Pakistan vs India

:sleep: :yawn: ofcourse, bowlers are there to take wickets. Dont tell me you thought Dutch would make 253. One thing i got from your posts. You dont know how to praise anything :smiley:

*Originally posted by akpower: *
A 2-for in a game doesn't make him a great bowler. He's a struggler in the bowling dept irrespective of that. Plus as an opener he's an immense liablity. Abdur's bowling is awful too. Azhar shd play instead.

aight now that's too much...he is bad but not that much he contributes in other ways.....what did inzi do?? two ducks in a row even against holland.....he got 2/36 on a day when ur attacking bowler shoaib was 1/63 from 10overs...he plays his part in the team that's why he is still there....

After having watched the match against England and now Holland i feel the boys wanna perform but all have been waiting for the BIG moment. Yes i am pretty much sure they are gonna take all there anger and frustration out by thrashing India. Now the Pakistani tigers knew there last match would be against India, so they have been all under achieving on purpose. We shall all see the best MATCH of the tournament on saturday. On saturday our tigers will rise to the occasion and thrash India. We have all the talent in the world to beat anyteam. After beating India on saturday we can all expect to see a totally different team.

Zein

i dont really care that who plays or not but pakistan shudnt give xtras
against holland it was 42 or sumthin… if pakistan can control sum… they can easily win the match inshallah
pakistan gave only 13 against england!
go pak:jhanda:

The ONLY way Pakistan can win this match is If they WIN THE TOSS and BAT FIRST.

If they have to bat second...regardless of how many runs India get..you can forget about it - we wont be able to chase it.

It ALL depends on the toss and Waqar cant even seem to get that right!

Pakistan has finally won another game! And even bigger news is that Afridi bhai was dropped! Waqar is finally getting his senses back!

:biggthumb :biggrin: :biggthumb

Their only hope would be if waqar gets a clue and grasps the importance of this match and can come up with better replies when asked about his strategy than “i dont know but inshallah we will do our best”. They will have to win the toss and bat well and post a total of 270+ to have any chance of winning. They should bring sami instead of saqlain to keep the heat on constantly and shoib should seriously get his radar right or he will be the joke of the game when tendi makes a circus of him. If they can get these right,they shouldnt have any problem.

good luck to them :k:

We can strengthen our batting lineup by replacing saqlain with Afridi or Azhar Mehmood. IF Waqar wants to put more pressure on the Indian batsmen then he should go with Muhammed sami. I prefer sami. He is a specialist fast bowler. He has good line and length. He reminds me of Anderson of Eng.

I think we should go with this line up against India :

Saeed Anwar
Taufeeq Umer
Yousef Youhana
Inzamam-Ul-Haq
Younis Khan
Shahid Afridi
Abdul Razzaq
Rashid Latif
Wasim Akram
Shoaib Akhtar
Waqar Younis.

This line up gives us 5 good bowlers and a sixth bowling option in Taufeeq and Saeed. Both of them don't bowl that badly. Since the Indians play the spin well, and Saqlain doesn't seem to be in any great form...It would be better to bring in Afridi, and strengthn our batting line up. With Taufeeq and Saeed giving us a good start against Holland...we don't need Elahi in the team.

Putting Younis Khan in the team is tantamount to suicide. Elahi was out to a shocker today but at least he can still make 20-30 odd runs. Younis cant bat unless he sees Benglai bowlers running in to bowl to him.

The team we played against Holland should be the team we play against the Indians. Saqlain is not the bowler he was before but he is still good enough to merit a place in the side.

pakistan doesn’t stand a chance against indianz :nook:

:wave:

We’ll see that, mr. big mouth

:bukbuk:

nah man! I will drop Razzaq and bring in Sami. In your line up if we have 5 specialist batsmen (with ideal openning pair in place), then we have a tullaybaaz, we can send Rashid followed by Shoib and Wasim. We are pretty much covered there on the batting side. But what we need is the 5th bowler, and Sami is the one who can burn Indian’s middle order easily. Afridi can be effective with his leg spinners, but if he or Waqar get hammered we have Anwar to cover up.

My batting line up would be…

Saeed Anwar
Taufeeq Umer
Yousef Youhana
Inzamam-Ul-Haq
Younis Khan
Shahid Afridi
Shoaib Akhtar
Rashid Latif
Wasim Akram
Waqar Younis
Mohd. Sami

India will require Kapil Dev’s aatma from Hell to knock this team down.
:dixsi:

Smooth Guy…I would agree with your line up and I would want that line up to play…but knowing Pakistan’s stupidity in selecting its team…Its pretty obvious they will select Abdul Razzaq into the team. He needs to take a break and come back with some confidence. The guy looks to bored at the moment with his bowling. Afridi is bowling better than him these days. As for Elahi…I believe only one out of Taufeeq and Elahi can play in the team at the same time…and Taufeeq looked much much better then how Salim did against Namibia. There is no place for Elahi.

Saqlain should also not be played for this match…but once again…know Pakistan’s dumb team selection…he will be played even though the Indians play well against the spin and Saqlain hasn’t been anything special in the WC. I am pretty sure Pakistan will go with the exact same team except for Younis Khan coming in…just because they won the game against Holland. Pakistan must learn how to make the right adjustments even if you win a match.

*Originally posted by ManiaX: *
The ONLY way Pakistan can win this match is If they WIN THE TOSS and BAT FIRST.

If they have to bat second...regardless of how many runs India get..you can forget about it - we wont be able to chase it.

It ALL depends on the toss and Waqar cant even seem to get that right!

If ALLAH wants them to.....agar nahusat barqaraar rahi to phir nahi...coz i've come to think that there is some special laanat on them otherwise experience...talent kisi cheez ki kami nahi bas upar se hukam aane ka intezaar hai....think of it that way

Dude you just seem to be quoting Dr. Israr with the whole nahusat thing. Surely its all up to Allah, but Allah will only help those who help themselves first. Did you see yesterday's efforts or as a matter of fact performance since their first match. Poor runnning between the wickets, giving way to many singles, their body language says it all. Just look at inzi and the way he was walking back to the pavilion. Yes it was a wrong decision, but he showed no emotion, no dissapointment, nothin....With such an attititude you just cant leave everything to Allah

*Originally posted by Jaan Lewaa: *
....must gonna have afridi kuz itz hiz B-Day may b once in a yr he'll perform good

THE most lame reasoning Iv ever heard...

Its because of ppol like you, Pakistan cricket is in such a sorry state of affairs.

Guys Saqlain Mushtaq is a must in our line up, if we ever wanna win. Iss bande mein abhi tak itna paani hai, ke wicketein le sake, against stronger opposition. We will need him, together with our pace attack.

As far as Sami is concerned...what proof is there that Sami will perform on the day. Removing Razzaq or Shoaib is hige risk, both of them can put up a valuable 20 to 30 runs against any opposition and not to forget their balling talent.

Its too late guys...we dont have time to do any more experiments. Our only option is to stick with our main boys, and hope they perfrom. Thats our only option.

*Originally posted by lunaticCalm: *

Just look at inzi and the way he was walking back to the pavilion. Yes it was a wrong decision, but he showed no emotion, no dissapointment, nothin....With such an attititude you just cant leave everything to Allah

Kindly tell me how many times have you seen Inzi showing any kind of emotions, disappointment??? His body language is always the same.

^ exactly...

hardly shows any emotions..