Re: Pakistani dramas get massive response on new Indian channel Zindagi
I wish they would show new shows that are being released in Pakistan as well.the shows that have already happened can also be found on yt. But then these are shows that have done well.
Loving it!!! Amazing response on twitter!! :D
Glad you like it :) it was very heartening.
I also posted in general. Pata Nahi if zafra or diwana or PCG will like tho :( I hope so.
I think song is different but catchy and I like tag line...sarhad paar ki behtareen kahaniyan <3
They totally are and i can understand. I loved Sanam Saaed in it as well. :DPeople are like you should come visit your fans in India.
I think on the website they mentioned 200 shows had been bought. Dastaan is one of them. Other ones showing at moment are Zindagi gulzar hai, Aunn Zara, Kash main teri beti nahi hoti and Kitne girhain baaki hain with actor/turned politician Kiron Kher playing voice for prologue and summary.
Humsafer will also be shown at later stage.
Here is the website..they are planning to make it interactive.
In other news Color channel is showing aasmanon pe likha hai abroad
I really wish humtv, geo and ary would air news about this channel and exposure its got on their news page. People would feel good for recognition. indian tv/movie actors have also appreciated it. check out the theme song.
Kiron Kher is the only indian voice, supportive of the channel and stories and a politician now so im sure its safe to run for a long time.
I mean they are promoting it well..even in airports eg mumbai airport w/o issues so its looking positive. u should check out the twitter pages of stars and fb pages
Lot of love and affection has been sent to the stars of the 2 main programs -ZGH and Aunn Zara. Lots of messages to Sanam Saeed, Maya Ali, Osman Khalid Butt on fb and twitter. They have shown in their statuses they have appreciated it. I am sure all upcoming dramas will get such response.
Someone called him the next Veena Malik since he is on Indian tv but Osman laughed it off.
A Pakistani fb member said this. This means that duniya mein acche appreciative Indians hain who look beyond nationality and all that. Lekin yeh baat media nahi batayegi..and media won’t even say that ZGH is playing in airports in India eg Mumbai, Delhi and with no issues.
Overall on both sides i saw only positivity in twitter/fb pages
Danish Taimoor’s serials such as Sab bhool hamari thi will also be showing. He clarified on his fb that he is not working for Zee tv but just that his serials will be showing in India which is “a good thing I guess.” Some said it is ok but others were relieved.
Also there were Indians appreciating on the page and Pakistanis saying talent has no boundaries
Delhi to Lahore took me 24 hours. I got out of my house at 3 am and reached the youth hotel at 3am (though there was a ridiculously long breakfast at the border) so Amritsar to Lahore is a waaay more feasible trip although I did enjoy seeing the smaller cities on the way like I wouldn’t have in a plane ride. I think Lahore is not that different from Delhi (I have the ghar ki murgi daal barabar syndrome) but I definitely enjoyed the non-mughal architecture more so Delhi won because of that.
I was talking about monkeys in Murree. I think everyone’s who’s gone there has had at least one monkey related incident. I remember sitting on a ledge changing my camera batteries when I realized someone was touching my hair. My hair is the same colour as the monkey and I was wearing the same colour of brown sweater so it must have thought it needed to touch the giant monkey. We unfortunately don’t have any locally occurring peakcocks other than in tharparker.
Acha nice Agli baar aana zaroor batana as im from delhi and probably will move back one day. I agree a bus trip would be so much more fascinating. I had a feeling it would be similar. What non Mughal architecture did you see? Did you see Jantar Mantar- with the astronomical architecture of old?
Ah i see. I’ve heard good things about Muree. Monkeys are big in agra as well.
Peacock is national bird of India and is found in various places down south, in gujurat etc. Watching the peackock dance is a sight to see.
Next time also go to Rajasthan and see the palaces there..also go to pink city Jaipur.
Im fascinated by many things in Pakistan..and as for the saying ghar ki murgi daal barabar..there is another one i recall dur ke dhol suhaane lagate hain
On culture forum there is a thread on Pakistanis visiting India. Would be great to hear your views