Pakistani girl married to an Indian guy?

Re: Pakistani girl married to an Indian guy?

i know a pakistani hindu guy that was born in Pakistan and his mother is a bangladeshi and father Indian. talk about south asian union at its best…cool eh!

ok it’s a bit off topic since his mommy isn’t pakistani

woah, now these are classic symptoms of watching too many delusional, far from reality bollywood movies. :smack2: they defied their parents, family members that took care of them since birth and their precious beliefs

bollywood should seriously be banned for too much stupidity

Actually, my 3 khallas who are Pakistani born and raised married their first cousins who were living in India, all weddings took place in Karachi…they didn’t settle here in the states until much later…also, my mother’ first cousins who were born and raised in Hyderabad India were all married off to there other cousins in Pakistan and are still living there to this day, same scenarios in my dadiaal, And while it’s not super easy to travel back and forth, they do go back to Hyderabad to visit…don’t mean to contradict anyone, just sharing my family’s experiences :cool:

err.. wht so bollywood abt this ??? so if a hindu girl converts and the parents oppose this its all bollywood ???

hi Payal:wave:, look at the cute kitty and back away from the anger(if there is any):smiley:
well when i say bollywood, i mean not really forseeing the future or thinking about the practical aspects of such unions. an indo-pak union taking into consideration all the history and the rivalry between the two sides can be tough. where the religions or belief systems are the same and parents approve and are happy has great potential for success b/c marriage as it is, is a union between two families as well as a union between two people. so actually since the girls have converted and have embraced islam is a good thing for their marriage.

when there are so many differences and on top of that it’s an indo-pak love marriage, i can see so many potential future conflicts and problems.

well i myself have mostly all muslim friends in the nonvirtual world and pakistani guy friends that are charming, caring, loving but for me personally my beliefs and my parents/family are very important to me and i can’t ever see myself giving them up if i do pursue an indo-pak union which is very tempting for me at this moment in my life:D but very very impractical and i can’tsee myself abandoning my family and most things i value.

i hope the girls you were talking about are happy in their lives and it’s nice to see such indo-pak unions and love between two people from both sides of the border.

^ lol lol lol....

i cant get past the kittyyyyy!!!!!!!

is anyone still reading this thread????

has anyone come across a couple where the girl is an Indian and the guy is a Pakistani???

most people refuse to marry off their daughters in India only because of the visa issues. otherwise i don't see a point.

oh yes, about 3,4 couples in my family. Pakistani guy Indian girl and living in Pakistan. tough all the couples had gotten married in the era of 80s/90s.

I think it can happen in a third country which is friendlier. Too many visa issues between India and Pakistan

hie.....any one who's come across an indian gal marrying a Pakistani guy?? i would like to know how they did it. i am in the same situation and would appreciate if some one can help!

It happens a lot in my fam - its not seen as an issue :/

Yes it happens. I have heard of it. Nothing wrong with it. Indian guys, im sure like Pakistani guys, make great husbands and are good looking. So why not?

hmm.... i may not be the rite person to generalise....but yeah m sure abt my Man!!!...jst that its difficult to convince my family abt him. You see, some weird incidents in the past with one of my cousin aunt's and so they are reluctant to get me married to a Pakistani guy! :(

dear inspiron..u said it happens in your family...can u please elaborate..as in how have things worked out?

I am from a pakistani family however in our family when we look for rishtas we look at both indian muslims and pakistani fams equally, its just the way it is in my family.

Things have worked out fine to be honest no issues here or there.

lucky u!!!..... in my family as well we have few of my mom's cousins and dad's sister married there....but as I said..my mom's cousin had a very bad...or I should say a horrific experience and so my family is against me getting married to a guy from Pakistan. Although tht guy is not living in Karachi anymore...he moved to a different country with his family....but still my mom feels, he may go back to Karachi anytime in future and then she would never get to see me :( so they are not even ready to meet him or talk to him and discuss how things can work out! m so stuck :( cant leave my love and cant even think abt leaving or going against my family...don't know wat to do?? :'(

Indian guys are great guys...they just need a chance to prove that! :D

well you're creating a great image here especially with in the comments with the thread on what features you look for in a girl. Thoda personality wale features add karte zyaada acha hota. but no problem comments mein u showed u are broad minded. Insha'Allah you get a nice Pakistani rishta soon :) i mean there may be some who will not consider because of location but those who judge on dil won't matter to them.

I'm sorry to hear that :( as a fellow indian main aap ka dard samajh thi hoon. Not all are like that though. Here there is a mod by name of niksik and she married a pakistani guy called TLK and woh dono khush hain. Living in 3rd country helps otherwise so many visa issues. Only issue hogi cricket matches ke saath..but i guess win win right :) As for your situation yaar it sounds hard. If you have to choose between family and love..choose family. Loves come and go but family is forever. You can have all those good moments with a new love but once you let go of family. The family who took care of you koi phir se replace nahi karta. If your family has reservations then its probably for real reasons.

very true!!!....and yes even I don't have the courage to go against my family...... but true love only comes once in your life...and the fact that he has left behind everything for me.....and moved to a different country i.e. with his family....jst for mysake...can also not be forgotten!!!

how can I leave behind such a man who has already sacrificed so much for me!!!

I wish there was a way!!!!