Re: Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006
Do you intend to have Younis Khan do the wicket-keeping ?
Sorry sorry :D
hann jee , kyon koi masla hay???
Waisay masla tu hamesha hee hota hay aap ko, konsi nai bat hay:D
ab akmal bhi chuhbney laga hai indians ko?
Sehwag, Dravid, Sachin, Laxman, Dhoni, Irfan, Kumble, RP Singh, Harbhajan, Zaheer AND a 6th bowler. I don't know who but we need a 6th bowler. If he can bat also that's great. But we need a 6th bowler
How about 11 bowlers.
Wish PCB had balls to convince India ;) But I guess they want to suck up to Indian and do everythign on their terms. :D
OK, let me be more precise. We need atleast 2 good effective bowlers that can create an edge so that they can troubl ethe Pak batsmen.
Team India coming to Pakistan, Pakistan was in High Spirits having Beaten England and all, they were top Dogs, and ready to take on India at Lahore, afsoos Pitch and rain ne Becharo ko dhoka de diya.
Come second test at Faisalabad, again kiya pitch 1500 plus runs scored, even Irfan ne Phainte lagaye, moral booster ke bajay moral buster hou gaya, Shoaib Akhter as usual turned out to be nothing but a bag of hot air, if not for Tendulkar walking away, pata nahi kitne overs hou jate bina wicket ke.
In anticipation of Karachi, now all of a sudden the Pakistan team are termed as the underdogs:cb: , and it seems they always perform best when under pressure, rahi pitch ki baat, all I can say is Allah Behtar Jane. also track record at Karachi for Pakistan is awesome, Iman se If India Manage to Beat Pakistan at Karachi, Main India main 50 Fakiro kou khana khilaunga.
Yeah Yeah, I know.. assumptions are the mother of all f**k ups! :D.
But me not assuming me just wishful thinking:p
Chalein chalein, lehaf urhain aur karwat badal kar so jein.
Aajatay hain match say 2 din pehlay baat karnay aur phir poray match may gaib ho jatay hain
Zada zor nay dein dimagh par, warna match walay din gaib ho jein gay:D
I beg to differ with the above statement, Aejaz bhai. Talk about singling out one individual and taking something out of context. Granted that there was an enormous amount talk pre-series about the fitness and enthusiasm level of Akhtar (as well as Kaneria, and most importantly, Kumble’s road to success with him nearing at a tally of 500 - 491 at the current), one still have to take the graveyard of a pitch, under immense consideration.
“The figures tell their own story - 1701 runs for 28 wickets, five of them when Pakistan were just throwing their bats around. And at the end of two Tests, the four bowlers most expected to have an impact on the series - Shoaib Akhtar, Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh and Danish Kaneria - had combined figures of 10 for 1181, with Kumble, who has gone at 4.65 per over while conceding 446 runs, accounting for six of them. This hasn’t been a contest, it’s been akin to a boxing bout where one man fights blindfolded and handcuffed.”
“Harbhajan and Kumble were again non-factors, rendered utterly ineffectual by the slow nature of the pitch. Harbhajan was heard complaining that even those who didn’t pick his doosra still had ample time to read it off the pitch and adjust their stroke. In such conditions, bowling figures count for little, and are no indicator of someone’s quality.”
CricInfo has themselves clearly indicated (in their several recent articles) the pathetic preparation in which that the pitch was handled, and maintained throughout the duration of the game. When a variable of this enormous compulsion and potence is being looked at the most of anything else ever since their arrival of the Indian Cricket Team, (instead of spending the time analyzing the statistics and all of the good stuff) I, for one, think that he still has not received a proper chance to colossal showcase his skills and talent. Not only him, but all the bowlers are still looking to gain the upper hand in this series, speaking of which, Karachi looks to be the sole surface to walk upon.
