Pakistan v England 2nd Test - 25-29 January 2012

Re: Pakistan v England 2nd Test - 25-29 January 2012

^ My only fear is that after day's break many times we have seen wicket going down in the morning :(

Chalo jee ab Panesar hero ban gaya :smack:

Broad 58 :eek:

Kill me :sadaf:

Khan Bhai ko kya hogya :( :(

He has disappointed me :(

This is what **Geoffrey Boycott **said on TMS:

England will come back refreshed in the morning and there is no doubt in my mind that England will win. I'll put my house on it. **It's been a terrific game of cricket. Stuart Broad's counter-attacking innings was the man-of-the-match performance. He did exactly what I prefer the late-order batsmen to do, go after the ball. Monty bowled very well and it was nice to see him get back into his old rhythm**

*--------------------------------------

England do hold the edge. If we had a lower order who could get some runs it would be a different story but we are heavily reliant on our genuine batsmen to make a score. If we lose an early wicket it's game over basically.

England will have to bat on the same pitch and I'm sure facing Rehman/Ajmal/Hafeez won't be easy. Therefore it's essential that they first put some runs on the board so these bowlers can have a crack at them.

Therein lies the problem (4 down already and not many runs on the board..) :)

Tell Azher & Asad they have a golden chance to own a house in England without getting involved in any fixing **** :)

He is right about Broad though. I dont consider broad bowler anymore. He is a genuine All rounder. Is is constantly making 30-35+ scores late down the order.

Best strategy for Pakistan would be to SCORE (just what broad did). They can not eat the time now.

This is where pakistan need a solid counter attacking batsman. Solidity apni jagah but zara saa taiz khailna zaroori hai. I hope Asad and Azhar keep the scoreboard ticking just like they did in last few overs of the day.

not much of a lead and 4 down already. But if they can give England a target of around 200, it should be really exciting finish.

finally i have a hum-nava :D

Even though they played really well only if they were a bit more pro-active, they would have made 150/4 instead of 125/4.

but not humsafar :faizy:

and it is a surprise we cannot fit in a player of Umar’s calibre in starting eleven. sigh!

4/54 to 4/125..Solid reply from the youngsters. These are the kind of moments that make stars!

We need to survive Day 4 somehow. Runs will come. Both Adnan and Rehman need to bring their A game

Another important fact is that New Ball will be available in 19 overs. I hope they put on at-least 50 in first 19 overs

I m gonna watch the game tonight :dhimpak:

gaye bhains panni mein. :emmy:

No need to play fast but play solidly. If these two stay till after lunch we will be leading by 200 odd runs and that will test England, Boycott or no boycott.

All i wish is somehow pakistan gets a lead of 200+ the game will get really interesting. I really hope Azhar/Asad fire tomorrow and win the match. That said this has been an excellent game of cricket from both sides, “but plzzzzzz pakistan ko jeetney do” :masoom:

ehsan bhai aap k paas kitni bhainsayn hayn? hur dafa aik ko bhej dete hayn paani mayn?

Actually its a surprise Umar didn’t adapt to test match conditions, but hopefully he will learn and adapt soon :k:

ehsan bhai bhens colony ke maalik hayn :hehe:

Will be watching tonight to counter Decent