Pakistan vs Zimbabwe

*Originally posted by Dragon~King: *
What we have to do Make Runs 7.0/Over in 50 Overs.
And Bowled Out Zimbabwe Like Namibia
That's It.
It may work only if we win the toss :D

Originally posted by saby: *
**Guys i just thought this match would probably be the last match in which we will see many heroes in action for the last time... and that made me sad :( not a cremenius exit but they deserved one, Wasim, Waqar Rashid, Saeed,All have won many matches for us. These are the players we are watching since our childhood and now they wont be seen :(. May this is not the last match they play and they qualify. Insha'allah *

Yaar, this just brought tears to my eyes:(

*Originally posted by ?: *
It may work only if we win the toss :D

We can Use The Coin With Same Head On Both Side :D

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Yeah very sad. :(
They will all be missed very deeply.
The 2 greatest fast bowlers ever to grace cricket.
One of the best one day openers
And one of the greatest keepers ever to grace cricket.

They all have to go, first Imran Khan than Miandad and now them.

Does that mean Shoib Akhtar wil be the no 1 bowler of Pakistan..
Yummyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!

Anyone can put the Zimb vs Pak ODI series Dec 2002 final scores here?
Like 5 played Pak won 5-0. But Pak also crossed 300 I guess 4 times in that series. So what were teh totals of both teams in each match.

you should know by now that the pakistan team doesnt obide by laws of statistics and mathematics..and sometimes even physics. They have proved that over and over again against india and england. Even in their zimbabwe tour they didnt entirely dominate as there were a few close calls when zim almost managed to chase them down.

You can check the entire series breakdown here Zim Vs Pak 02-03

Scenario A - Zimbabwe bat first

If Zimbabwe score 100, Pakistan will need to get the runs in 10.5 overs.
If Zimbabwe score 150, Pakistan will need to get the runs in 12.1 overs.
If Zimbabwe score 200, Pakistan will need to get the runs in 13.2 overs.
If Zimbabwe score 250, Pakistan will need to get the runs in 14.2 overs.
Scenario B - Pakistan bat first

If Pakistan score 200 they will need to dismiss Zimbabwe for 13 or less.
If Pakistan score 250 they will need to dismiss Zimbabwe for 62 or less.
If Pakistan score 300 they will need to dismiss Zimbabwe for 112 or less.
If Pakistan score 350 they will need to dismiss Zimbabwe for 161 or less.

Ka ka ji, in the 5 one days played in the series, Pakistan won the 4 of them very convincingly except for the first.
But still we shouldn’t look at Pakistan’s performance from 4 months before to predict tommorrow’s result.

I agree with seeker, we should bowl first. Our bowlers and fielders will be fresh on the field and take wicket quickily, than the batsman can do rest of the work.

Bat first. I was listening to BBC and the announcer said that every team that batted first won the game, with the exception of Pakistan...

well England's NRR is 0.82
where as pakistan's is 0.23
seems catchable
in my opinion pak shud opt to bowl first
fire on all freaking cylinders and try to get zimbabwe bowled out within 30 overs.
Afridi shud open with saeed. Wasim One Down . Rashid 2nd Down
and voila we will live 2 c pak in super sixes.

PAK vs ZIM.. stats in recent times.

Pakistan recently toured Zimbabwe in a five game series and beat them 5-0

here are the scores

*game 1: Pak 302/4, beat Zim by 7 runs, YOUHANA 141 RUNS
game 2: Pak 344/5 beat Zim by 104 runs YOUHANA 76, ELAHI 107, TAUFEEQ 76
game 3: Pak 322/3 beat Zim by 48 runs, YOUHANA 100, ELAHI 108 ,TAUFEEQ 76
game 4: ZIM 210 all out lost to Pakistan 211 in 35.4 overs by 8 wickets SAMI 4/31??
game 5: PAK 300/7 beat ZIm by 70 runs, YOUHANA 88, Younis Khan 90 *

So, YOUSUF YOUHANA is the man, and might consider playing Mohammed Sami who bowled great against Zim, Elahi and taufeeq also played exceptional.

Pakistan MUST look at these stats since they're playing in ZIMBABWE once again.

has been posted in 5-6 threads since yesterday... in exact same wordings...

*Originally posted by Gadha: *
has been posted in 5-6 threads since yesterday... in exact same wordings...

That's not what Pakistan Required in Next match .. this is Statistic of Last 5 Matches Pakistan Played with Zimbabwe.

p.s. If its Duplicate Thread Ehsan Bhai Lock It. ( Sorry )

:crying:

Aab rony say kiya fayda.

I said before the tournament started that under Waqar’s leadership we will win nothing.

It is a team of nincompoops led by a moron. :frowning:

I knew that as well but the thought of no Wasim Akram around just makes me :crying:

Yes I know, maybe he can be persuaded to stay on for a year as a stop gap captain in order to rebuild the team.

Guys Guys Guys!!!

All this crap about us battign first??? No way!!!

We should bowl first and restrict these zimbabwe nutters,

Our batters should just fire away without a concern for the wickets. we have only failed in chasing because we were two minded about keeping our wickets and scoring fast, In this instance we only have the one option and that is to score fast so basically the pressure is not there!

just go all out!

Good Point:k: