Pakistani girl married to an Indian guy?

Re: Pakistani girl married to an Indian guy?

South Asian Glam!: When Hari Met Saleha: Five inspiring Indo-Pak couples

this article has a bunch of examples regarding the topic, clearly these relationships are working.

I guess at the end of the day it comes down to whats important to you, personally in my family as punjabi’s there definitely is some anti-indian talk at large gatherings especially when it comes to kashmir and wars and terrorism but if I was madly in love with an indian muslim, the worst case would be that some family members might not be comfortable discussing those things at all gatherings.

thanks for sharing this!!!...... but these are all we settled and socially known people..... and hence these ppl (like artists and social activists) don't face visa issues of the level that a common couple would do. As these ppl can avail business visa which is a little less complicated thn the visa for normal ppl belonging to middle class background who do not have any social presence or huge businesses.

but still very encouraging!!! thanks for sharing!!...and again....in all the five stories...women are from Pakistan and men from India!!! hehe.......

i thought Punjabi Pakistanis liked Indian Punjabis so there won’t be as much anti-indianism??

Look if it's sacha pyar and the type that only comes once in your life then you can take risk of marrying him and moving abroad. Then trust me with time parents come around. if you are afraid of taking such a step then wait till you get approval. however long it is. If he has sacrificed so much for you then he is worth trusting. But then if after marriage there are any issues or if any of your parents doubts come true then you might not be so comfortable sharing with them. They should help you both ways.

i am quite sure indian girls pakistani boys is more common love story.

Here is a nice link for you
Indian wife refuses to leave ill Pakistani hubby at Dubai ICU - Emirates 24/7

yeah i agree....but thn the decision to not go against my family is not b/c i dnt trust my man...its b/c of various other personal reasons....like as i said on the other thread...even my sis has had a love marriage ..... and before and during her marriage...my mom had to go thru a lot of bad experiences ...all thanks to my sis's MIL...who is more vicious thn any vamp of Ekta Kapoor's serial....
my mom has been to a lot of mental trauma.....and i knw m jst causing some more for her....but thn i jst want her to be with me and give her blessings.......and plan my wedding the way she wanted to do my sister's...but unfortunately thn she cldnt fulfil her dream.....

trust me i’ve been thru all these links!!!..

lot of research on google regd indo pak relationships and couples…thts wat i’ve done since last one yr!!!..

yaar itna bhi khator dil nahi hona chaiye unko. I hope they are being typical stubborn family and will come around when they meet him. haan i agree those Ekta serials and bollywood movies do have an effect. Indian serial ho ya Pakistani hamesha depressed kahani hoti hai

Have you tried saying things like at least we are both Muslim..how would you like it if i fell in love with Hindu boy who is Indian or someone jobless or someone who is not stable aise kuch? Maybe if they think it could be worse they will come around to it.

Main aap ke liye prathna karungi aur Khuda se kahungi please in do pyar karne walon ko milaye

it seems like you've done your homework. just have to wait for stubborness to end. have you discussed with your parents what their opinion is if you have to go to Pakistan after marriage? Reassure them of fears. Indians often have this image of Pakistan as this really conservative place jahan mushkil hoga sab kuch, discrimination hoga indians ke against woh saab but its quite liberal in the cities.
Maybe if they visit Pakistan with your future in laws/pati they will change their mind.

My first cousin is married to an Indian guy, they both lived in Middle East initially with In-laws and recently moved to USA. Mash Allah happily married, have 3 kids.

The most shocking part, she is from Lahore, Sunni and the guy is from Kerela, Muslim, Sunni. They are one happy couple I have seen. Mash Allah. Girl has visited India few times and the guy has visited Pakistan few times too.

Country, Cast, Culture, cuisines does not matter when people are passionate to stay in bond forever.

Yes i did a lot of homework!!......

and are u joking!!!.....they are getting shudders thinking abt me getting married to a Pakistani guy....if i tell thm abt moving to Pak.....i dotn knw wat'll happen...

waise...the first time we tried to convince my mom.....mr messed up was in Karachi.....and as i mentioned in the other thread...tht was the primary reason they refused for the rishta.....altho then we had tried to make it more formal...and his mom had tried to convince my mom......but thn...as u rightly said....stubborn...thts how it is!!! :(

i Wish Visa's k Issue Solve ho jaaye For Both the Countries.. Najaane Kitne Log Pareshan hai Abt thier Loved Ones... I Wish...