Pakistan-India, Third ODI, Sat 9th April, Jamshedpur (Merged)

So who is favorite to win?

Is India going to make it a batting wicket again:hehe:?

Match starts at 1230 GMT

PAK Vs Ind 3rd oneday Jamshedpur(9th April '05)

Hello to all cricket fans.Now when india has taken 2-0 lead in present six match series,i thought y not i take the unoffical self acclaimed duty of starting discussion threads for all the matches over here.Look i dont ve much knowledge of cricket i just wanted to contribute to cricket and wat the better way to contribution by starting a discussion thread on each match:D.thx for bearing with me

Re: Third ODI at Jamshedpur

AQ bhai, they are all batting wickets im sure.

We gotta win the toss yaar.

when pakistan is playing, question of wicket / pitch goes out of the window. time and times again they have let themselves down by playing some pretty ordionary cricket. and this is now becoming more of a trend for them.

Who ever wins the TOSS, have the better chance of winning....

Well last time, I opened a thread for the third test match, Pakistan won.

Let’s see if the trend continues.

If so, consider me your lucky card and if you wish Pakistan to win, always let me open the thread :cool:

Pakistan Zindah baad
:jhanda:

AQ, you have opened the thread and if Pakistan doesn’t win I will hold you responsible. So start praying. :snooty:

I was gonna mention this very fact in my first reply but I didnt want to jinx anythng. Hope your thread is the luck that we need :slight_smile:

Re: Pakistan-India, Third ODI, Sat 9th April, Jamshedpur

Time for experimentations and half measures is over and Pakistan should stick to the formula that brought them that winning streak against Indians.

Yes Malik's inability to bowl still hampers our team balance but we need not fill his absence with a bits-and-piece player like Hafeez. I hope Younis is fit to play that match so that we have someone to stabilize the innings in middle overs. If younis is not fit, they should go for Asim Kamaal but Hafeez needs to go. Danish Kaneria also needs a look in replacing Arshad because of his wicket taking ability. Arshad has chipped in with wickets at the end (like Saqlain used to do) but he has not give un break throughs in the middle overs (which was Saqlain's seciality). If Sami is struggling with his reverse swing late in the innings than replace him with Shahid Nazir.

And Please do not open with Afridi. His late order exploits will serve us better plus his wicket doesnt cost us much down the order. His wicket in second match hurt us really badly.

I really hope they plays the following team. We played with six bowlers and yet we couldnt stop them making 350 so we need to play five ODI bowlers. What is the worst that could happen?

Salman
Akmal
Malik
Inzimam
Youhana
Younis
Razzaq
Afridi
Rana
Sami / Nazir
Kaneria

Dont forget that Inzimam may just get banned, :mad:

yeh wala tu pakistan hi jeetay ga!!

and why is that so?

^ still optimistic ?

anyways since its a game and it shud be taken that way. we havent platyed to our potential off late and hope that we do it in games to come.

why is afridi so out of his mind these days.

for showing his anger after being runout.

he threw his bat in the air just as he crossed over the boundry. also he showted in the field twice “it was my call, it was my call” before going back to dressing room

^ That doesnt count as 'resentment' towards umpire and he was just frustrated at Razzaq so I dont think Ref will summon him for that. But lets see, Chris Broad has been quite strict off-late.

^yeah true..venting out frustration on your team member should not be taken as 'resentment'

why open 6 separate threads for the 6 ODIs when the outcome to all the games will be the same.

-----------x-------------
Tussi din ba din kitni samajhdaar hoti ja rahi ho,khala,:bukbuk::k:

Bring your hubby and l’ll get ninja, we will go and play ‘Pail-dooj’ in another thread,:rotfl:

pata nahi mujhe aisa lag raha hain ki yeh series 3-3 par close ho gi

agent ne call to nahi ki na abhee? :smokin: