Pakistani girl married to an Indian guy?

I have never come across such a couple (barring celebrities). In fact I have never even come across a Pakistani girl with an Indian boyfriend. On the other hand I have met numerous Pakistani guys married to Indian girls. Why?

Re: Pakistani girl married to an Indian guy?

blah. blah. blah.

We have some people in the family that are married like that. The girls had to go live in India and vice versa. One of my own friends married an Indian guy. You just need to get out more, Noodle.

**It's because it's hard for a Pakistani girl to get a permanent visa to settle in India.

i know a Bangladeshi woman who married an Indian man living in In dia for more than 30 years is still waiting for a legal permanent status. she gets extensions on her 'long term visa'. she was born in Pakistan.

however, i have seen quite a few Pakistani girls married to Indian Boys in USA/Canada...my nephew married a Pakistani girl and is happily married with two kids...mashaa Allah :)**

Ive seen loads of pakistani girls married to Indian guys - happens alot in my family.

I know 3 pakistani girls married to Indian guys. I think nowadays things are changing and people dont pay as much attention as they did before. Im not saying everyone is indifferent to it, but some people just dont care anymore.

My best friend (Pakistani Sunni girl) is married to a Indian Sunni guy. They have been married for almost 7 years and have 2 kids.

I know 2 other couples with the exact same nationality (Pakistani girl; Indian guy) that're engaged.

Exactly, the OP is just a sheltered little troll. <3

Maybe I don't know enough desi people then. Where I work, I am the only desi guy

yeh man, noodles are usually chinese, korean etc. now if you were roti.. or even chawal.

You don’t. You only know your pasta pals macaroni, rotini and spaghetti :naak:

Well you are most definitely chawal (not the rice variety)

:(

why not the rice variety?

I know of one couple.

:D Bad bad noodle

Queer- he is not calling you chawal as in rice in case you are wondering. He is saying you are chawwal as in Fazool aadmi (idiot).

aaag lagaying

It's to do with the ingrained opposition to everything Indian in the Pakistanis that determine that position. Pakistani parents don't want their grand kids to be Indians. However the reverse is acceptable because the Indian Muslim girls' parents view the Pakistanis as Muslim men. Indians view Pakistanis as they are part of the same people, whereas Pakistanis do not - due to the education process.

Very rich families will be the exception to this rule ... this is because the parents of the married couples seem to me to have less say regarding their children's marriage and there is this trend of love marriages. Also, the reach of elite families can cross the borders easily whereas the poorer families often only get married with people in their own localities.

Oh, c'mon. So not true. People on both sides of the border would have a problem if their daughter is marrying someone from the other side of the border, not just Pakistanis. Of course the 'elite' or 'liberals' would be fine either way because they dont usually interfere with their children's rishtas but I could see both sides having a problem with it for various reasons, '47 being one major one.

Ok from Parents prospective.

I would be reluctant to marry my daughter in India for simple reason, we would have terrible difficultly visiting her.

We are closely knitted family, and it would be unthinkable for us not to be around when they need us. And India do not issue visa easily to anyone who has Pakistan connection.

One of my friend is married to an Indian guy and she moved to india after her shaadi she is happy with her husband Masha Allah but she is not happy with the indian laws. They are too strict with Pakistanis and she misses Karachi too much.

I wouldn't want my daughter to marry anyone living in India because I would like her to live some place where I can visit her any time I want plus how would I do the background check of someone living in India ?

I have nothing against Indians I have friends from there and they are very nice people.

most Muslims in Northern India and Hyderabad Deccan areas have their close relatives in Pakistan and it can fairly easily be checked out...i'm sure they can provide references. i've more than half of my family now settled in Pakistan.