Pakistan vs Australia....

Good bating from Pakistan, few wrong decisions.

1. Saeed was not out.

1. Inzi was out but not given.

2. Rashid Latif was not out.

Apart from that Afridi was looking really good but Youhana messed up with Afridi and Azhar. But at the end PAK did really well specially WASIM and Yaouhana.

I wish if Afridi would have stayed for a bit more boy he looked real DANGROUS. Well good total by PAK. Lets what the bowlers can do.

GO PAK GO.

I can still remember youhana from the last series against aussies in aus in which pak were something like 85/5 or more n he took the final score after 50overs to 250plus...by takin singles n hitting at the end....he knows what to do....GREAT JOB
seems like wasim dobara jawan hogaya...let's see how hez gonna bowl to Gilchrist

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/wasiiim.jpg

Wasim Akram - whirlwind hitting at the Gabba © CricInfo

Originally posted by armughal:
*ok did wasim score 49 or 50*....
i see it as 49* on cricinfo and my friend watching it live says its 50*....

its 49*..

Pakistani battting finally coming back to their great ways, with a total like this Pakistan has a 65% chance of winning.
If it was some other team pakistan should have already won but its Australia so its going to be close.
Once again bad decision kept Pakistan away from winning against the home side.
Saeed was definatley not out, he looked a little rusty but definatley a good return.
Inzi's caught behind was definite but bad decision saved him but he was rightfully finished by Warne.
Rashid Latif was definatley not out as the voice was from the bat hitting the pad rather than the ball hitting the bat.
But still after those unfair decisions Pakistan showing thier greatness specially Wasim bhai, what a great inning.
Youhana and Nazir playing well.
A wicket of Gilchrist and Ponting early on is a guarentee win for Pak.

Wasim scored 50 and not 49 as stated by cricinfo as they are always wrong!

[This message has been edited by UMAIR316 (edited June 19, 2002).]

1.6 Waqar Younis to Gilchrist, FOUR, pulled down to boundary just
backward of square leg
1.5 Waqar Younis to Gilchrist, FOUR, that was a french cut down to fine
leg boundary

LBW!
wasim has struck!

*"#define QUESTION ((bb) | | !(bb))" — *Shakespeare **

I just hope they will keep the RR low for the Aussies.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

i was so excited when that wicket alert window of mine finally came into action....

Wasim strikes...
ML Hayden lbw b Wasim Akram 5 (16b 0x4 0x6) SR: 31.25

Bowlers: O M R W Econ

Waqar Younis (RF) 2.3 0 11 0 4.40 (0nb, 0w) Stanley Street
Wasim Akram (LF) 3 0 6 1 2.00 (0nb, 0w) Vulture Street

OUTTTTTTTTT!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

lets hope gilly goes to....
and then we can be more confident....

We need Gilchrist out somehow.

BOoooooooooowoooooooooooledd

Rawalpindi Express strikes!!!!!!!!!

Ponting gone!!!

[This message has been edited by sallu123 (edited June 19, 2002).]

BOWLED!!!!!!!!!!1

Gilly gone toooo..!!

a runout!

hey wasnt that a run out??

Australian required run rate 5.51 at the moment, if we can push it towards 6.5, wickets will follow. Shoaib bowling well.

Oh GREAT yara! Ballay Ballay

what excitement

those that went to sleep will regret it hehe

**“define QUESTION ((bb) | | !(bb))” — *Shakespeare ***