Pakistan vs Zimbabwe

I guess batting second and chasing so swiftly is near impossible...

The only thing that looks achievable remotely would be batting first, scoring 300+ and then getting zimbabwe out for 50... That would mean the bowling and batting miracles...

come on guys..its not imposible to make 150 off 73 balls..remember we have 10 wickets

it will be a bit hard to get them all out for 150 but its possible..zimbabwe isnt as good as india england or austrailia..and pak usually does play well against them

Sheraz, when is the match? Btw, I hope some mathematicians would be there at that time, iterating Pakistans real target...

The best option for pakistan is to to bat first and make 350+ and make them out under 200, it looks somehow practicle, but other options are :nook:

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Sheraz, when is the match? Btw, I hope some mathematicians would be there at that time, iterating Pakistans real target...

Tommorrow night, 2:45 Eastern Time.
I'm pretty sure, they will have people during the match doing calculations. It will be very interesting how it will turn out.

I still think batting first and scoring 300 runs and knocking Zimbabwe out for lowest possible score required is possible, chasing would be too much to ask for.

If they bat first, Pakis should send them back witha margine of 150+rums!

If Zimbabwe bat first and score 100, Pakistan will need to get the runs in 10.5 overs.
If Zimbabwe bat first and score 150, Pakistan will need to get the runs in 12.1 overs.
If Zimbabwe bat first and score 200, Pakistan will need to get the runs in 13.2 overs.
If Zimbabwe bat first and score 250, Pakistan will need to get the runs in 14.2 overs.
If Pakistan bat first and score 200 they will need to dismiss Zimbabwe for 13 or less.
If Pakistan bat first and score 250 they will need to dismiss Zimbabwe for 62 or less.
If Pakistan bat first and score 300 they will need to dismiss Zimbabwe for 112 or less.
If Pakistan bat first and score 350 they will need to dismiss Zimbabwe for 161 or less.

*Guys i just thought this match would probably be the last match in which we will see many heroes in action for the last time... and that made me sad :( not a cremenius exit but they deserved one, Wasim, Waqar Rashid, Saeed,All have won many matches for us. These are the players we are watching since our childhood and now they wont be seen :(. May this is not the last match they play and they qualify. Insha'allah *

Yeah very sad. :(
They will all be missed very deeply.
The 2 greatest fast bowlers ever to grace cricket.
One of the best one day openers
And one of the greatest keepers ever to grace cricket.

They all have to go, first Imran Khan than Miandad and now them.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Yeah very sad. :(
They will all be missed very deeply.
The 2 greatest fast bowlers ever to grace cricket.
One of the best one day openers
And one of the greatest keepers ever to grace cricket.

They all have to go, first Imran Khan than Miandad and now them.

yeah it was easier to farewell Imran as whole nationw as busy in celbrating in WC victory. Painful to let go Miandad but to lose a bunch like this after God Forbid first round Exit, its going to be a the bitterest pill to swallow.

Seems like this will be the last match for Pakistan in the WC. I don't think Pakistan have a chance going through. All the scenrios require a miracle..which is very unlikely to happen. But one thing is for sure, if Pakistan is to go through to the super sixes, Afridi really needs to get his form back and play his innings. But going by his current run in the WC, that won't happen. But you never know...miracles do happen :) :)

These calculations look pretty impossible to me. Zimbabwe are no mugs that they will just roll over and be bowled out for 100 runs. I think the best we can do is just go out and go hell for leather when we bat, either first or second. At least we know that we have to go for it, there won't be any of the indecisiveness that's been plaguing our batting last few weeks. Should make for interesting viewing if nothing else.

I think we shoould let Afridi and shoib bat first :silly:

i think only afridii can make the score up to 350..
only if he stays on the crease :frowning:

dunno why still dil keh raha hia kay we can do it :teary1:

inshallah

Allah Karay aapka dil sahi keh raha ho :frowning:

inshallah par dil to India say jeet jaingay wo bhi karaha tha :teary1:

What should pakistan do

Granted they win the toss, do you think pak should bat or bowl first. IMO pakistan should bowl first, restrict zimb. to around 150, and then let the hell loose. :hehe:

Bat First And Make The runs At Average 7.0/Over.

Baad ka Allah maalik hai :D

if zimbawe sum how get forefit so we kan go to supersix or not?

*Originally posted by Jaan Lewaa: *
if zimbawe sum how get forefit so we kan go to supersix or not?

What we have to do Make Runs 7.0/Over in 50 Overs.

And Bowled Out Zimbabwe Like Namibia

That's It.