Pakistan v England 2nd Test - 25-29 January 2012

Re: Pakistan v England 2nd Test - 25-29 January 2012

Current partnership 52 runs, 26.5 overs, RR: 1.93 (Azhar Ali 20, Asad Shafiq 31)

:clap: Fifty partnership :cheer:

:hbk:

5.5 overs left :fatee: Easy guys easy … i don’t wanna see any wicket in last session like other 2 days :cobra:

41/4 :jhanda:

Swann to Azhar Ali, FOUR

AOA

:(

Ye kia ho gaya. I told you English tail is strongest tail around :(

we NEED at least 200 runs lead to even make a match out of this :(

Panesar to Asad Shafiq, no run, 88.6 kph, appeal for an lbw! Lands on leg stump and hits the bottom of the pad and England review it, at first glance it didn't look adjacent to the leg stump so Steve Davis' decision was right, Hawkeye showed that just brushing the leg stump, didn't look so convincing to be honest

Shukar Allah ka :)

Anderson to Azhar Ali, FOUR, 131.8 kph, awesome text-book cover drive by Azhar! One for the album, gets on his knee to a delivery shaping away, bisects the gap between mid-off and cover, perfect timing and follow through to match

:lajawab: Easy Dude Easy

120/4

Anderson to Azhar Ali, FOUR

Azhar Bhai ghussa naheen :nono:

:wsalam:

Kuch riayat kar dain 200 :hayaa: and Pakistani tail is weakest tail :bummer:

Anyway now its 55/4 :jhanda:

Stumps Day 3

Pakistan lead by 55 Runs. Good batting by these 2 youngsters.

I dont like the fact that that day ended. It has happened so many times that set batsmen got out next day due to break. Hopefully, Mohsin will talk to thse youngster and tell them to think that they are starting from 0

main tu riayat ker doon liken England nahi karey ga. We can not expect them to collapse again and again on 150s/160s

125/4 which is actually 55/4 :jhanda:

Current partnership 71 runs, 33.1 overs, RR: 2.14 (Azhar Ali 34, Asad Shafiq 35)

Now its depend only on Allah and on these 2 :slight_smile:

I hope tomorrow they will not throw their wickets quickly …

As well as these two have batted, England still hot favourites IMO.

Need a lead of 275-300 atleast (i.e. need a miracle given how weak our tail is) to really test England in the 4th innings

Another problem Pakistan has is that there is lot of time remaining i.e 2 full days.

Rehman,Adnan,Gul,Junaid etc are all bunnies with the bat. It'll be a miracle if they can even score 20 runs between them.

A lead of 200 will be winning lead. Hur baar broad ka tukka nahin chaley ga.

Yeah 200 CAN BE a winning lead. But its been hard to predict the wicket behavior. Its not spinning that much, i doubt it will turn more in 4th innings.

Ball seems to turn from good length only. There hasn't been much from rough created by bowlers.

*Pakistan are effectively 55/4, so any time a wicket falls we are just in a bigger and bigger hole!!

We have two well-set batsmen at the crease and great opportunity for both to play career defining innings!! As always the first hour will be crucial. These two will need to start again and if they get through that tricky period then we have some hope..

But my fear is these two will not last long :( With the pitch taking decent turn, England are way ahead of the game ... 80-20% towards England (that no one wants to hear or admit!!)*

I hope they don't try to survive tomorrow. Just staying at the wicket will not help especially if they don't rotate the strike. Azhar, zara himmat kar jawan.

^ If Pak was to collapse from here and get out with a lead of less than 100 than yes England will win and yes they are far ahead at the moment but a lead of 200 will test them. We were saying the same things in the last match that any lead less than 250 will not be good enough as England batting is very strong. Result was very different. England is strong not invincible.