Pakistan’s tour to India/Akhtar Fined.(Merged)

Re: Pakistan’s tour to India finalised/Tendulkar Doubtful

**Shoaib faces disciplinary inquiry **](BBC SPORT | Cricket | International Teams | Pakistan | Shoaib fined at Pakistan hearing)

**Fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar has been ordered to appear at a disciplinary hearing just two days before Pakistan’s squad to tour India is announced. **

**Shoaib has been charged with breaching his contract by visiting nightclubs and talking to the media without permission on the recent tour to Australia. **

**A decision is expected within 24 hours of Thursday’s hearing in Lahore. **

He has denied the charges and claims photos of him apparently taken at a party in Sydney were faked.

The disciplinary panel will be headed by Justice Alam Amir Khan and also includes Maqbool Elahi Malik and Abdul Salam Khawar, who are also members of the Pakistan Cricket Board.

Shoaib, meanwhile, is still struggling to shake off a hamstring problem which has put his place for India in doubt.

“Shoaib has told me he’s still carrying a niggle and needs time to recover,” chief selector Wasim Bari said.

“I have conveyed to him that Pakistan needs a fully fit Shoaib for the important tour of India.”

Shoaib, who has been warned that he will be left out unless he proves his fitness, refused to play in a four-day match on Monday.

Bari added: “It’s his own decision not to play, (but) it’s for his own good that he attains full fitness through a match because his reputation as the spearhead is at stake.”

Pakistan’s selectors will meet on Saturday to finalise the squad for the country’s first full tour to India in six years.

Mohammad Sami also came home early from Australia after injuring his heel and back, while fellow paceman Mohammad Khalil is recovering from a shoulder injury suffered in the VB series earlier this month.

Two other pace bowlers, Shabbir Ahmed (knee) and Umar Gul (back) have already been ruled out.

Re: Pakistan’s tour to India/Shoaib faces disciplinary inquiry

If I was representing Shoaib Akhter, the media in Austrailia and Pakistan would have been begging for newsprint paper for survivability by now :bukbuk::k:

^^ This is routine stuff

Thanks for sharing ehsan bahi,:smiley:

yep, “face disciplinary committee” is a VERY “routine” stuff for Shoaib :stuck_out_tongue:

Good news for Shoaib “lovers” :

Haroon clears Shoaib of indiscipline charges

By Waheed Khan

KARACHI: The manager of the Pakistan team, Haroon Rasheed has submitted his Australian tour report to the Pakistan Cricket Board and has cleared fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar of any disciplinary problems off the field.

According to details, Haroon has given his comments on Shoaib’s behaviour on the tour in his report and separately also to the inquiry committee constituted by the board to probe into the charges against Shoaib that he violated four clauses of his central contract.

The inquiry committee specifically asked Haroon for his comments on Shoaib.

The fast bowler has been charged with visiting nightclubs, giving press statements without permission and reporting late to the board while returning from Australia.

Haroon, sources said, had sent a letter to the inquiry committee outlining clearly that except for one occasion when Shoaib was fined for late coming to a practice session, he had not been involved in any other indiscipline in Australia.

“As far as I am concerned Shoaib was prompt in attending all team meetings, he followed the team dress code, attended all team dinners and official receptions. There was no case of him being involved in any misbehaviour off the field,” Haroon confirmed.

However, the former Test player has informed the Board’s inquiry committee that Shoaib’s problem is cricket-related indiscipline.

“As far as my domain is concerned there were no problems with any player. But if there were instances of Shoaib not bowling in the nets or not taking part in some training session, that comes under the preview of the captain and coach and not the manager,” Haroon explained.

The inquiry committee, which includes PCB Director Media, Abbas Zaidi, legal advisor Syed Asghar Haider and former Test player Imtiaz Ahmed, **has now referred Shoaib’s case to the board’s disciplinary committee which meets on Thursday for a hearing with the fast bowler. **

Justice Amir Alam Khan heads the PCB disciplinary committee, which also includes Abdul Salam Khawar, Maqbool Ellahi and Asghar Haider. The disciplinary committee is expected to give a verdict on the charges against Shoaib much before the meeting of the national selectors who meet on Saturday to announce the touring squad for India.

