Pakistan Rich list (official): Zardari 2nd richest with 1.8 billion dollars.

Re: Pakistan Rich list (official): Zardari 2nd richest with 1.8 billion dollars.

Little boy, you obviously haven't even read it, or don't understand it.

You are making a fool of yourself

Re: Pakistan Rich list (official): Zardari 2nd richest with 1.8 billion dollars.

Well said.

While Pakistan burns, and sinks further in corruption, these dictator lovers just ignore what they don't like to hear.

Aap tou khafa hou gayea .. :slight_smile: … Anyhow, I have to say that you are misreading the table or you would not have wrote what you wrote. You have taught me how to read the table, now let me clear you what is in the table. So please read it with care and try to understand it .. thanks.

Reference: Transparency table on corruption ranking:

http://www.transparency.org/news_room/in_focus/2007/cpi2007/cpi_2007_table

The table has names of 180 countries … and table gives ranking … going from ‘Least corrupt Country’ to ‘Most corrupt Country’.

Denmark is least corrupt country and has rank 1.
Somalia and Myanmar are joined most corrupt country and has rank 179.

So, total countries in the table are 180 (because two are joined at 179 … you can only see Rank going to 179 .. else countries are 180 .. if you want to, count them).

Rank of Pakistan in the table is 138 out of 180 countries mentioned.
**What that means? … **
It means that 137 out of 180 countries are less corrupt than Pakistan.

**So … **
**Pakistan that has rank 138 out of 180 (in 2007 TI corruption table)… **
**There are 137 countries less corrupt than Pakistan **
**and ****180 -138 = **
42 countries more corrupt or equally corrupt to Pakistan.

Now read my previous post (that you objected) … Since we are talking of country rank who are most corrupt Country and not least corrupt Country … I took Transparency International table … but I gone other way round … ranking the country going from **‘Most corrupt Country’ to ‘Least corrupt Country’ **… not’ Least corrupt country’ to ‘most corrupt country’ as in the table.

In this way .. TI table ranking of ‘Most corrupt country’ took rank 1 … and ‘Least corrupt country’ took rank 180. I done that to show clearly how many countries are more corrupt or equally corupt to Pakistan. Hence in ranking of most corrupt country:

Somalia and Mynamar jointly are ‘Most corrupt country’ with rank 1.
Denmark is ‘Least corrupt Country’ and has rank 180.

So … amongst 180 countries … If you want to know rank of least corrupt country than Pakistan rank comes 138 out of 180.

And similarly .. amonst 180 countries … if you want to know rank of most corrupt country than Pakistan rank comes 43 out of 180.

Both above figures are same. Only difference is quoting rank of least corrupt country or most corrupt country. Further to clear the ambiguity, I also gave the names of all 42 countries who ranks as more corrupt or equally corrupt than Pakistan.

I gave 42 names. If you had objection than you should have told me with proof that any of those 42 countries (that on TI table has rank of 138 or more) are less corrupt than Pakistan … instead of giving lecture.

Note: In the table there are 5 countries that have rank 138. These are:
Pakistan, Camaroon, Ethiopia, Paraguay, Syria.

Now, Pakistan in table is shown after Camaroon and Ethiopia because names of countries with same ranking are given in alphabetical order and in alphabetical order Pakistan comes after Camaroon and Ethopia but before Paraguay and Syria … but that does not mean these countries are better than Pakistan but actually, whatever applies to Pakistan applies to all of these 5 countries equally.

That is why in my past post and even here … I wrote that … there are 42 countries more corrupt or equally corrupt to Pakistan … because there are actually 38 countries more corrupt than Pakistan and 4 countries equally corrupt as Pakistan. Thus there are 42 countries more corrupt or equally corrupt to Pakistan].

beta, you cant even read a table properly and post a link which goes against yourself :CareBear: how clever are you.

there is no point in arguing with you and you can see why most people ignore you, you are just blinded by the facts and spread lies, but dude no one is falling for it, especially coming from you who has a credibility of ZERO and has become a laughting stock of GS.

:rotfl: Sa1eem once again you prove that you don’t know what you are talking about, you are just trying to prove what you said earlier no matter how wrong it is. I just taught you what the table is about and how to read it but you are arrogant enough to twist things around (as usual) and try to prove that you are right. I don’t want to explain it you anymore as I think you need some basic education in reading tables and graphs.

Captain saheb … Please do not get funny that you will teach me tables and graphs. You do not even know my profession or qualification :slight_smile:

If you believe that what I wrote is wrong … take it to Maths or Statistics department of any University … look for a knowledgeable lecturer there … show the table and what I wrote … and you will find out what I am writing is right or wrong.

^ Pakistan "ranks" 11th from bottom, right or wrong?

From 2007 TI table ... absolutely wrong ... I could not even understand that in what way you are talking about being 11th? Its silly.

