Pakistan a brain injury Persistent vegetative state patients Jawad Pasha

Re: Pakistan a brain injury Persistent vegetative state patients Jawad Pasha

Thanks of Dr Sethi for his kind attention to Jawad Pasha
" braindiseases on March 24, 2009 said:
Thank you for keeping me informed about his progress. Good pulmonary toilet is very important as usually it is infections like pneumonia, urinary tract infections (due to an indwelling catheter) and pressure sores that take patients like Jawad down. Hence make sure he continues to get good respiratory therapy along with ongoing physical therapy. Does he follow commands consistently? Does he make eye-contact? Does he have bladder and bowel control?
Personal Regards,
Nitin Sethi, MD

Thank you. Answer is no for all. Urine and bowl are normal but we can not say about control as he says nothing but we feel he tries to tell when he passes urine.We normally use bottle for urine exept going out or exercise.Eye contact is there but not when asked but moves thumbs of both hands and a foot when asked,this is also this year devlopement.He does not blink eyes when an artical is braught near to his eyes,abnormal attitude, but otherwise he treats with everyone according to his status, HAPPY TO HEAR JOKES, happy to see dancing,Happy to go out and meet people.‘‘He is a perfect man’’ Hope you understand.

If someone has English translation or tafseer please post here

http://www.jang.net/jm/4-4-2009/images/01_07.gif

your story has been heartrending i wana ask u which city u reside in if ur son is admitted in pindi i would like 2 visit him if u think its ok

Anwer - You, your son Jawad and your family are in our prayers. Glad to hear about his progress Mashallah, please keep us updated. He will see full recovery Inshallah.

Assalaam O Alaikum Uncle

Here is the English translation; I will post the Tafseer later.

May Allah (SWT) remove all yours hardships and calamities, and give Shi’fa to anyone who is suffering in your family, InshaAllah, I will keep you in my prayers, InshaAllah.

An-Nahl | 128 verses | The Bee

سورة النحل
Sura #16 | Makkah

70 وَاللَّهُ خَلَقَكُمْ ثُمَّ يَتَوَفَّاكُمْ ۚ وَمِنكُم مَّن يُرَدُّ إِلَىٰ أَرْذَلِ الْعُمُرِ لِكَيْ لَا يَعْلَمَ بَعْدَ عِلْمٍ شَيْئًا ۚ إِنَّ اللَّهَ عَلِيمٌ قَدِيرٌ

Transliteration 70: WaAllahu khalaqakum thumma yatawaffakum waminkum man yuraddu ila arthali alAAumuri likay la yaAAlama baAAda AAilmin shayan inna Allaha AAaleemun qadeerun

Yusuf Ali 70: It is Allah who creates you and takes your souls at death; and of you there are some who are sent back to a feeble age, so that they know nothing after having known (much): for Allah is All-Knowing, All-Powerful.

Mohsin Khan: 70: And Allah has created you and then He will cause you to die; and of you there are some who are sent back to senility, so that they know nothing after having known (much). Truly! Allah is All-Knowing, All-Powerful.

Urdu 70:
اور الله نے تمہیں پیدا کیا پھر وہی تمہیں مارتاہے اور کوئی تم میں سے نکمی عمر تک پہنچایا جاتا ہے جو سمجھ دار ہونے کے بعد نادان ہو جاتا ہے بےشک الله جاننے والا قدرت والا ہے

Source.

WassLAAM…

Thank you. My son is not in hospital. We live in Gulzar-e-Qauid. You are welcome.

I have come to know about another Persistent Vegetative State in Pakistan. His name is Muhammad Hussain. He is just 16 years old. He is located at somewhere in Pasheen near Quetta Pakistan. PVS is the greatest health problem. If someone can do something for him,

Thanks to all of you once again for encouraging me. By grace of God we are inching slowly but visible to some improvement, Jawad Pasha is now fully conscious/aware with a very good health but still without motor function.
Today I have once again to remind you that I have come to know about another Persistent Vegetative State in Pakistan. His name is Muhammad Hussain. He is just 16 years old. He is located at somewhere in Pasheen near Quetta Pakistan. PVS is the greatest health problem. If someone can do something for him,Still I am only on telephonic contact with the family but I talked with the patient and the family and gave them the hope. Now the boy has started responding by blinking eyes and trying to speak.He is a very deserving case of an area where no facility is available. The boy has some bedsore and some contructure has been developed in his arms due to unawareness but during last months efforts it is little improving.I am trying my best and a very hopeful results are expected, I have sent there one paramedical who has worked with my son for years and he told that he seems to be responding.I talked with the patient many times and his family is little happy that they feel that he is responding. It is a very interesting event of today which i want to share with you all that I stressed the boy on cell phone to show some response that his family could tell me that he is responding. His sister told me that first time after his accident he raised one finger up and made some movement with his mouth.

May Allah give him the strength to deal with this difficult time ...

I Read all Your Thread Pasha Saab.

I Can say You area very strong person, and May Allah Tallah sustain your strength and motivation and Cure Your Nice Son which Inshallah will be very soon.

He is showing good progress mashallah, one step at a time will get there.

Just Dont give up.

Allah saved his life for a reason, and he is testing you at present. Inshallah your patience will be rewarded.

And I will also remember Jawaab in my every prayers.

Plz Tell me how to download a video here. I want to download a video about rehalitation of a P.V.S.

24th May is 27th birthday of Jawad Pasha

The Persistent Vegetative State and Minmally Conscious State are the terms which are not common in Pakistan inspite of world's highest accident rate, The only reason os this that due to unsufficient medical facilities survival rates in brain/head injuries is very low and these stages are the result of very severe brain injury, Only USA is having 15,000 to 40,000 patients of this type. However we are making a new history. Jawad Pasha is recovering. Please continue praying for us

Glad to learn that your son is recovering. InshAllah he'll be completely recoverd soon..your son and family are in our prayers.

You are in our prayers inshalah. Keep us updated on Jawad's status.

Jawad Pasha is more healthy,more conscious . The family needs your prayers, We request to keep Jawad in your mind when you prey, He is still without any motor function (total disable). Believe he is the best among one hundred thousand aprox patients of his type spread over in the whole world by grace of Allah.

This is added here for record
**Muhammad Naeem **July 21, 2009
dear, doctor Nitin Sethi,
i am senior physical therapist & head physiotherapy department here in pakistan in armed forces institute of rehabilitationmedicine rawalpindi. Mr jawad Pasha is under my treatment regarding physical managment since last six month.well in my observation Mr JAWAD PASHA is improving in his cognitive function,giving a good response to verbal comond. and a very strange response in his protective mechanism,that i noticed a few days back when his nursing attendent try to bite him on his hand that was just in jok & Mr JAWAD was contineously saving himself by taking his hand away from that nursing attendent.further more he is very good in understanding any type of joke when some one make with him.

This Ramdhan don't forget Jawad Pasha in your prayers.

Tonight the 6th year of this cotinuous stoty begins. Please prey for Jawad Pasha. You are good people.May this Ramzan Allah apnay kisi naik banday ki sun lay.Waisay tow Woh Rahim aur Karim hay .Gunahgaron ki bhi sunta hay.
Please also prey for another young boy Muhammad Hussain Kakar of Pishin Quetta who is like Jawad Pasha since last Ramdhan

It might be very difficult for you at this point in time. May God give you the grace and strength to pass through this difficult time.