Pakiland Kuris

Re: Pakiland Kuris

but what shud not be ignored is that most of the population still does not understand English .. so why there should be any shame in translating ( if done nicely) a digest etc.

if done nicely..if quality work is translated..

wrong comparison…

Why ??? :confused: Just because you dont want to answer, it becomes wrong ? It is an apt comparison, explains how limited exposure can wrongly influence judgement.

lets do this, you go pick up any issue of this rag, put the stories and a summary of each story and let guppies decide whether they think its trash or is worthwhile.

The challenge is that the stuff is mostly predictable, its the same old same old..same ghissay pittay issues .. i mean u can literally have a computer program create the situations at random..

I can gladly do that, but it would be too lengthy for you and readers. And in the end you would be like

*Acha ! waqai *

I would be better off, sharing quality nonesense with my cafe folks instead of writing long winding sensible post here.

Lets do this, You watch a drama based on a novel originally published in Khawateen digest, or read the novel (it is available ) and honestly tell me that could you perdict any of the twists in the story line ? The name is Dil, dia Dehleez. It comes on air on Hum tv.

I challenge you to name a similar storyline or characterization elsewhere

just like sizable quantity of PTV dramas are crap, I believe that a sizable amount of what is in yoru digests is crap, unless in the last decade they did a complete 180 degrees

I agree with the you on the underlined part… again the dispute only arises when you generalize and insist that there is nothign worthwhile reading.

Quality creative stuff is seldom produced in bulk . Even on your favorite tv channel not every program is worth speding your time. Most of the hollywood stuff is predictable crap, One of my favorite channel is BBC food. But more than half of the programes are not according to my taste, So does it mean that I stop watching it ? :expressionless: Or I start labeling every other media trashy ?

Door janey ki kia zaroorat hai, even look at religion or Life 1 forums. There is infinite repition of same old crap. So what? close them or stop visiting them :)?

Niyal- you are talking about different type of digests ( Jasoosi, suspense etc) which is a different genre altogether. Your comment are true for these, as most of the stories in them are charba or translation of enlish stories.
Mr. Fraudia and myself are talking about the urdu digests targeted mostly at females :slight_smile:

oh I forgot

I am not the only one who likes the stuff :slight_smile:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=186402&highlight=wajood+laraib

Okay so we agree, a sizable pprtion of the magazine is crap. kinda like a sizable portion of a ghetto is dangerous :slight_smile: yeah there may be a small monority of something worthwhile, but its few and far between.

So what if the girl you decide to marry, who i sper your criteria of having the right 'assets'...what if she asks for a divorce because err....your Size is just not up too par...and yells at u for being too small....how would that feel....hmm

we cannot always blame the whole lot because of the few .
example . if you find a clumsy student in a school.. this does not mean that the whole administration is responsible for him ..

similarly if you find any programme not upto mark .. this does not mean that the whole channel gruop is responsible .

the comedy programes you have pointed out in your other post .. when did you last watch them...

and if you ever get a chance do watch 3/3 ( teen bata teen ) and college jeans

do watch it :)

wat do you mean by** denominators** ,, this deals with poverty stricken .. or .. illiterate .. kindly elaborate

no worries ... i have 3 more who are perfectly happy - its hard enf to keep 'em happy :LB:

[P.S: He didn't pursue the relationship because there were aspects to it that are important to him. ]

[quote=“Vengaboyz”]
we cannot always blame the whole lot because of the few .
example . if you find a clumsy student in a school.. this does not mean that the whole administration is responsible for him ..**

errr well an administration is kinda respnsible for selection criteria and all innit?
and in the case of desi risalay, if much of it is crap then much of it is crap. whether its 50% 70% 80% is upto diff ppls perspectives, some may think 100% of that is pulitzer price calibre :slight_smile:

similarly if you find any programme not upto mark .. this does not mean that the whole channel gruop is responsible .

whole channel group is repsonsible for putting forth quality programming, I mean by this token we ive a free pass to pushto film industry :slight_smile: most of it is crap..so ppl say that generally pushto films suck,

**the comedy programes you have pointed out in your other post .. when did you last watch them… **

recently like ummmm main aur tum, which is a great idea with pathetic execution and that lame show karachi high which is funny because is is not meant to by funny but the qality of acting, story line and dialogue just makde me laugh.
phakkar mazzaq seems to be what ppl want and that seems to be what the networks provide.

**and if you ever get a chance do watch 3/3 ( teen bata teen ) and college jeans
do watch it :slight_smile: **

3 bata 3 has overacting, which is a core competency of desi comedians whether it is moin akhter, jamshed ansari, behroz sabzwari…

wat do you mean by denominators , this deals with poverty stricken .. or .. illiterate .. kindly elaborate**

No this refers to the preference of an avg Tv watching pakistani..the masses..

errr well an administration is kinda respnsible for selection criteria and all innit?
and in the case of desi risalay, if much of it is crap then much of it is crap. whether its 50% 70% 80% is upto diff ppls perspectives, some may think 100% of that is pulitzer price calibre

yeah diff ppl's perspectives .. some are optimistic .. some not

whole channel group is repsonsible for putting forth quality programming, I mean by this token we ive a free pass to pushto film industry :) most of it is crap..so ppl say that generally pushto films suck,

if the same kinda thing would have been telecasted in an american movie .. it would gorgeous and maybe categorised as most wanted

** recently like ummmm main aur tum, which is a great idea with pathetic execution and that lame show karachi high which is funny because is is not meant to by funny but the qality of acting, story line and dialogue just makde me laugh.
phakkar mazzaq seems to be what ppl want and that seems to be what the networks provide.**

err i never watched any of them , other wise i would have added a comment

** 3 bata 3 has overacting, which is a core competency of desi comedians whether it is moin akhter, jamshed ansari, behroz sabzwari...**

fine .

** No this refers to the preference of an avg Tv watching pakistani..the masses..
yes the one who watches PTV and after a few comes up with his own productions , like ansoon etc. or some foreign documentary which in his views will help the whole nation .......

I wouldn’t mind a flat-chested girl, its not about that, its about how compatible you are with your spouse, sure you can marry a hot looking girl but what if she’s perky all the time, you made your choice and now you’ll have to live with her for the rest of your life:dixsi:

it’a all about mind and heart :slight_smile:

Hazrat Ayesha was one of the most witty woman of her times ..

what we think negative is positive

and what we think positive is negative ..

it’s all in Allah’s will to show us what he wants to

huh?

so compatibility being equal would you go for a girl you find physically attractive or one that you do not? whatever your definition of physical attractiveness is.

I meant, it shouldn’t matter if the girl is ugly, the only thing that matters is whether you and her are truly in love…:kursi:

tumhari honay wali biwi k chakkar may poray ka pora forum ulat gaya hai..

meaning all that glitters is not gold

:hehe: and i thought you were saying something totally different …

yeah .. i thinf so :smiley:

The truth is the mother of the boy, puts these ideas in the mind of the boy.

The boy themselves are immature and have no idea what a good wife is supposed to be, and just repeat what their mom implies.

Girls look at the his mom, and boys look at her mom - thats what they'll finally look & act like in later life. A wife / husband from a happy family will generally bring happiness in your life.

yeah but it also does not mean that if it glitters it can not be gold..