Operations starting in Punjab?

After yesterday’s attack news are coming out that the coas has signed off an intelligence based operation in Punjab, let’s hope we have positive results from it.

Re: Operations starting in Punjab?

That was long over due. It should have been started in the eighties instead of declaring these monsters as strategic assets.

**Army chief reviews operation in Punjab
PPP ANP MQM were demanding this since long but perhaps they need such deadly Lahore blast

**Army chief reviews operation in Punjab after deadly Lahore bombing

[RIGHT]مزید پڑھئے:](https://twitter.com/Roznama_Express/status/714393257829122048)http://www.express.pk[/RIGHT]

**Geo **details
RAWALPINDI: Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif chaired a high-level security meeting at the GHQ on Monday to review the progress of an operation in Punjab province to find and arrest terrorists behind a deadly suicide bombing which claimed more than 70 lives.
More than 300 people were injured in the attack on Sunday evening in the busy Gulshan-i-Iqbal park in Lahore which killed mostly women and children enjoying an Easter weekend outing.
According to a press statement by DG ISPR Lt-Gen Asim Saleem Bajwa, intelligence agencies with Army and Rangers have carried out five operations in Lahore, Faisalabad, and Multan since the attack in the busy Gulshan-i-Iqbal Park in Lahore.
“Operations continue with more leads coming in,” said the military spokesman.
A “number of suspected terrorists and facilitators (have been) arrested and a huge cache of arms and ammunition” have been recovered, he said.
Sunday’s terrorist attack was the deadliest in since the December 2014 massacre of 134 school children at Army Public School in the city of Peshawar that prompted a military-led crackdown on militancy and terrorism.

Military gives go-ahead for Punjab operation after Lahore carnage - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Remember the past
[RIGHT]اسلام کوکسی شخص نےاتنانقصان نہیں پہنچایاجتنامردودضیاالحق نے،عالم اسلام صدیوں تک اسکی منافقانہ پالیسیوں کےنتائج بھگتےگا الله توہی مددفرم[/RIGHT]
https://fbcdn-photos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xtl1/v/t1.0-0/s480x480/12801558_976198729102480_182900127379678573_n.jpg?oh=fdb05a8b95480239bf92c85c2595c2fe&oe=577ED211&gda=1468551161_856bdc3f8f79c574d0e76d5ae11d1ae8

By start you mean, army was purposely letting terrorists hide in punjab?
Not sure you have an idea about that but Army has been arresting people since 9/11 from Punjab. The difference is we dont see leaders in Punjab ranting or conspiring against it, whenever an arrest is made.

Great job, hopefully it does not stop middle way, no compromise should be made !

A few people have been arrested here and there in the past. This time if would be targeted and intelligence based against some terrorist organisations (could be JEM and SSP/LeJ).

der aayad, durust aayad

it should not stop until job done but i'm afraid taKht-e-Lahore chiefs Shareef biraadaraan will do their best to lessen it's effect. i hope that the other Shareef will not budge.

Even after 'arrest' their families were well fed by these Sharif brothers.

Operation started or not...

We shall be knowing...if abdul aziz of lal masjid is taken care of...

2ndly, if the teachers and mentors of this particular suicide bomber are taken ti task

Lastly, COA sahib...yeh IsB main naya drama start kerwaya hay uss per kuch tawajo dain

in his speech a few minutes ago, PM Nawaz Shareef did NOT mention Punjab Operations and RAW involvement at all. he should have said something about it. people wanted to know if the army and the government is on the same page when it comes to operations in Punjab. he unsuccessfully avoided any references to it but i'm sure the media will pick up on that and won't let it be swept under the rug.

RAW ka zikr nahi kiya phir bhi Indians ko itni takleef agr ker daytay tu kitni takleef honi thee..

We will know in the next few days how serious the govt is from the actions it takes. lal masid should be one and those lafangas sitting outside the parliament should be thrown in jail to start with.

And I will say "THANK YOU RAHEEL SHAREEF". At least there is one person around in the corridors of power who values Pakistan more than his bank balance.

Ditto

Or after three days everyone back to normal routine till next terrorist act in country

lol - ess ko kehtay hein "choor ki dhari mein tinka" :)

Operation against these savages should have started earlier, we could have prevented this tragedy. It's just a drama for public that army and govt is on the same page. They're certainly not on the same page when it comes to dealing with extremists. There is a evident lack of political will. Government is not sincere to take out these extremists from every corner of Punjab, specifically southern Punjab. PM's Speech was pathetic, he didn't seem assertive, kio dukh or takleef chehre pe nahi tha, it was a disappointing speech. and what operation hes talking about, he seems to want to take the credit for this operation, when clearly its the army that seems to be persistent and eager to take out extremist elements. they were well aware about threats to soft targets, what was done to prevent it? when the Interior minister seems to be the spokesperson for extremists and criminals for likes of Abdul aziz and want to shield them, what can be expected from such a spineless govt? If you are not willing to counter extremist narrative and the infested mindset of these sick people who are brainwashing kids to blow themselves up, our fight against extremism will go in vain.

what is your issue man seriously? takleef hai kia aaj bata hi dijiye? why don't you tell me why he didnt mention that? because clearly you seem to know more about Pakistan affairs than an average Pakistani.

welcome back. haven't seen you here in a while. hope everything is fine with you.

to answer your question, am i the only one asking for the absence of any governmental statement? media is screaming at Nawaz Shareef and his government to make a statement regarding the 'Punjab operations and the RAW operative's arrest. he kept silence and that leads to many questions.

we haven't heard anything from anyone in the government. we would like to hear the official version. we can't believe 100% what the media says. bring out the truth and that's all we wanna know.

Heard PM did a ****ty address to the nation as usual