Re: Pakistan-India, Third ODI, Sat 9th April, Jamshedpur
A good team :k:, but I would replace Mailk with Asim Kamal. Malik was an excellent option when he was able to bowl as well, but I really don’t think that as a batsman, he is as good as Asim. Younis should play at number three position and Kamal somewhere down the order.
Malik's position is 1 down, it was silly of our captain/coach to send him late order. They are ruining our team by continuous shuffling of batting order.
One can never be sure in one day cricket when the top 5teams are playing. On any given day, depending upon the toss or form of one player matches can be decided. Important matter is how you play, if teams do not offer a fight then its bye bye, in Pakistan’s credit they have a bunch of players who are fighters but seem to lack proper direction or maybe that simple stroke of luck. Its the same team who did not have a chance in hell to draw the test series, but they did and with class. Maybe they lose the one day series, but as long as they make it a fight they are willing to die for, then we should back our team.
Player to player, Pakistan has a much more balanced one day side, hopefully Bob (bomb)and Aalloo will be able to find the right combination and get teh stroke of luck much needed in one day cricket…
abhee bachaa hai…has a lot of potential but hasnt delivered..maybe its a classic case of Mansoor Akhter, plenty to offer but zero results. Also to be fair, we didnt lose just bcos of him, there were 10 more guys+coach+manager+Indian players who can share some of that blame…
I think we should go with this combination in 3rd ODI.
Mohammad Hafeez (Since he cannot slog the ball)
Salman Butt
Shoaib Malik/Asim Kamal
Inzamam Ul Haq
Yousuf Youhana
Abdul Razzaq
Shahid Afridi
Kamran Akmal
Mohammad Sami
Rana Naveed
Rao Iftikhar
I’m not using him as scapegoat, but I just don’t like him as a player. He was given chances in past but wasn’t a “good” player, just a mediocre batsman who can bowl a bit. We have gathered lots of “bits” and “pieces” players already, don’t need anymore.
I’d rather have this combo in case Younis was fit:
Salman Butt
Younis Khan (or one down)
Shoaib Malik (or open)
Yousuf Youhanna
Inzamamul Haq
Shahid Afridi
Abdul Razzaq
Kamran Akmal
Rana
Sami (can we ask for Shahid Nazir plzzz?)
Rao Iftikhar
5 batsmen, 2 all rounders, 1 wk, 3 bowlers (Rana is a bowler to me ).
Are yaar i was kidding. where is your phunny haddi.
aalsi and alias seem so similar. i thought aalsi got banned and he just created another nick and came back in the game.
look at the num of posts of aalsi , i mean alias.
^ ^ not good, bar bar dono dices pe 6 points nahi aate.
Sachin can provide more stability than dhonni. Lets not have high hopes from dhonni yet, its just one innings. let this guy prove his mettle first.
I think sending Malik lower down the order was a good thing to do since Razzaq was sent in at #3...which I think was a good move...and I think we shud that in the rest of the series too...because there is no way he can play Tendulkar, Yuvraj, Harbhajan as comfortably as he plays Nehra, Zaheer and Balaji. His strength is to play the fast bowlers...so send him in the first 15 overs and tell him to do as much damage as he can do. We shud play Afridi and Akmal lower in the order for late order hitting...and I fully agree with Saby...we shudnt open with Afridi and Hafeez needs to go as he is useless with the bat and very ordinary with the ball.