Pakistan v/s India 1st Test @ Lahore 13 - 17 jan 06

Re: Pakistan v/s India 1st Test @ Lahore 13 - 17 jan 06

No..I saw brilliant trade-mark sehwag cut short over the gulli. I am sure you think that was a mis-hit. :smiley:

fascinating how you say gully :stuck_out_tongue: where infact it was over 3rd man :cb:

anyways not gonna waste time, woh boltay hai na “bhansss kay agay been bajanay ka faiyda nahi

carry on :chusni: :smiley:

good you call it 3rd man. I call it gully.

early lunch has been taken

They can take early Tea too while they are at it.

I was thinking more on the lines of early dinner too :smack: kiya bakwas timing hai for the anticipated series :smack: :o

Ok guys, thats it for me tonight, enough suffering for me with this bad weather $%^& I wish I could watch the batting of Dravid and co.

chow and bye :wave:

I just have one last hope from this test match.
I wish Mr Ganguly comes out to bat and gets out for a score less than 20-30 runs so that we don't see him again in the series. However from the looks of it, even he may be fancying his chance of scoring a century here (in which case he will have cemented his place for the next 2 years)

No man..I want game to continue. This dead pitch is perfect opportunity for our batsmen to get back in form. There is nothing like being able to get run in the middle. We must thank Pakistanis for this. I was worried about form of many batsmen. Batting practice on this pitch will help

But the WEATHER.COM forecast is rains for today and the next 2 days in Lahore…so does not look like we are going see too much of Cricket.

Dont wish so much, may be in this pitch he may score a century and then be in the team for next two years.:cb:

i ve said this suring the ashes on these forums and i will say it again because of the conditions and excellent proffesional pitches and proffesional people who make the pitches in england and australia thats y people love watching those test matches, something in it for both batsmen and bowlers, im happy our batsmen got runs but i like to see good cricket i hate the 600+ scores and 330+ scores in odis!

I am sure the above thought did not cross your mind when Afridi sitting on a mountain of runs was going all ballistic.

Pray to God.. Go to livermore Mandir and pray tomorrow morning. :D

against india in any setting never!

Chalein jee, nehlay pay dehla :p

spectacular 4 by Sehwag.. This his welcome for Gosht-khor fast bowler Sami.

get ready for Faisalabad guys........... the game is dead

Faisalabad usually has a boring wicket…If its the same again, I dont see hopes for a Faisala there.

Sehwag 96 runs with 20 FOURS (i.e. 80 of those 96 runs in FOURS)