Pakistan vs India

Pakistani batting depends too much on how India bowls today against England, some of the Pakistani batsmans like Youhana, Taufeeq and Razzaq got some batting practice against Holland, so they are expected to do well.
The big question is will Inzi be included, this is a very important question. We might be able to bring in someone who is in good form like Elahi than someone who is in out of touch, eventhough he was not out against Holland.
I think our team depends too much on experience but we overlook batsman who are in much better form than the experience batsman.
Taufeeq looked in good nick but I would still prefer Elahi.
Indians play spinners very well, so there might be some doubt on Saqlain playing, eventhough he hasn't bowled well in this world cup.

The likely lineup would be against India.

Saeed Anwar
Salem Elahi
Yousuf Youhana
Inzimam ul Haq
Younis Khan
Shahid Afridi
Abdul Razzaq
Wasim Akram
Rashid Latif
Shoaib Akhtar
Waqar Younis

It is very highly unlikely that Muhammad Sami would get a chance, but he might prove to be effective against Indian batsman.

i think taufeeq should open with Anwar n elahi or razzaq one down!
razzaq has got good defence so he can come into the top order rather than younis khan....if we win the toss....we've got a very good chance....coz its a batsman-friendly wicket!....n pak arent all tht good at chasing!....we really need a good start if we are to win this one.,..
i think pak can do it....coz the players are always charged up playin India!!.....Inshallah.....we will win!

all points taken into consideration, given the fact that the bill is swinging viciously in the later half of the day (2nd innings)..winning the toss seems to be pivotal.

i hope we get it right this time around :smack:

Khanzada bhai, ball swings in later half in day/night game and pakistan doesnt have any day/night game again.

One of the semi-finals is a D/N'er in Durban. Whoever gets through and wins the toss is guaranteed a place in the final.

^–oh! i thought the march 1st one was a day/nighter. my bad! :smack:

thanks.

its not just pakistan had trouble chasing under the ligths..hmmm its just the way it is .......its just flipin tough to chase under the lights regardless how good one is at batting. i would liike to see austrailia chasing under lights against some quality team. conclude the rest after seing the results!

*Originally posted by Rehaan: *
its not just pakistan had trouble chasing under the ligths..hmmm its just the way it is .......its just flipin tough to chase under the lights regardless how good one is at batting. i would liike to see austrailia chasing under lights against some quality team. conclude the rest after seing the results!

Well I DID point this out BEFORE the match against England, but I guess it didn't really register with some people before. And now we have India with only 3 seamers had England at 96-6.

Lets hope Pakistan place 1st or 4th IF they make it to the super sixes because teams who place 2nd and 3rd will be playing the semi final in Durban.

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *

Well I DID point this out BEFORE the match against England, but I guess it didn't really register with some people before. And now we have India with only 3 seamers had England at 96-6.

ya thats for sure its always been tough chasing any sort of modest target under the lights. i honestly didnt expect it to be that bad. i mean i have seen positive results in austrailia and newzeland under the lights and this is just terrible stuff here irn south africa. whoever wins the toss has the 70% of the game unless if one is playing against weaker team.

i m just glad inida pak game is not a d/n ... but despite we should bat firrst no matter wot..and if we lose the toss and they decide to bat first i think we will lose 50% of the game right b4 the start. even though i just so much wish to pak to win but u know its just their performance puts me down really bad... i dont know i think lets just pray and hope for the very best!

i would luv to see india lose and inzi making 9000 runs hmm and then if possible phir england should win against aus and leave india out of super sixes...that will be just another dream coming true lol!

kis kis chez ke lye pray karay? Toss, Match, Player getting their form back, PAK day.....ye khud bhi kuch karay gay kay nahi?

*Originally posted by teaser: *
kis kis chez ke lye pray karay? Toss, Match, Player getting their form back, PAK day.....ye khud bhi kuch karay gay kay nahi?

loll i dont know man..i just dont wanna be negative..its a big game for us and if we lose honestly i dont think i willl be able to bear this loss for a long time to come!

Xtreme, i was always of the same opinion. :)

Saeed Anwar
Salem Elahi
Taufeeq Umer
Yousuf Youhana
Abdul Razzaq ( IF Azhar Mehmood is not given a chance)
Younis Khan
Wasim Akram
Rashid Latif
Shoaib Akhtar
Shahid Afridi
Waqar Younis

This is my suggestion. In case one of the opener is down, the one down man gets to "start over" with a loss. If the openers keep it together until 20th over (I really wish this to happen, for once at least) then Youhanna can be one down. Kick the fat butt out, please, we shouldn't be suffering his bad phase, especially in such a big tournament.

PAKISTAN VS INDiA - BATTING LINEUP

what should be the lineup for the batting side for Pakistan.

I think it should be this:

1. Taufiq Umar
  2. Saeed Anwar
  3. Inzimam-Ul-Haq
  4. Younis Khan
  5. Yousuf Youhana
  6. Rashid Latif
  7. Azhar Mahmood
  8. Wasim Akram
  9. Shoaib Akthar
  10. Waqar Younis
  11. Saqlain Mushtaq

OR, bring SHAHID AFRIDI at #7 instead of Azhar Mahmood

Those "some people" are really dumb.They always have problem accepting truth.

Whoever wins the toss between India and Pakistan, wins the match. Indian wins the toss we bat second we lose. Pakistan wins the toss we bat first and we get that awesome swing at night.

*Originally posted by CM: *
Whoever wins the toss between India and Pakistan, wins the match. Indian wins the toss we bat second we lose. Pakistan wins the toss we bat first and we get that awesome swing at night.

Hummm...its not day and night ;)

Its not, damn no party friday night then. Either way our bowling is far better in the second innings. Though waqar has been a bad captain. We lost the England match because waqar let flintoff and Collinwood score something like a run a ball setting a defensive feild. But we bat first we win.

*Originally posted by CM: *
Its not, damn no party friday night then. Either way our bowling is far better in the second innings. Though waqar has been a bad captain. We lost the England match because waqar let flintoff and Collinwood score something like a run a ball setting a defensive feild. But we bat first we win.

Best of luck....
I would also like to See Pakistan wins...WC wont be a WC without pakistan.