Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi *Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006*

Are we going to have another 'Fast & Bouncy ’ Wicket.

Please discuss.
You can also play games like Who-can-come-out-with-most-ridiculous-X1 ?

My team for India…
*** Same *** or May be drop Bhajju to get some one. Bhajju cant do it with kokkbura. He should only play home-series with SG balls. No..I didnot meant SG as Saurav Ganguly. Damn.. we dont have any other spinner in team. Time to bring in Piyush Chawla.

Re: Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006

Its gonna be much faster I believe, faster to score runs that is :p

Probably will be another dead pitch, hope not. These damn pitches have ruined the series. :rolleyes:

Ian Botham and Denis lillee were right I guess

F&B hehe abhi say you “wa-way-laaa” karna shuru, pitch ka pata nahi aur awwayie:crying:

anyhoo, I am expecting 2 changes in Pakistan Team Inzi will be out coz of his back injury and I think shoaib malik will go back home to his father.

incoming will be Imran farhat as an opener with butt and I think for the middle order they will bring back Asim Kamal

Its about time to give Razzaq some batting practice coz Inzi and Malik are not yet confirmed to play....... let him come in next in the current match!!!

I would like 1 change.

Harbhajan OUT <-> Ganguly IN

I have not developed a sudden fondness for Ganguly, but :

(1) There is no other middle-order batsman or spinner on the bench.
(2) Gangu deserves at least one chance since he has been selected for the tour. Also to help the selection committee make up their mind on whether he should be retained for the One-Dayers.

I dont think Harbhajan would be missed if dropped. Part-timers like Sehwag/Yuvraj/Tendulkar can take up the job.

WIth Inzi very doubtful and Rana half fit, India have a golden chance of taking away the series twice in a row in Pak.

I think we should definitely drop Malik and play Imran Farhat. Also, Razzaq should pave way for Rana, even if he is half fit. Let's get real, the way Rana is losing hair we don't have many overs left from him. Let's use him while he lasts.

I can see Sachin scoring a century in Karachi. It's about darn time.

Yasir Hameed in for Malik, Hasan Raza in if Inzi isn't playing. Rana to replace Razzaq. Okay that might weaken the batting, but Razzaq hasn't done much with the bat anyway. And definitely keep Mohammad Sami out.

Pakistan vs India 3rd Test

29 Jaunuary to 2nd Feburary

its the deciding test. anything can happen. Will Inzi Play?. Will bad form continue Salman Butt? Will Waqar be commentator ( i hope not). Will Dhoni ever look like a human being? Will Inzi say " boys doing well"
All will be revealed

Re: Pakistan vs India 3rd Test

already kisi ne khol di hai…zara dekh kar kholo yaar
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=205398

Re: Pakistan vs India 3rd Test

meh nay phela kiya hai

theres already a thread like this

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=205473

Faisal Iqbal and Umer Gul are recalled for the national side, see if they get chance.

Rana Should be back if fit and Faisal Iqbal can get a chance with Akmal asked to open.

Bring back Ganguly...so that India can start the match with 0/1

its abt time salman is dropped,he is not getting runs :mad2:
there will be stiff competition btwn umar gul,sami n asif,it will be interesting to c who makes place in final 11

Dropping Butt would be stupid. He has huge potential, scored against Aus and England, poor form is no need to abadon a good player. Besides, he is getting starts, just throwing it away in the 30's.

Wow what a pressure cooker it will be in Karachi, with Pakistan having to bear the brunt of ALL of it. Injuries galore, missing captain, pitch problems, and the home team playing the last match against arch rivals with the series level. It doesn't get any worse than that.

If I was an Indian I would be licking my lips in anticipation on what will be the best chance India will have in clinching the series. The momentum is with India and the Pakistan camp will be quite panicky as Inzi and Malik have been ruled out.

Rana should be back at the expense of Asif (tough luck but experience is needed especially with Rana's swing in Karachi). Razzaq will unfortunately stay as our batting will be at its weakest. Farhat will open with Butt, and neither of them are exactly dependable. Faisal Iqbal another inexperienced newbie will have to step in the boots of Inzi. I am surprised why Hameed isn't in the squad, surely he would fare better than Iqbal who hasn't played international cricket in a while.

Most probable team for Karachi

Butt
Farhat
Younis
Yousuf
Iqbal
Afridi
Akmal
Razzaq
Rana
Akhtar
Kaneria

:smack: 3 tests ago butt made a century against England and knives are out when he failed in three innings here. Kya ho gaya hai bibi?

Inzi has been ruled out?!

We're doomed!