Pakistan vs India

Well it was a dissapointing result for Pakistan. But I think we were beaten by a better team. Sachin is a class apart the rest of the batsmen. He single handidly took the match away from us. I have never seen any body play such a majestic innings agaisnt a fearsome bowling attack.

Our batting still is a worry. Except for Saeed nobody really did anything special. They all got starts but noone converted it into anything big. YoYo and Inzi have yet to impress in this world cup. One can argure that Inzi was unlucky but it was his own call therefore his own fault. Younis Khan played good but in the end he didnt have enough overs to do anything. Saeed I think was still short of his class but nevertheless great offort.

Bowling was not too bad. I mean Sachin was just too good. Had Razzaq held on to that catch off of Akram's bowling things might have been different, but that was the only chance he gave. Afridi was wayward but I think we all know he can be and nothing big was expected from him as far as bowling was concerned.

Well everyone have their fingers crossed for the crucial Aus VS England ecounter.. lets see where we stand after that.

they tried their best and im proud of them
they didnt really lost it. they fighted for it
sachin was dropped… if he was out at early stage, india was NOTHING…
good luck pakistan
beat zimbabwe and Inshallah they will qualify for the super 6-es
ITS NOT FINISH YET!
STILL MORE 2 COME!:k:
:jhanda:
gud 2 c anwar cumin in his form:k:

anyone still saying that Tendulkar isn't the best batsman ever should get his/her eyes checked.

what class act! absolutely stunning.
surely one of the BEST innings EVER i've seen by any batsman.

Pakistan played REALLY well.....their best match so far this WC. put up a decent total, but Tendulkar confirmed what I've been saying all along: paki bowling is good, but not among the best. He clearly exposed the weaknesses of Shoaib and Waqar. Even Wasim got whipped....

let's see what happens from now on....

:teary1: :teary2: :teary3:
:teary3: :teary2: :teary1:

All credit goes to the Indian team. Even though Pakistan put up a good total but Tendulkar was marvelous. The way he played there was no chance PAK would have won this match. He was simply the best. Well played and well deserved the win. Best of luck to the indian team :k: Pak tried putting up a good fight badluck.

Jub kismat me harna he tha to kuch bhi nahi ho sakta tha aur agar Pakistan ke kismat me jetna hota to Razzaq Tendulkar ka catch pakar leta.

THANK GOD CANADA IS BETTER THAN PAKISTAN!

i was looking at the ICC calender and it says in april 2003, pak will host india..will that happen? i hope so

At least pakistan did better fight than the Final of 1999 wc final, anyway its a game one has to loose, and is game of luck, we are proud that Pakistani did all they could do :slight_smile:

Wasim did bowled well tho, only first 5 overs made the change…
shoeb prooved to homself to be a fast delivery thrower only, not a bowler,
Waqr had just bad luck as well …
Batting and feilding one wonderful as well from Pakistan
Tha fast deliveries cost the match,
Waqr should have placed a slip in the middle overes

Anyway atleast Pakistan did well, just a bad luck, we are happy that Pakis did ‘do and die’ and yes still they are Great!
for pakistani Team :flower1:

Sheraz.

Come on. They tried :) I'm sure at the end of Paki innings you along with many others thought Pak had a pretty good chance of walking away winners. It was not to be ...

And plus. I support them regardless of their performances. Every team goes through bad patches, let's hope this world cup is the end of ours ..

PS: I'm banking on Australia.

oh well ..

better team always win ..

go India .. win the world cup!

Pakistan did give a good fight .. but I guess .. someone has to lose, right?

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Well played India and Sachin. Saeed Anwar played very well.

Again taking the gamble of palying the tulley baaz fired back badly and Shoaib has proved one thing in this tournament that his mouth is louder and faster then his deliveries. He should be dropped for the next match against Zimbabwe.

Overall a good match.

Shoaib won't be the last bowler to get stick from Tendulkar on a flat track. Waqar whipped him off after one over and then got panned himself. Incidentally, Ashish Nehra, India's bowling hero against England was more expensive than Shoaib today - and he didn't have Tendulkar to bowl to. Great delivery that finally got Tendulkar in the end. Shame ity came too late though.

I thought the tullay baaz didn't bowl too bad either - although his batting as usual sucked.

A good match, and I am satisfied with the way Pakistan batted and bowled, but not their fielding... We also had some bad luck with injuries and a couple of decisions. However, I would say they fought hard, and thats what matters. India played remarkably well, and Tendulkar gave them the leverage they needed. However, Indian posters here should not just merely say India won because they are superior... They should remember that there may be many more to come, and the record is 50+ Pakistan and 30+ India, but for the world cup its 4-0 in favor of India... I hope the Indian cricket team, is allowed to play Pakistan.

No one has mentioned the handshaking b/w the teams in the beginning of the match, that was truely the high point of the day. They are setting a good example for their countries to promote friendship and respect. It also seems to me that Pakistani and India cricket players are good friends with each others.

I hope Rashid Latif is fine, and I must say poor Taufiq did a good job under pressure, considering hes not first rate keeper. That was probably the last thing on his mind, wicket keeping.

At least Pak didn't give up. They kept fighting. Good game by Anwar and Tendulkar. Heart broken, but ...

PAKISTAN zindabaad.

*Originally posted by Spock: *

No one has mentioned the handshaking b/w the teams in the beginning of the match, that was truely the high point of the day. They are setting a good example for their countries to promote friendship and respect. It also seems to me that Pakistani and India cricket players are good friends with each others.

They also exchanged team ties. And yes, Akram and Tendulkar are very good friends and have great respect for each other. I think Tendulkar was once asked which bowler he most admired and without hesitation he said Akram.

yes spock, we must be thankful to taufeeq, he did well against the finest bowlers,

we must pray for Rahid bhai, as he has been strucked on head and had an X-Ray, hope every thing is all right,
also prayers for Saedd bhai!
very well played Pakis, no matter they couldn't made! :)

Okay an overall better performance resulted in an indian win. You cant expect to win a match after droppppppppppppiiinnnnggg a catch of tendulkar. After dropping that catch Tendulkar cemented a winning platform, where Singh and Dravid could just play in a test match like mode. So now there are 2 things we can do, lets hope m PraY

1. Austraila wins from England
  2. And then Paksitan should win from Zim. with a big margin.

Now if this happens then we may see INdia again...................

Zein

inshAllah :jhanda:

*Originally posted by Zein: *
Okay an overall better performance resulted in an indian win. You cant expect to win a match after droppppppppppppiiinnnnggg a catch of tendulkar.

Zein

I am not sure if that was a catch...he reached for it as far as he could...it grazed his finger tips. It wasn't his fault. I wouldn't call that dropping.

even 350 would not have been safe. it was just tendulkar's day. he's usually a class act but i don't appreciate his comments at the end. you can take 4-0 and shove it because pak still leads overall series and they have the same number of world cups as we do.

still, i take nothing away from the indians. as losses go, this one hurts but we'll be back insha Allah. india is probably through to the semis now that kenya has made it to the super six. they seem to be peaking but the question is: have they peaked too soon?

my heart felt glad for saeed anwar, a true class act and warrior coming through as always when the stakes are highest. he is a hero.

*Originally posted by Spock: *
A good match, and I am satisfied with the way Pakistan batted and bowled, but not their fielding...

Yeah, if there was one aspect of Pakistan's game which really was sub-standard it was the fielding. All the bowlers and batsmen were busting a gut out there but in the field you wouldn't have thought that our progress in the WC was on the line.