It is learnt that Haroon in his tour report has dealt extensively with the behaviour and attitude of each player, the fitness problems with the players and the overall potential of each player and his value to Pakistan cricket. He has also submitted his tour accounts to the Board. The Board is, however, waiting for a tour report from coach Bob Woolmer.

http://jang.com.pk/thenews/feb2005-daily/16-02-2005/sports/s1.htm%between%

Just saw on GEO that disclipnary committee has cleared Shoaib of any contractual and disciplnary violations. So in all likelihood he will be touring England if he proves his fitness.

:konfused:

you mean walayat :konfused: per keun ?

Saby Bhai aap bhi naa kabhi kabhi Shoaib ki tarah baat karte huo,

Bhai Sahab England ko maro Goli, India Tour ka kiya hua???

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Cancelled ho gaya :eek:

Saby is always so well informed,:hug::kiss:

Sorry, chalo sub apni apni post edit kero...

It is INDIA :D

:hehe: Aejaz bhai! I think I make more sense than Shoaib sometimes or at least I would like to believe so!

Secondly, As far as I think, Shoaib will be picked but wont play in first test because of his fitness.

Aapka husn-e-nazar hai bhai :-p

^ I rest my case :hehe::k:

One thing I dont understand or maybe I missed some news regarding this, Why Indian board does not accept our offer to organize a one-dayer in Ahmedabad instead of a test ? (just like PCB did in case of Karachi) It will save everyone a lot of hassle and discussion. Indian board is bowing to political pressure applied by losers like Shiv Sena and Hindi preshud.

You mean we will be going with same Shoaib Akhtar who went to Australia (half fit and broke down during the series)!? Then “surprisingly” Shoaib will break down (again) in India series? :smack: I hope that doesn’t happen. If he goes to India then he better be fully fit and play all tests.

^ If one believes the reports of his fitness coming out of media, he is not gonna make to the squad on current fitness. So either selectors will announce that he will join the squad when he is fit or he will go and acclimitize (sp?) himself with the indian conditions, just for the sake of it. I dont think he will be dropped altogether for the whole tour.

I have yet to see a “Comment” - “Reply” from any Guppy on my more than 10 times mention
on KK (various threads)
That this issue is all about “Political” gains for congress and BjP

Otherwise tell me I’m wrong, :bummer::k:

Kabhi kabhi , kisi ki baat say eteefaq bhi ker laina chaye , Lekin shayad hum Pakistanio
kay leye yeh aik bohat mushkil kaam hoo? :rolleyes::k:

well, I do agree (again :eek: ) with you on political gains that Indian govt+BCCI is trying to achieve with game in Ahmedabad!

^^ You do? :eek: Horaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyy :dhimpak: :bhangra: :nuch: Fire works,
aik to aya,:hehe:

To Saby , :mocking: :snooty:

The sad thing is Shoaib has not fully recovered and his own words (Jang) he is not fully fit. Looks like his chances of passing fitness test by Feb 19 are very slim.

I wish he had only one girl in those pictures :snoothy:

What’s the problem with Shiv Sena and Cricket

What is this person’s problem.

**Thackeray against Indo-Pak series

February 16, 2005 18:13 IST

Shiv Sena supremo Bal Thackeray expressed his opposition to the forthcoming cricket series between India and Pakistan.

“I still maintain my old stand that we should not invite Pakistan here and play cricket with them,” he told reporters in Mumbai, on Wednesday.

He said all those who wanted to play (against Pakistan) are “shameless”.

The Pakistan team, which will be playing in India after a gap of six years, is scheduled to arrive in the country on February 25 to play three Test matches and five one-day internationals.

Shiv Sena has openly opposed the tour arguing that Indian soldiers are being killed on the border while fighting with Pakistan and hence the country should not maintain ties with the neighbouring nation.

Sena activists had recently caused minor damage to the pitch at Mohali which is scheduled to host one of the three Tests.

Thackeray said he is not against cricket or against the Pakistan cricket team but there is a time for everything.

“Pakistan had still not stopped supporting terrorism and it is not proper when our jawans were being killed on the border, to play with Pakistan cricket team,” he said.

“We will be playing but at what cost,” Thackeray said, adding: “we need to have some pride and the things are very sad.”**
http://in.rediff.com/cricket/2005/feb/16thack.htm