[quote=dhobi_bhai]
I beg to differ with the above statement, Aejaz bhai. Talk about singling out one individual and taking something out of context. Granted that there was an enormous amount talk pre-series about the fitness and enthusiasm level of Akhtar (as well as Kaneria, and most importantly, Kumble’s road to success with him nearing at a tally of 500 - 491 at the current), one still have to take the graveyard of a pitch, under immense consideration./quote]
Dhobi Bhai, with all due respect, Read my statment in context with the different comments about, the Ghosh eating bowlers and the Veggie bowlers, reading those statements I was under the impression, ke Shoaib Akhter Sahab tou dead pitch per bhi Indian Batsmen ki Dhajjiya uda de ge:cb: .
To compare the greats like Shoaib Akhter with merely mortal veggie bowlers is in itself blasphemy:p
I am thoroughly enjoying myself
2 myths debunked: 1. world class bowling cannot shake the Indian batting and 2. afridi assasination cannot shake up the Indian game
1 repute reconfirmed: the world class batting line up can over come the world class bowling attack - they overhauled 588!!!! Pathan at 90? wow
I am utterly surprised to notice all the talk that is going around, specifically refering to the fact that the world class bowling failed miserably at the hands of Indian batting; the same group of people are failing to acknowledge one of the prominent phenomenon batting line-ups of their own home team, and rather than appreciating the factuality of the scenario, the blame, once again, is shifted towards the Pakistani team’s ‘World Class Bowling’.
:biggthumb / ![]()
really..are there still any faqirs left in “Shining India”…after reading samachar.com every day, i was under impression that India is about to surpass all western countries with “wealth and health” every where but aejaz bhai is still talking about faqirs back home:hmmm:
…I am really “kon-fused” now…
Sonay pay suhaga ![]()
Curator promises sporting track for Karachi Test
KARACHI, Jan 25: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chief curator Agha Zahid claimed on Wednesday that National Stadium Karachi (NSK) strip would be equally good for batting, pacemen and spinners. “Sunny Karachi climate is perfect for preparing good sporting track for third and deciding third Test,” he said. “We are trying hard to prepare good pitch,” he said.
“We are making all out efforts to prepare result-oriented pitch. But all depends on players of the two teams how hard they work,” he maintained.
Fifty-three-year-old Agha Zahid, who played one Test for Pakistan against West Indies in 1975 and played first class cricket for over two decades, said moderate to strong wind helped in preparing a good track.
“It will be a good bouncy track and ball will carry. It would be great for stroke makers,” he predicted.
“If bowlers bowled in right areas it will be rewarding for them,” he added.
“However, he said bowlers must get support of the fielders.”
Zahid, who is supervising the preparation of pitch with the assistance of Muhammad Bashir and Ehsan Arain came under heavy criticism for preparing batting tracks both at Qadhafi Stadium, Lahore and Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad with both Tests ending in tame draws to the disappointment of the followers of the game.
During the current first class season NSK strip proved lively for pacemen and except for one match rest of the ties ended in results and a couple of them inside three days.
NSK will be staging the first Test in 15 months as Pakistan played against Sri Lanka in late 2004.
Both India and England refused to play Test matches in 2005 at this premier centre of the country because of security fears.—APP
Reading Chacha Agha’s following statement - “It will be a good bouncy track" - I have a reason to believe he is sneaking up on GS late at night and reading some of our posts, especially keeping an eye out for any post that mentions ‘FAST AND BOUNCY’. ![]()
Yaar Phoenix Desi Bhai,
That is the whole idea to keep you Kon-fused, while we go about our business of keeping India Shining:p
Reading Chacha Agha's following statement - “It will be a good bouncy track" - I have a reason to believe he is sneaking up on GS late at night and reading some of our posts, especially keeping an eye out for any post that mentions 'FAST AND BOUNCY'. :p
well I hope this "fast and bouncy" wicket will not "bouce back".....but right now we need some real cricket regardless of who will win or lose the match....all i am saying that chachha agha jee is under so much pressure that he may end up making a disaster wicket with whole test match to be finished in 3 days...we need a supporting wicket not a disaster wicket (disaster wicket is a wicket that Indians prepared for aussies in the last test match where even clark took 6 wickets for 12 odd runs)
Oooooooohhh, I smell a dustbowl. :D
Than don’t cry about the pitch…one or the other it always end up crying indians ![]()