Fantastic how do you work that one out. At the moment Germany has scored 16 goals and given away 6. On the other hand Pakistan has scored 14 goals and given away 6. Now if Pakistan were to win by say 1-0 then Pakistan would have scored 15 goals and given away 6 while Germany would have scored 16 and given away 7. The net difference will be 9 in both cases and while Germany would have scored overall one more goal then Pakistan they would have given away one more goal away then Pakistan. So how does that make their goal average better? Or am i missing something. Are you saying that goals scored will be the deciding factor.
yes..pher lo fanta non…pakistan jeetay na jeetay..sara Qasoor inpe dal do…
…
God bless u all…
DerVaisH
Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…
when is that game..?????
Oho i am not figuring anything out mey ney tou jo news mey sunna likh diya. Waisey bhi hockey mey hamesha yehi hotta hey its always on the basis of goal difference. If its not about that then why everyone is saying that we need to win by a certain margin?
As far as 6 goal difference is concerned tou hamesha ziada mangna chahye.
** Dervaish ** If we loose only one person will get the blamme and that is our respected mod. So fikur not
[This message has been edited by fantastic1 (edited March 04, 2002).]
Now, I know how the blame game starts. I think we are very good at it. Let them play and see what’s the result before u start blaming each other or expecting that Pakistan will loose.
oh Yar ittna larnay ka kia fayda?? goals na mujhay karnay hain na aap logo ko..
Just leave it to the Pakistan team.. inshalla we will reach the semis.. aur agar na pauchay .. to Allah Allah .. khair sallah
OK Guys (& Dolls) here goes.
Any 2 of the following 4 could qualify for the semis from pool A - Ger, NL, Pak, Arg, Esp.
The matches on 5 March are: Ger-Pak; Saf-NL; Arg-Esp; Bel-Nzl.
The most interesting situation is where both Pak and Arg go thru! Pak wins by at least 2 goals and Arg wins by 5 goals ( the more goals Pak win by the less Arg have to win by!) and NL does not win.
Esp goes thru with Ger if it (ESP) wins, NL loses and Pak does not win.
Pak would definitely qualify if it wins by at least 2 goals margin, irrespective of any other result (well, actually Arg could still displace Pak if Arg wins by at least 6 goals).
There are more variations depending on which has priority - goal difference, most goals scored or head-to-head clash.
I'm sure I've set all your hearts at rest!
Go Pakistan GO!!!
Presently Pakistan 0 Germany 2. Need to score a lot of goals. First half has 8 minutes left
She gets her good looks from her father. He's a plastic surgeon - Groucho Marx
End of first half... Pak 1 - Ger 2
35: GOAL!!! ... Sohail Abbas ... dragging the ball past a GER player before flicking it in ... on the stroke of HALF TIME.
Jeez.. that was the FIFTH Penalty Corner... How are we going to score two more goals? :-(
Aur Nazreen Sohail Abbas ne Half Time ki whistle per Pakistan ka pehla goal score kya hai. Pakistan ka 5th penalty corner. Ap Pakistan ko dosrey half mein minimum 3 goals karney parengey (4 would be great).
Aap ka commentator Janab Farishta aap ko taza tareen updates pohanchata raheyga. Jaye chaye ka wakfa lijiye
38 GOAL!!!! Sohail Abbas again with a flick from the left. We've got a game now
Pak 2 - Ger 2
Germany scores from penalty corner. Germany 3 Pakistan 2
She gets her good looks from her father. He’s a plastic surgeon - Groucho Marx
Pakistan's goal disallowed. Beimaan refree
chalo jee.. chutti hui.
Pakistan knocked out! :-(
Pak 2 - Ger 3
very SAD though!!!
Its already over???
Cool atleast i didn’t have to go through the pain of watching us loose.
Waisey its sad we lost
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif
but its funny too in a strange way
Chalo atleast we won’t have to start a new thread
** CoolHeat ** who was fighting?
chalo acha hay haar gayee...thr were so many complications ..pak wins by two goas
india win by three goal,
germany loses by seven goals
and nederland wins by 11 goals,,
and south africa loses by 15 goals,
argentina scores 5 goals
and than if belgium scored 3 more goals pakistan wudve reached the final....huhhhhhhhhh..
that was just COMPLICATED...
yeah like someone here said next time...agli baar sahii.
Very sad indeed
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif
Fantastic Bhai it is all your fault, you didnt pray hard enough for those six goals
Still lets not get too disheartened and see where Pakistan finishes overall.
I needed that after the sad loss
I wanted to kill the coolest person on Earth. Then I learned that there were laws against suicide
[This message has been edited by sherrybaba (edited March 05, 2002).]