Pakistan tour of England - June 2003

*Originally posted by funguy: *
JUST AN FYI... Asif_k was found replying to a thread in "mortgage" thread of Rlgn forum.

Fungi - You can't resist me, can you ?? I was continuing the discussion you left in between.

Dont wanna spoil your party..Have fun and enjoy the victory. :)

o chaddo yaar PAKISTAN won!:jhanda:
celebrate:D

heyyyyyyyyyy… i m ordering Pizzaaa and making Sindhii Biryani at the same timee :jhanda:

who wants to join me :wink:

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
yeah because Pakistan has an unlimited amount of talent that you see so much, but England has the same old players who play for their teams for 29 years.
Alec Stewart!

Umair316 - Just tell us How old was Imran khan when he retired and how many years he played ? how many times did he came back from retirement ?
How many years did Javed Play ? from 1975 to 1996 (21 years) I bet Alec stewart has played less seasons than Javed.

Look who is talking :hehe:

fungus - have you checked England’s Test Ranking these days..

:rotfl: :rotfl:

mein to sajday mein gir para:)
just ate biryani yaar:D
Thanx:)

Look who is talking :hehe:

Asif_krap have you checked England’s one day ranking these days..

:hehe: :hehe:

Asif ko kiya Pakistan se takleef hai ?

this was a much easier win than it looked in the end, Yoyo, Younis and Rashid didn't half let down the young guys who were cruising this one. I expected better from our experienced players but I'm not too worried, they are class players. England will do well to win a match in this series on this evidence they looked absolute sh*t.

Correct:k:
as i read his all posts!
he’s always against Pakistan and i dunno why he is not showing signature

Good game by youngesters.They are improving a lot.Well played..With-in next 6 months and with return of Inzi this team will be good enough to take up teams like Aus,India and South Africa.
Good going guys. :)

Can’t say if this team will be good enough to take on Aus or India,but it certainly is improving!:k:
Today was certainly a joyous victory,after humiliating zimbabwe in the test series England must have been feeling like the big fish in the sea.
Although the match shldn’t have reached such a climatic stage with the start we had.None the less,a victory is a victory!..GO PAK GO!..

Congratulations but let’s not get carried away, we still have 2 more matches to complete our mission :jhanda:

Good performances by Hafeez, Shoaib. Hafeez didn’t have a very good strike rate though :bummer:

What should we do with YY and YK who have been constantly failing in the past :mad3::bailan::bailan:

What will be the team for next ODI?

Any predictions? Comments, arguments, disagreements?

Will Shoaib Akhtar be allow to play the 2nd ODI in england?

Pakistan match kya jeet gya, Asif(K) ko marchain lag rahi hain ;)

Wonderful wonderful performance.

There are several good things which come out from this match

1. We chased and we won. Big deal
  2. Even when our experienced players got out cheaply, the youngsters kept a cool head and got us through. Very big deal.
  3. Only 17 extras :k:
  4. Hafeez. :k: :k:

There are some problem areas too, but I am sure in the remaining matches, they can work on them. Senior players need to get back into action very soon.

I do suggest you should have separate dhaagas (threads) for each of the three matches. Its on page 37 and we only have one ODI yet. This makes it all the more difficult for searching or indexing stuff for future reference. Just a suggestion. I hope this will be real cracker series and Pakistan will win, Insha Allah.. and that means all the more replies here.

Our experienced side let us down, again. But Mashallah, Our opening have improved…good sign.Azhar, Sami, and Razzaq still need to prove themselves.
:jhanda:

*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
btw I think Hafeez intentionally got out at 69

haha you always amaze me.