^ lets nto call them anything... hows that? we want to live in a happy and clean world... not one infested by people using bad words...
sadzzz hates gaaliyan
^ lets nto call them anything... hows that? we want to live in a happy and clean world... not one infested by people using bad words...
sadzzz hates gaaliyan
*Originally posted by rally: *
And some nice words for others sons and brothers won't hurt too :)
i didn't say trying any word like that .....
actually the thing is ....i'm a real desi born n bred back home ...n now in a foreign land ..but as a matter of fact my own kids r born here n are growing up here ....so i'm not in a 'position' to attack anyside....
but sadly many here r just advocating on the base of their present n past without realising what future might bring to them ....
^ oh man
i need someone to tip a bucket of water over me
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
I agree.. the topic should be closed.. as well as terms like fob and abcd
That's what I say. And the reason is: No matter how "maturely" you try to discuss these things and how nice you remain throughout the discussion, topics that discuss fobs and abcs, shias and sunnis, blacks and whites, Pakistani and Indian, will ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS turn into nasty arguments and the worst language WILL be used and somebody WILL be insulted and somebody WILL get hurt.
Edit An error.
*Originally posted by Shikra: *
That's what I say. And the reason is: No matter how "maturely" you try to discuss these things and how nice you remain throughout the discussion, topics that discuss fobs and abcs, shias and sunnis, blacks and whites, Pakistani and Indian, will ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS turn into nasty arguments and the worst language WILL be used and somebody WILL be insulted and somebody WILL be insulted.
Not to mention many hurt feelings by the comments and "views" being posted.
*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
Not to mention many hurt feelings by the comments and "views" being posted.
Yeah, I repeated the insult but i meant to say the hurt feelings. People know these things but yet again start discussing them over and over.
*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *
I almost missed this.You just wait.
aunty brigade...:D
woah, I never knew that fobs & abcds would be under such a dilemna...:p
**O G FOBS R THA BAST
^ abhay. ![]()
Irem, you’re such a doll.
I think guys born and raised in abroad are the same. when it comes to getting married, they have high demands specially for the girls born and raised in pak/india.
^ Are you lussi bhai's younger brother "namkeen lussi"?
Lol.. I am not bro, i am sis. Coincidently we have almost the same nicks..
^ Then you are meethi lussi ![]()
Funny how ive come across plenty of ABCDs who try to act Fobby because it makes them look cool.
Yeah trainers with shalwar kameez, greased side parted hair or dry hair with skin tight pants (lol) bat bat ding accent, kiya istyle hai…
You know thats not what i meant. What i had in mind was attitude, point of views, way of talking etc.
Maybe everyone should stop judging others and leave FOBs and ABCDs alone if they don't like them and think they're too Westernized. Well then, find a guy/girl who is not a fob or abcd, there are plenty out there. I'm sure many of you will find one.
Is it really their fault that they're like that? Some of it is their parents fault and some is there own. This is where Hiccup's "tehzeeb" topic kicks in (was it tehzeeb?).
*Originally posted by Destinee: *
Destinee youre such a FOB :)
That universal Tin-Tin hairstyle of all ABCD males just cracks me up. ![]()
Talk about lack of individuality.