Pakistan Why?

Hello everyone,

Its a reality that a person who took over in a military coup was welcomed and accepted by almost all of us Pakistanis because he indicated that :

• Nawaz Govt. was corrupt and incompetent and what not.

So we all watched and were relieved that Nawaz was gone.. Then we waited that he will catch all the bad guys and Pakistan would be fine. But what happened, (besides economic upturn) all the corrupt actually now are minsters and have key posts in the govt.

Its just sickening to see how these politicians and generals play musical chairs. When will they all leave pAkistan alone.

Rebellion in Baluchistan , then Fata and spreading to NWFP… On top of that the return of the most corrupt - Benazir… and jiyalas dying for her… Its just pathetic.

Should we have created Pakistan in the first place? I think not!

Atleast we would not have had jagirdari system + corrupt generals..

What good has the country created for - Pakistan ka matlab kya la ilaha illa allah, done for the world? Nothing really.

So why worry about a country thats so messed up…Maybe its the very creation that was messed up..

I have no hope for Pakistan.:frowning:

Re: Pakistan Why?

Laeeq bhai, what did YOU do for Pakistan? other than our usual ranting in different threads? If WE don't do anything ourselves, why should we expect Pakistan to correct itself and speed towards a better country? We are arm chair critics, we are 'know-it-all' people but unfortunately all we do is 'talk talk talk'. God changes the nation who wants to change itself, things don't appear out of thin air.

musharraf is doing fine and pakistan is doing good, dnt get worried.

he could not do anything else other then bring in corrupt ministers, cos there all corrupt, if one goes another corrupt has to replace him.
the thing what musharraf has done is make check posts for corruption and you can see that it has gone much better now and all the corruot minister are not that corrupt anymore

^Unfortunately all check posts are in Wana

Chaudhries are the most pious people in Pakistan. What will Musharraf supporters being in next to defend his indefensible rule. :rolleyes:

What could be so special about this general.... Who could support such a person who gives harbors looters.

I really do fail to understand people here... The mess is so clear , right in front of our eyes and yet you see the goodness in it. Amazing indeed.

^ Yes, OK but what is your solution.

Unprecdented Economic Growth. Free Media, Free Judiciary, Unparalled growth in Foreign Investment. Average wage up 350%. What more people cam ask for.

Time to ask, what can people as individuals now do for the nation - not what else can you do for me Mr President. The foundation has been laid. People can now decide which direction they want to move in.

BB aawai hai aawai hai - roti kapda aur makan laawai hai laawai hai. :smiley:

God Bless President Musharaf. God Bless Pakistan. God Bless the free Judiciary. :jhanda:

Lemme add…

God bless Aalsi :jhanda:

God bless jiyalas :jhanda:

God bless chamchas :jhanda:

:slight_smile: jhanda hi jhanda… sari qaum hi jhandi

you need to look at why he is with them, which is the main point here.

also chauhdries are not as worse as the sharif baadraan,

look at lahore they have really developed it alot in there rule.
they are bring billion dollar ring road, pakistans first software park, shiek zayed complex of 5 high rise towers, liberty market renovation (finaly), upcoming 6 billion dollar sports city, internet city, sunder industrial estate pakistans biggest industrial estate, and much more.

and they have also started developing other citys of punjab unlike other partys who never get out of lahore, look at development in multan and faislabad, new industrial estate coming to faislabad which will bring 4 million jobs, many other estates allreayd setup, new motorway connecting sialkot with lahore, imax cinema in faislabad.

it shows how musharraf has got the best out of the corrupt and even made them develop pakistan.

i am a lahori and i am happy with the way choudries have developed my city and provence, even thought they are named as corrupt they are bring changes here and i will vote them in the next elections

solution... Now thats the dilemma

What solution can a country have when even the army goes the way of corrupt politicians...

Solution is only working for enemies of Pakistan...

As i said i really have no hope...

What good can emerge after things go so low.

good bye Pakistan.

And the lies go on. :jhanda:

Mush defenders are talking about this development and that development..

Guys wake up …two of our provinces are burning. there is rising inflation… we will have Benazir ruling us .. Recipes for success for sure! :jhanda:

Suhaib, Aalsi and the rest of Mushies… keep dreaming…

Tera Pakistan hai na mera Pakistan hai

Us ka pakistan hai jo sadr e pakistan hai.

or even better

yeh us ka pakistan hai jo daku e pakistan hai.

:jhanda:

Oh yaar hudd hoti hai spin kee even musharraf would be embarrased reading all this. But if it makes you happy.

Choudires swallowed up entire banks, yet under pious general no one can touch them. In fact, they’re his best buddies.

Okay…name a single leader who has been good for Pakistan in the history of Pakistan… :jhanda:

presidant musharraf, and ummmm ummm presidant musharraf,

Good imagination

so development is bad now, we are a developing country and developments should be the first thing we look at,

as for 2 provences burning, tell me when they were not burning?

rising inflation is due to excess spending power which the public has been given today, when demand outstrips supply what do you expect, you need to look at per capita income which has tripled since musharraf came.

What business school did you attended? Inflation has to do with money losing value & not b/c of excessive spending power.