Re: Pakistan to build the World’s tallest building in Karachi
lol…wat tehy gonna do wid it???lol
b/t pk may aik elevator bhi 6 months tek chal gayea to baat hai…yeh building to alag baat hai…besides everyday it will face different threats…so its better is ka paisa koe kha gayea…lol (well dat is probable) otherwise third standard material wont even last it more than a decade (n i don think private company are blessed to come wid such a nice idea)…it is a chal of politicans to put us in further “gumrahi”…hehehehe:D
Re: Pakistan to build the World's tallest building in Karachi
^^ exactly. above all we don't even need such buildings. a bunch of decent, environmentally friendly 10-15 storey residential buildings will be wayy more helpful.. plus rid the greedy rich karachiites of hogging their 4 land plots so ppl can live, i think we should restrict every karachiite family on owning only 1 land plot.
lol...wat tehy gonna do wid it????lol
b/t pk may aik elevator bhi 6 months tek chal gayea to baat hai...yeh building to alag baat hai...besides everyday it will face different threats...so its better is ka paisa koe kha gayea...lol (well dat is probable) otherwise third standard material wont even last it more than a decade (n i don think private company are blessed to come wid such a nice idea)...it is a chal of politicans to put us in further "gumrahi"...hehehehe:D
hahahaha - like politicians are all molvis ... Gumrahi ;)
^ i cant comment on dat cuz i only have seen one molvi (dat was my ustad for Quran). as a student i will respect him till death (ishaALLAH) else at dat time he was student of PhD, unlike pk politicans (nor molviz neither graduate :D )
(having a beard don make u molvi or haji :D...but it's stereotyped in pk...so najim don call poor ppl having a beard, a politicans. if they even knew wat politics is about they would have ruled along time ago...to b politican of pk, u must have WARDI, since junta ruled more (time wisely) than a democratic govt :D )
Musharraf :- "an emerging, progressive and dynamic country and we are second to none".
This is pointless!!! if a country is filled with so called "terrorists".... can be under sige ( by india, talban... or even us) at any moment in time.... is politiacally unstable.... can have sanctions imposed on it overnight..... always power shortage problems... 40% population under poverty line... temp rising over 40 deg ...... and is flooded so often.... ................................................
then buliding the tollest monument in the world wont make them think we are "growing"....... thats just hilarious..... I am laughing at ppl who make thse deicisons....
dubai has the tallest building for a reason... its economically sound... inverstors literally "pouring in" ... and they have NO LAND to spare.... they HAVE to start bulding gigantic monuments, otherwise pretty soon they'll be like Vienna!
^^ Sorry I might be getting a bit off, but let me comment on Dubai (I've lived there most of my life). Before recent days, the economy of Dubai was based mostly on oil (most other emirates still thrive on oil), then the rulers decided that they had to rely on something else since their oil wells will exhaust out by around 2010 est. So they started the Jebel Ali Free Zone, and currently tourism is the hotspot. In those terms, Dubai is moving in the right direction even if they build tall buildings.
Pakistan on the other hand needs to sort out basics first before blindly claiming to be a "progressive, modern" country and investing in projects that are supposed to come way after. It's just like you're trying to create a book that has a beautiful cover but ugly scribbling inside.
^^ my point precisely..... and its indelible because there is no arguemtn to confront it... facts are facts... we cant be the likes of dubai jsut by constructing buildings.... we need a paradigm to hold the economy and the ppl ...
^ wat kind of paradigm???
as u said a country as u said have 40% pop under poverty line...even if we neglect dat fact cuz no matter wat we get immune to it (trust me i have experienced dat...n u want worldy xample jus have trip to hawksbay passing layari :D...see da habitat)..
we cant neglect teh fact dat structures wont affect us....structure deal human as category at macro level...whereas micro level we all are scattered...whether there is any ruler or not...we are occupied in r own problem ...gudo k fees....nafeesa k leya naye chappal...aba ke dawai...parosi ke beti ke shadi...there is soooo much going on...u cant imagine...dat i don think this paradigm could get any hope...pakroon k leya oil k paisay...beside dat, ecological speaking...No fresh water (kahan say ho jab dam nahi hai...oper say if they have some resolution on kashmir..arghhh)....no electricity...no safety to go outside...
well i don wana say west is better-off in that way, where childrens jus leave their parent (even parents wants dat to) ..........................................................etc.
BUT STiLL
now i think we need these kinda jokes.....atleast some relief :D
^^ that's the problem, ppl at major lvl don't do their jobs properly, whereas ppl at micro lvl don't invest in any time to do their part in contributing to their city. but ppl at micro lvl do indeed affect the ppl at major lvl - more or less, positively or negatively. it's not like no rules exist in pakistan, it's just that they need to be enforced; only if the major lvl ppl would do their part, and the micro lvl ppl would do their part, we will all be headed in the right direction. i don't wanna comment about the west, they do have some positives, but i personally hate their "culture".
coming back to topic, this thread (indirectly) is addressed to those at the major lvl, and here's what i think about them just as other sensible ppl: plz get the basics first, we don't need any tall buildings or "cover projects" at this point (probably not even later), we need to get the "content projects" going first.
P.S. if you want some "relief," go chill out in the Jokes forum. this is not the place for jokes.
sorry dude u have to live wid dat :D...(as u r in living in Canada)
my indirect reasoning leading to the idea that govt thinks this as prosperity blooming factor. let them do it. i m sure we have nothing left to lose (irony ea).
n i believe we don even need chooti moti building....over populated area don require more housing projects.
GROW more n more TREES....dat is wat we need. :D ....(i missed my 7 mango trees in khi...some b****** cut them...in fact i cry for them)
^^ have faith in your country
My guess its going to be more of a tower than a building
how can i have faith in a country that cant build flyovers which dont develop cracks all over within 2 years?
they should use the money and resources to build houses for the people living in katchi abaadis