lol … if this thread is anything … then it’s hilarious! hahahaha
it’s like emperor aurangzeb has just landed in the year 2009 and is presenting his list of wishes to his villagefolk at GS to find his queen! hhahahahahaha
i am from pakistan … even i wouldnt be able to bear him! cringe
rich man looking for a rich gal … lets hope if the bride to be turns out to be a lawyer … she is willing to help this pashtun warrior in his law firm …
RULE 1: do not do business with your mate!
p.s. oh sorry! i am an artist … terribly under standard respect level … lol … lower than even an architect … even though i might be making 15000 euros per piece of art … hahahaha
salam alaikum pashtunwarrior bhai
me n my bros have been born n raised in pak...(we are not pashtoons)..one of my bros graduated as a software engineer and is working in cali now and his wife(my bhabi)is a pashtun from kohat..she\s a doctor/dentist ..she was also born n raised in pak..and is now working in the states,,although she doesnt need to..but she still does for her own interest...so my point is..even if u get a girl from pak..whos educated..she'll be able to adjust in usa easily!inshallah!so go for it!:)
I said from a profession like law, engineering and medicine. This does not mean only from these professions.
Wife and husband working together are just some examples I gave of why one would want to marry someone of a certain profession.
My prophet (P.B.U.H) use to work for his wife before he got married, I am not too worried.
Some of my examples are being taken in the opposite way that I intended.
May I ask the girls on here what do you want in a husband?
Please not give me a generic answer be specific like I have been.
Yaar you have to understand that you are being attacked because you have done the unthinkable i.e. asking for an educated and nice gal preferably a doc/eng. It is only the prerogative of girls to ask for guys with nice stable jobs.
He's making it sound as if it's freakin' investment banking, not shaadi. Any girl who does that deserves the same. Just because some girls do it and are not bashed for it doesn't mean this shmuck doesn't deserve the flaming he is receiving.
Your best bet is to go for someone in Pakistan. The girls coming from there seem to be more patient with a man like you...I personally would say no to you after reading your posts.
Just like men dont like being looked at like a meal ticket...women dont like being looked at as an investment opportunity.
Women want a religious, smart, caring guy who will look at them as just them...not a dollar sign because of all the jehez they bring and their degrees that can add to your family wealth.
There are thousandssssssssssssss of girls out there who are nice professional gals and they want only professional boys for theirselves. Then in those thousandssss of gals you will hardly find anyone who will like to marry a poor professional guy. They are looking for somone like PW. It is just like a Masters degree holder gal wont like to marry a matric or FA pass boy. So ppl let others make their choice.
He is mere asking gals over here, asking for their opinion, not taking away any gal from here without her consent or by force.
This guy is honest and has all the right to ask what should be the qualities in his life partner.
That is not a sin. When someone knows it will be for the lifetime (at least he is planning to be with her for a lifetime) then the person is entitled to set the requirements.
Women also wish or dream of charming, handsome, educated, professional dude (sorry I am taken :-) ) ......... and they are not bashed at, as this guy has been. And no, he does not sound an investment banker or schmuck. He wants something best for him like we all do.
Imagine those who have kids and parents say: "I want my child to be educated, successful in career, healthy, smart, rich and good looking".
And the next door neighbor says, "You are a schmuck for asking all that".
One sets the goal in the beginning and later compromises as things get more realistic. Perfectly fine.**
Only question is what was he trying to ask from the beginning? Like what was the real reason for posting?
May I ask the girls on here what do you want in a husband?
Please not give me a generic answer be specific like I have been.
These were the traits I wanted in a husband.
Honesty – No cheating, no hiding information financial or otherwise.
Kindness – Non judgemental, caring, attentive.
Respect – Respect as an individual with opinions and rights.
Attraction – Relative really, I’m quite tall so would have been nice for him to be taller but I was not really bothered. Race was not important and weight was not really an issue as long as he wasn’t ‘clinically obese’.
Active - Things like charity, raising awareness etc.
I was in the position of been able to financially support myself and any prospective husband so he could have been a rocket scientist or a street cleaner for all I cared, his personality and an intense emotional connection was more important.
Alhamdulillah I got what I wanted and lots more (apart from the height, hubz is 2in shorter lol)
jo kerna hai ... do it quietly ... marrying within status is actually good ... avoids a lot of problems ... but there is a lot more to your post than just that ... and therefore some things are better left unsaid ...
everyone has their own way of looking at things and has their own priorities ... therefore it is not amazing that people here who differ with your frame of mind (including myself) are gnawing at you ...
u have everything pretty much sorted out in the head from post 1 ... i cant find a reason for this debate ...
go ahead and just do it ... good-luck with finding ur uber-perfect match though
I don't like when people act all high and mighty and judgemental. If a guy likes his wife to have XYZ traits, who has given anyone the right to judge him. You may disagree to his point of view but I don't like the attitude of labelling everyone who has a different point of view as being either sick or materialistic or greedy.
Bottomline if girls can want an engineer/doc with a stable job without being called gold diggers then so can a guy ask for a working woman having certain traits. Its a matter of choice and thats it. Please don't try to enfore your contorted and biased views on the poor guy....
A titre exemple, I personally would NOT consider marrying a working woman and thats my choice, but I still think the guy has a right to his choice. Besides its not like he's asking for a rich girl. Last time I checked with the recession, engineer girls weren't exactly millionaires.
A woman has all the right to ask for a doctor. Nothing wrong. She should not be called a gold digger. And even if she is then so what?
Using good acceptable method to achieve that goal is absolutely fine.
Watching out for good future is the fundamental right of anyone, however they perceive it to be good.
Hope we understand each other here. :-)
I understand your point perfectly, I hope you understand mine. :)
I would highly recommend that you put on your reading glasses :=)
I said:
"if girls can want an engineer/doc with a stable job **without* being called gold diggers"*
What makes you think my comment was ONLY aimed at you? Are you the only one here? No. :)
Majority of the time, if a woman were to so openly demand a doctor for a husband...she is labeled as a gold digger by men AND women. The term "gold digger" is used mostly for women.
Anyway, this is getting nowhere now.
PW, do what you want but your best choice is not here...its in Pakistan. Girls here look for a lot more and need a lot more from their relationships and marriage. Thats not to say you cant provide that but it seems like you're looking for something else from your marriage. A girl that was born, bred, educated and lived here will have no need for your arrangement. But if you look elsewhere...you might find someone better suited to your requirements.