Pakistan v/s India 1st Test @ Lahore 13 - 17 jan 06

Re: Pakistan v/s India 1st Test @ Lahore 13 - 17 jan 06

And BAD LIGHT stops play again....

Naved-ul-Hasan 9-0-54-0
Mohammad Sami 5-0-33-0

Suddenly Agarkar's figures does not seem that bad.

With less cricket, even wicket will not break, and will keep playing true for longer and longer....

Just to make you happy:D
Otherwise the way you have whinned like Ian botham in the last 2 days, you would have flooded the GS with zillions of your cry baby threads:p

Arey khan sahab, aap Faislabad kay test kay doosrey din ki "OMG~!~Faisla nahin ho raha. Jaldi Karachi chalo" thread kay debut ka intezaar karein. Wo waqat door nahin hai...:p

Aray dhobi you never know, during the Faisalabad test he may open a thread for the next Indo Pak series which will be in 2009:D

:rotfl: :rotfl:

I love Inzi :). He must be my favorite player not just coz of his batting but his humbleness and english as well ;).

here we go again - India is making another mediocre set of players look good! for the amount of money involved in India, you'd think we can come up with somebody who can think and get these guys out in 2 days. The lack of bowling attack is making the India's world beating batting lineup ineffective and Pakistan's so-so batsmen look like something! What a freakshow!

^ Only an ignorant person would dub MoYo and Afridi as so-so batsmen :rolleyes: What a freakshow indeed!

Welcome to GS though!

thanks for the clarification ( 20 fours equal to 80 runs)....so nice of you.

Seems Like Imran's advice to Sami fell on deaf years!

Saby bhaijan - Moyo/yoyo and Afridi are good baatsmen but the useless Indian bowling makes them look a lot better than they are.

Thx for the welcome, I'm here only for a day or two anyway; then back to making money, developing the society and in general enhaning world peace

• then back to making money, developing the society and in general enhaning world peace* :d:cb::cb:

“making money” and “enhancing world peace” are two opposite things…

i am now revising my assessment of the Pak innings and transferring a larger share of the blame from Indian bowlers to this joke of a pitch.

Was that a desperate attempt for sarcasm !! PD, you could do better.

Having said that, I feel your pain.

there are 2 jokes, not 1. The bigger joke IMO is the continued lack of repectable attacking bowling talent in the Indian team. This sorry state of affairs has continued for years now.

^Yep, I have always wondered about why they don't just close down the MRF Pace Academy.

MRF pEace academy

Yes, before MRF pace academy we had Sunil Gavaskar opening bowling we can go back to that................. :-)