If you were giving exam and wrote that from TI 2007 table ... you would have got 0/100 even in school.

Brother, rank means ... where you stand in list of people ... and 11th means that there are 10 above you ... so you are 11th.

If a country is 11th from bottom than that means there are 10 countries below that country.

Now go to that table .. TI corruption table of 2007 ... and you will see that there are much more than 10 countries below Pakistan (I have given all their names in my earlier post too), so how can you say that Pakistan is 11th from bottom? Think.

I am sure teaches in "nayee roshni school" would do that, or teachers in some British universities who grant PhDs left and right.

Last few ranks:
138, 143, 147, 150, 162, 168, 172, 175, 177, 178,179.

Many countries scored similar so they shared the rank. There are 41-42 countries with similar scores hence only 11 ranks. Just like there are 3 countries with rank 1, no ranks of "2" or "3". Rank 138 is 11th from last in the series mentioned above.

So, sorry ... I am wrong ... I did not knew that you could not even read figures ... Just joking :)

Bhai .. can you see that after 138 in above sequence there is 143 ... so, what that means? It means that next ranking below is 143rd ... because there are 5 who are ranked 138th.

You know what ... its like ... there were 180 students in a class ...
179 studnet got '100 out of 100' marks ... so they got first rank in the class
1 student got '0 out of 100' marks and failed .. because he was an idiot

Now this idiot goes home and telll his dad that his rank in class is 2nd ... someone asked that how many students in your class .. he said .. 180.

'hmmm .. well done son' .. his dad said.

Than his dad saw the result and found that he got '0 out of 100 ... a big duck'.

Dad asked ... 'Son .. you told me that your rank is 2nd in class of 180 students ... but you got 0 ... what it means?'

Son said that ... 'Dad ... 179 students got '100 out of 100' so they got 1st ... and I got '0 out of 100' (a big duck) so I got 2nd :)'

Bhai ... This studnet really deserved '0 out of 100' as he knew nothing. He was not 2nd ... he was last in the class... his ranking was bottom ranking ... or his rank was 180th in the class of 180.

Ranking is done like this:

Suppose there are 10 students in a class.

Let say there are two students that got 100 percent marks than they share 1st rank ... in that case there is no one at 2nd rank ... because actually 2 are at 1st rank ... next rank empty is for 3rd postion.

Hence the one who got lower marks than these two would be ranked 3rd ... not second .. and so on ... for instance, if there are 3 that got same marks and is below the person that got 3rd highest marks than 4th rank would have 3 people ... and than you would not have 5th and 6th for person who get lower than these 6 students ... (because there are already 6 students above him) .. so he would rank 7th in the class ..... and so on.

But one have to always say that rank in how many ... because .. if there are 10 students .. than bottom rank is 10th .. and that means the person on 10th position is at bottom and got horrible result.

But if there are 100 students than being 10th is good .. as it is not bottom but amongst top 10 ... and bottom position is the person whose rank is 100th. ... that is why one have to say ... X out of Y .. or in this case .. ranked 10th out of 100.

*Ok on a serious note, I think Saleem has a valid point, and I totally agree with him. Captain1 try to be serious yaar, you are just joking around, and he is giving you all serious kind of replies. *

It is not about winnnig a competition or something, zaroori nahi har cheez par behas karna, but I totally agree with Saleem bhai here.

Good points Saleem bhai, im very impressed.

Nicker para

where have you been

long time no see

I am not here for "behes baraye behes", he is saying Pakistan is ahead of 42 countries which is a valid "conclusion" but ranking wise Pakistan is 11th. The table lists countries "ranking wise", I just explained the "ranking table". He can complain to Transparency Int'l for the flaw in their logic of "ranking" all he wants. If he wants to feel better by saying Pakistan is ahead of 40 countries despite the fact that the worst score is 1.4 and Pakistan scored 2.4 while best score is 9.4 then he can stay happy there.

Brother its ok .... Thanks :)

Woh na samjhay hain na samjhay gay merie baat
kiya batlayoon may kay kuch kah bhie nahie saktay :)

Why are you crying and getting so heated up if someone says some truth abou your CHACHOO MUSH? and i am not even wrong, his government has only gifted a weird fountain to the people of Pakistan which wasnt even working when i was in pakistan along with a few trees and plants :S

These dictator lovers completely ignore the reality, pointing fingers at others when
the dictator is doing much worse himself, resulting in thieseMQM wallahs, suhaib, Sallem making complete fools of themselves :cb:

saleem bahi, caption ki tu nikal paari.. These people are blind by hate & 24 k post. Captain sahib ager aap army mein hote, tu Ik bloody civilian k hathon itni buri halat hone per court marshal hota.

God bless Saleem bahi.. :jhanda:

Bahi jaan aap jese logon per mera signature fit ata hai, kia khayal hai…