Pak Affair Mods...

Why are threads being closed/moved in Pak Affairs for no reason? One thing I have noticed here is that, for the political section, if you dont share the same political views as the mods/admins, its a whole new ball game… Very dissapointed…

And theres no point in PMing the moderators of PA, when they close threads, they should state their reasons if they close a thread in a post… They are acting like the desperate Musharraf regime, closing down all routes to Islamabad, every day… Akhri din kareeb agaye hain bachoon! lol

Re: Pak Affair Mods...

Not quite right Spock. You will find that two admins posting there have different political views and similarly mods also hold different point of view. Let me know via PM if you have any problem. :)

True ehsan bhai, I was adding a political touch to my sentiments ;) but I think the mods should state the reason as a final post before they close the thread...

dude u complain of moving...and guess what........my posts sometimes get vanished...gone with the wind..with not a trace left

Spock yaar Being an old comrade you know you can always contact if there's anything imp, too much political touch isn't good. :D

at what point in time do veteran members and their multinicks know enough of the rules that they dont need to be told the reasons for why their posts were moved to review.

If i use an ethnic slur, drag someone's family etc in some pissing contest, then I should probably know that I, anyone flaming me and anyone responding to me would probably get their posts moved.

Re: Pak Affair Mods…

Come on dude, there were plenty of posts locked moved for no reason, now let me give just one example here:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=265485

Now unless you are implying ridiculing the MQM is making fun of a particular ethnicity, theres nothing wrong wtiht he post, considering a very similar post exists on another minister who got beaten up, except that it was pro-Musharaf, unlike mine… If there was something wrong with my thread, atleast there should have been a reason posted in the end, as to why it was locked, thats all Im asking. Regarding the accusation of being a veterun user with a multi nick, I dont have a multi nick, it was a simple question and I wasnt asking too much, just a little reason in the end why the npost was closed so that we can avoid that ‘mistake’ in future.

Haris, I dont even know who locked it, it seems there are 6-7 different people moving/deleting threads there? But I do commend, youre doing pretty good and you usually post a reason at the end when you lock something.

Im not afraid to say it, but GS mods/admins do tend to be biased, but dont worry we still like them…

Re: Pak Affair Mods…

:aq:

spock that was not for you but a general statement. so dont take teh comment about multinicks, veteran users or anything as if it was targeted for you. Had I wanted to state something directly to you, I would have. as I will in the latter part of this post.

I will however say that I have moved your posts that would otherwise get warnings and posted general warnings to ppl in those threads to call down.

I have no idea whch thread that was closed that you ared talking about. What I am talking about is posts that were moved which had either slurs or personal attacks on members, in some cases you were the target in some cases you were the attacker.

I dunno about other GS mods and admins, but I guess I can be blamed of being biased by my recent actions. I did not give you warning points whereas I may have given it to certain regular trouble makers.

Yup they all are bias and mean!
Me not liking it.

Yeah
Some people regularly make insulting, derogatory and ethnic comments and get away with it, while others are given warnings and suspensions.

And complaining to mods has been of no use. Though ehsan has taken action whenever i wrote to him. But its so common that i have stopped writing to ehsan.

^Is ka kiya matbal hai?

Maybe he is going through the same experience.

I have found Haris to be a very cool headed mod. Does his job diligently and fairly, quite frankly. He may be pro-Mushy but so what. Everyone is pro-something and anti-something here. His opinions are his and yours and mine are ours. I have yet to see him abuse his power and get personal with anyone. He is a rare gem.

fraudia, never at one place did i refer to any ethnicity in an insulting manner, whereas the 2-3 paid mqm ppl kept on referring to 'punjabiz', and then one of them on two seperate occasions brought my family into it, and the 2nd time I gave him a taste of his own medicine... I dont care if I get warning points or bans for that really, as I really didnt start it...

Yes 5abi, haris is a cool guy indeed, he normally states what he does and why as far as moderating is cocerned, i really have no complaints against him...

It was from the 2-3 days ago that I made this thread for, at that time there were plenty of threads similar to the one I posted who were either moved or closed for no apparent reason, atleast not that I can think of, but I guess no one knows who locked 'em so nothing can be done?

Spock, there are a lot of insults flowing around in Pak Forum. CM has been absolutely immature and disgusting in his language. You can't have a discussion with people who refuse to talk in a civil way.

Attacking the MQM is a sin and mod. cannot allow that. But I could be wrong.

spock, my points are general in nature. whether you reacted or you started is a diff point, or whether your made a comment about an etnicity or an attack on a person (btw this ia a figurative you, not you as in spock) what I am noting is that emotions are high right now, and mods are doing what they can, understanding people are reacting to others satetments, others are reacting to sterotyping, whatever, but teh team is trying to do its best and it cant please all people.

how many times have i asked people to cool down in threads in the last 3 days, and then even then when things were not calming down the entire offendine posts and reactions to them were moved.

I can easily see a mod closing a thread if after repeated attempts to calm ppl down it keeps degrading into name calling. of course if the offensing posts get removed and send to trash bin, someone showing up a day later to see what happened and sees the thread closed would be confused as you are right now, but that does not mean that the mods are operating in a biased manner.

A member constatntly kept saying to spoke that Imran khan is your God.

WHat warning was given to him?

One member kept insulting me and when i reacted in same language, i was given warning.

These things happen so often that i have found there isn't any point complaining.