Re: Pakistan vs South Africa -1st ODI- Feb04, 2007
I like Razzaq very much. I really do. But man he does look out of match practice or what!!!!!
And for now, we can have a good goal keeper from our hockey team to assist the cricket geniuses. Lets just do something already. ![]()
rana naveed 92 and a duck.lol..i hope he did nt meet any bookie before the match
Rana gone
yaar this a joke now and a big one too
Pak 125-8
rana sahib aaiey, dekha aur chalay giey
8 gone
Rana gone too. Man this surely gotta be our worst loss in one dayers. Remains to be seen if they can pick themselves up after thrashing of such huge proportions.
wow 3 Runs
would u believe it ??? they came off the bat
128-8
Saby if we are dismissed before 136, this is going to be the worst loss in one days for any team, The hightest victory margin is 256 runs
Please dont mention this ![]()
What a demoralizing loss. Those players must be hurting really bad. If they win next match, it is going to be a minor miracle!!
may as well go for that record ..cant win anyway
"Mark Kidger, Afridi came and went in a flash so that he could get back to his hotel room quickly tonight, just in time to watch the highlights of the South African innings ;)"
from cricinfo.
How many catches did we drop today?
not a minor one saby ji but a huge one given our backroom environment
this is getting like Perth 2004
Aaj bob-inzi ki mental state per dobt ho ra hai. How could they pick akmal again after suuch continuous blunders?
We wouldn’t know how many catches we dropped. Cause catches to them is impossibility for us.
I think we dropped only one apparent catch today.
Choka ji haan aik Choka
133-8
^ I saw three with my naked eyes ![]()
Akmal, Razzaq and Younis. I wanted to make sure k aur bhi thhay ya nahi?
Facing a huge score such as Pakistan do today, sorts out the men from the boys.
When RSA had to make 438 after AUS posed a world record score in the first innings, they accepted it as an impossible target but continued to play possitive and enjoyed their innings, according to Smith and the rest. When they went through 150 quickly, they started to think about chasing the total. When they passed 250 they started to believe in themselves.
I think Pakistan had no confidence coming into this match with the huge 20/20 loss AND facing such a huge total. Mentally Pakistan lost before taking the field.
Wonder what the consiquences will be if Pakistan lose the series very badly and then having to go to the World Cup....
Okay I remember only one, by Razzaq. I was kinda disregarding Akmal altogether. Rest, I didn't take notice or not remember. But I am sure, if they had read between the flying balls, the number would have been much greater.
oh Pakistan is 138-8. World record is saved!!!
Well played Pakistan......