Pakistan V Bangladesh - Test and ODI series.

25.4 Shabbir Ahmed to Alok Kapali, one run, good length ball, on off
stump, Kapali went for drive, off the edge to Hafeez at gully,
dropped

man this hafeez guy is very good at dropping catches. yesterday he dropped kapali when he was on 0. now again dropped him on 22. you can't have better chances than these ones. :~)

Bangladesh lead by 197 runs with 5 wickets remaining

25.4 Shabbir Ahmed to Alok Kapali, one run, good length ball, on off
stump, Kapali went for drive, off the edge to Hafeez at gully,
dropped

sala Hafeez…dropped a catch for the second time! :mad2: :mad2:

Reading the comments on this forum, I declare Hafeez as the official black sheep of our team.

This position has been empty ever since Ijaz Ahmed was dumped :)

26.3 Yasir Ali to Alok Kapali, OUT: good length ball, tries to defend it
on the front foot, big outer edge and Rashid takes a fly towards
his right and take a lovely catch

Bangladesh 91/6, Partnership of 14
   Alok Kapali  c Rashid Latif b Yasir Ali  22 (41b 3x4 0x6)
   Rajin Saleh 33* (57b 6x4) Yasir Ali 3.3-0-10-1

finally kapali chai ki piali is gone.

Nussairee, actually hafeez is waay better fielder than wht he's been showing recently. i dunno why he's been lapsing in fielding recently. maybe too much test cricket pressure?

from CRINCINFO: ** replay shows that Rashid dropped the ball after dive'**

GOODNESS!!!!!!!!! THIS CANT BE RASHID, CUD IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rashid bhai sub ko chariya bana gaye.

Or may be he is thinking that bhaiyoun- bhaiyoun mein cheating tou chalti hi hay........kya khayal hay?

29.2 Shabbir Ahmed to Rajin Saleh, FOUR, Dropped, fuller length ball
outside off, drives and gets a big edge in gully, dropped by
Salman Butt

*Originally posted by earthquake: *
29.2 Shabbir Ahmed to Rajin Saleh, FOUR, Dropped, fuller length ball
outside off, drives and gets a big edge in gully, dropped by
Salman Butt

Rajin ka Raj hay baba aaj........

Some bad fielding is going on...lots of catches dropped!

32.4 Umar Gul to Rajin Saleh, OUT: pitches way outside off, swings away,
tries to drive it away from the body, faint edge in the hand of
Rashid

:D:D:D:D

only 22 runz away from 250 lead. :~)

Well, count on ±300 lead.

Bangladesh lead by 235 runs with 2 wickets remaining

Delay - Day 3 - dust storm stops play

:~)

Here's a real test for Pakistan's batsmen. Anything like 250 won't be easy to chase down with the ball moving around so I think we're in for a pretty good finish. Gul and Shabbir have bowled great 2nd time round and it's been a good effort to keep the game within Pakistan's reach. The fielding has been rubbish as usual.

Yeah anything beside 250 is a huge mountain to climb for Pak with the stamina they exposed for the past two days …

Hamaray Batsmen ko kuch kami nahi swaey jootiyon kay … they need high class a$$ whopping to get their act together and god damn perform … :mad: :mad: :frusty2: :frusty2: :mad3: :mad3:

Umm regarding that catch, i think he had completed the motion in which he was attempting for the catch so its okay...

*Originally posted by saby: *
Umm regarding that catch, i think he had completed the motion in which he was attempting for the catch so its okay...

I agre Sabi .... i saw it in the replay ..... since he had the ball clearly under his controle right after taking it but once he went to throw the bowl in the air he lost it ..... i think the rules say u've to controle the ball and to me it looked like it

*Originally posted by Zero_one: *

I agre Sabi .... i saw it in the replay ..... since he had the ball clearly under his controle right after taking it but once he went to throw the bowl in the air he lost it ..... i think the rules say u've to controle the ball and to me it looked like it

yes, he had the ball in his control Unlike the famou Gibbs catch in the wc 99 when he just threw the ball without making sure its in his hands ...

41.5 Shabbir Ahmed to Khaled Mashud, OUT: fuller lenght on the stumps,
struck on the pad and a loud shout for lbw, Tiffin raises his
finger up

:k: :k:

Bangladesh 281 & 137/9 (42.0 ov)

Bangladesh lead by 243 runs with 1 wicket remaining

Gul and Shabbir have 4 wickets each now :k: