Pakistan vs Australia....

man, if we had wickets right now we could easily have scored 250 - 270

I have my eyes set on 240-150! Let's see.

dont puttar me dork

**“define QUESTION ((bb) | | !(bb))” — *Shakespeare ***

Hahahha, God is with us, Wasim out on NO BALL!!!

Mr. dependable does it again, 50 to YY at a crucial time...lets see if we get the fire works we have been waiting for in these last two overs...

[This message has been edited by sallu123 (edited June 19, 2002).]

Wasim go Wasim go

SIX!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

23 runs off the 49th over, weldone Wasim bhai

2 sixes one after another

PPL go for a six..u wanna keep the last 3 wickets for the next matches or what?

Last ball and Wasi hits a four to take Pak to 256, Gillespie ro paRa

McGrath giving 25 runs in his first 9overs n 23 runs in his last over...reminds me of Razzaq hitting 4 consecutive boundries on him.....Well done Wasim and seems like Youhana was waiting for his 50...great job both of ya...can't beleive they passed 250

Pakistan 256 (50.0overs)
YYouhana 61*
Wasim 49*

Unbeleivable...u never know with pakistan....

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

256/7 off 50 overs

A defendable total. Nazir, Akram and Youhanna played very well.

Over to the bowlers.

well played wasim akram scoring his 50

256/7 in 50 overs is a very good score i think

this last pair has put on 88 runs in just 10.3 overs.. pretty impressive..

to sum it up.. I think we are in for a good chase..this inning proved that you just have to stay at the wicket and the runs will come. The wicket has some good bounce and pace.

One important factor is going to be the dew which might play in aussie favor. Another big factor is going to be Gilchrist. If he gets going, well we are going to sleep early then

Goog Luck

8th Wicket Partnership between Akram and youhana:

88 runs, 10.3 overs, RR: 8.38

We do have one advantage over many teams, and that is our all rounders. We are playing 5 full time bowlers and still our last recognized batsman (Wasim) came at number 9!

Our depth in batting helped us save face today!

[This message has been edited by *Zaalim (edited June 19, 2002).]

Yes

Now it’s all up to the bowlers.

wasim bhai!!!
WoooooW

256/7 is very good

Those people who went to sleep early are really gonna be shocked to find Pak reaching 256!!

well guys.. its not over till the fat lady sings... Aussies are very professional and would be hard to get under pressure. A late rally would definately help pakistan's confidence.

we surely need to keep things tight and get some early wickets..

ok did wasim score 49* or 50*....
i see it as 49* on cricinfo and my friend watching it live says its 50*....