Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test, Sydney Jan 3-7, 2010

Re: Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test, Sydney Jan 3-7, 2010

^ I am a sort of Farhat Hater but he has played really well in limited time he faced today... hopefully he will continue it tomorrow.

Unbelievable. :eek:

India will win. :smiley:

Pakistan’s aim should be to capitalise on this great start. before the match begins they were saying that the pitch will seam on the first day and whoever wins the toss should bowl. The pitch is suppose to get easier on day 2 and 3 and than take spin. So lets bat these two days and than unleash kaneria on them.

go Pak, smash the Aussies. :jhanda:

:yahoo: what a day!

jee, n kal ki weather forecast bhi clear hai.. no clouds no swing :D

if pak can score around 300 that would be a good score

highlight... please..... :)...

Highlights
Pakistan vs Australia 2nd Test Highlights Day 1 Sydney 2010 | Cricket Highlights Video

What a stubborn fellow Ponting is. Neither does he bat second nor does he stop pulling.

thanks..... Good to see that commentators were really disgusted by Asif-North LBW review. To me that was out, but who knows, what the computer thinks..

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/cricketnama/384574-pakistan-vs-australia-2nd-test-sydney-jan-3-7-2010-a-6.html#post7080430
Wasn’t this prediction very close? made when Australia were 3 down only?

? aap chaa gaye. Next time when I have to buy lottery tickets, i will consult your highness :-)

Not good enough, you were out by 3 runs. :snooty:

wow. very, very pleasantly surprised. hopefully the batsmen can make something of this amazing position the bowlers have given us.

how good is Asif. the guy is a genius. but how did Sami do this though? I saw him in ICL too and there wasn't much of an improvement from his old days. but what do I know... he's let his performance do the talking. long may it continue. what an excellent bowling attack we will have when Aamer also comes back. I feel just as happy as I felt when I saw Shehnaz for the first time. nothing but love...

now all I need is Farhat to rain over my parade and turn this beautiful dream into a nightmare.

yeah, and What if Shoib Actor was here along with Sami, Asif and Aamir! :/
Ya Allah Shoib ko insaan bana day aamin

who is Shehnaz ? :S

10% mera hoga :wink:

jitnay paisay yahan miltay hain, uss main itni hi prediction hogi bass :snooty:

and its 4 not 3 :blush:

Mashallah a great start by Pakistan. Now they need to get some lead to put Aussies under pressure. Asif cheetah was awesome.

LOL…really liked this one…

To the naked eye, it looked plumb LBW. However, I can't blame Hawk-eye here. If you extend the line of the ball from where it pitched and where it hit the pad, towards the stumps, then the ball does go over the stumps. It was indeed a straight line, and hawk eye wasn't playing any tricks.

All it means is that the Sydney wicket is bouncier. For evidence, look at the delivery where Asif clean bowled Michael Clarke. It was an over-pitched delivery and you would expect it to hit the middle of the stumps, but the ball crashed into the top of the stumps. Only slightly shorter and the ball would've missed the stumps.

One more thing I noticed, even when Sami was bowling 131-140K, he seemed much faster than Gul bowling at similar speeds. Somehow Sami's action seems to make the ball go much quicker.

Xcuse me, but what’s the score? :konfused:

Aus 127 all out
Pak 14/0