Re: Pakistan v/s India 1st Test @ Lahore 13 - 17 jan 06
don't worry, we have to done similar to many players not by just lame bowling at times but lamer fielding as well, some players go on to score as high as 300+
Suddenly Agarkar's figures does not seem that bad.
chalo ab Agarkar ko gaalian dena band kar do aur khushi khushi so jao :p
OUCH, THAT must have hurt. LoL!!
Pakistan need 20 wickets…Shoaib Akhtar & Shahid Afridi should do the job… ![]()
But that 300 ended up winning the match unlike this game. Ouch, that must hurt saby.
I am no fan of Sehwag.....but the man averages about 100 per innings against PAKISTAN and obviously that includes other innings besides that 300 in Multan.
No, Irrelevant replies dont hurt me generally ![]()
^Saby...you sound hurt.
^^^^ look who is talking:D
Are you the one who has been whinning:crying: like a little girl for the last 2 weeks and flooding GS with your tears and threads:p
Yeah my soul is in tears follwing FnB’s shrewd reply which made perfect sense to what was being said above his post. Oh yes!
I am a fan fo Sehwag and this bullcrap about Sehwag not having style by many guppies here ( not you some1) is nothing but bullcrap. He plays some awsome shots and innovates many time.
Other bullcrap about him is that he doesnt have a footwork. Why is it essential to have a footwork? Just because some of you read one book or some commentators told you so. One doesnt need lots of footwork to be successfull if He has great eyes. Majid Khan didnot have footwork and had long successful career. Sehwag has made runs all over the world including AUS and SA and averages more than 50. You cant do that unless you are a quality batsman. Tullubaaz batsmen average in 30s and make runs only on subcontinent wicket. hint hint ;)
Yes, it makes perfect sense. If that wicket was so bad then how come you lost?? definitly there was something for bowlers. Best score from Pak side being 112 and 91 in comparision to 309 and 194
First of all F&B you need to learn what cricket is by playing (if you are not too old) or else by reading/watching :p, Is Shewag a good batsman? no doubt about it, but he does not belong to the class of brilliant/outstanding batsman’s such as Lara, Dravid 10dulkar, Inzi, Yousef, Ponting…etc. and if you are saying that “footwork” is a myth and Sachin, dravid and others are hog of footwork and nothing but show:hehe: footwork is part of batting when it comes to cricket.
aur yeh kiya bull- bulliya laga rakha hai
I know Pakistan has rub in hard and recovery will take some while
show some cricket spirit, perhaps you are all out of it, and lastly plz dont make any comparison of Shewag with Majid khan its like comparing Sunil Gawasker with Wajahat-ullah-Wasti ![]()
So folks whats in store for the next 2 days weather wise, BTW I just saw Inzi's Interview in another thread by ASN Bhai, where Inzi conceded that it was a Batting wicket, and not a Sporting wicket.
In which case I would say let the Indian Batsmen go and score maybe a 1000 runs:D, Tabhi Ehsan Bhai Tiranga humen Denge:p , lekin knowing my (Read F & B Bhai's) Kali Zaban, kal pata chala ke India has to follow on.
Dude,
What I said is that footwork is not big deal if batsman has very good eyes. Stop going by the textbook. Today’s cricketter are far ahead of textbook. I remember coaches saying players to play in ‘V’ all the time. No one does it any more. Sachin and Lara had made mockery of these textbook styles. So dont be follower , be a leader.
And yes, I didnot compare Majid with Sehwag. I just mentioned that majid didnot have any footwork. If you dont believe see his old clippings if you have any. I cannot compare Majid to Sehwag. It will be like comparing a brilliant batsman like Sehwag to a Mediocre Majid. Your comparision would have gotten some respect if you took name of Zaheer or Javed. Its shame that you dont have respect for Sehwag after averaging 100 against your team. Look at career average.
Allah aapki zabaan mubarak karey. :p
I also just got done watching Inzi's Interview as well (Love Zaidi's choice of wordings in Urdu :D), and Inzi pretty much summed up what we have been discussing here for the past couple of days. One thing I missed (which should have been asked) was a query regarding Malik's opening stance against India, and his current batting form, whether he makes a good addition to the team, or not.
Good interview.
Good read. Graph shows the areas where Sehwag scored most of his runs.
its pretty clear you like to blaab alot and assume what I haven’t said, “chasma laga kar dekho mian” I never said I dont have respect for Shewag! its your cranky assumption, and all I can say is you act like :chusni: grow up and let me rest all or whatever you have to say by just this…**Talk to the Hand **![]()
*Naved-ul-Hasan 9-0-54-0
Mohammad Sami 5-0-33-0
Suddenly Agarkar's figures does not seem that bad. [quote] *
[quote=Captain1] chalo ab Agarkar ko gaalian dena band kar do aur khushi khushi so jao :p
just to let you know that some1 and "khushi khushi" are two opposite things. He even hates "khushi khushi" type emoticons such as " :D:) ". I once made a mistake of responding to one of his posts with a ":D" emoticon and ended up disturbing him too much. He specificaly told me that while responding to his posts " I shd keep my batiesiee IN". So please do not use words such as "khusi", "happiness" or such emoticons while responding to some1 posts. Thanks a lot.