Re: Open letter to the PTIans of GS
^Yeah thanks to Zia-ul-haq's establishment that they did so well and the birth of Altaf bhai
fully agreed, but every leader of current politics is a gift to us by zia
:( we have no future.
BTW with all due respect. Smart people like your self could have predicted IK political future when he started ?? IF you so good at finding patterns ?? If the whole PTI thing was usual phenomenon, could you have predicted it ?
Since its criket charm.. how come it took 17 years?? kids following him did not see that world cup.
If you can not join. dont damage...please.
What are we damaging? Its IK who is damaging by first showing the dream of "NAYA KPK" or naya pakistan but now talking about dissolving assemblies? Right when it was given governance of one province, he is talking about scrapping it. Is it all accomplished?
His followers are damaging it by killing everyone who writes anything bad about IK just as OP suggested. How different is it from MQM whom we blame to have a autocratic mind.
Talking about how it took 17 years. Are you suggesting that only below 17 are following him? I dont think so. I said his followers are "politically" immature. I'm sure most of them must hv seen or heard his cricket era.
He virtually had no companion in the begining for a long time. Till lately people started tumbling from other parties to his, which obviously some people suggest was done on the direction of establishment. I'm not so expert to comment on it. And when he started doing jalsa, dharna politics, then he got his crowd gathered around him.
And thats exactly the reason why his followers dont wana listen to anyone. He's an icon to them, a charm, an idol, just like Altaf hussain was in khi after 1988.
And just FYI, just like OP I was a big IK fan as well. But the first time I had a hitch was when when he started taking U-turns in politics. I respect him, but dont think he'll be able to deliver what he's been promising. Thats all.
Because in 1996 when he entered politics, BB was still young and charming. Altaf Hussain, though not in Pakistan, but mqm still had a positive image. ANP had a strong hold in NWFP. Imran was a one man party and you can imagine the immaturity that in spite of being a heart throb, it took him 14 years to be recognized as a mainstream politician.
In contrast, it took less than five years for Bhutto to form a party from becoming the president of Pakistan. It took Altaf Hussain two years after firming mqm, to sweep local body elections of Karachi and next year won almost all the mpa and mna seats from Karachi. That is what's called leadership. 14 years main tou main aur aap bhi leaders bun suktay hain. What is the big deal there.
I disagree with you assessment regarding 14 years, sure when leaders start out they have charisma and political appeal but it’s why they do with it, the initiates taken, policies formulated, law and order implemented in their tenure that will determined the true mark of leadership. Not merely their image as party heads, in BB’s case it was hereditary. In AH case he was nurtured.
In both cases those parties have been in gov’t and power over the years and sadly those opportunities were used and abused for self enrichment and lust for power. No one can dare criticize AH. He is living comfortably outside and out of touch with the ordinary citizens of Karachi whose lives are at danger at any given moment, at any time. He ran away when the going got tough.
In BBs case, yeah she had charisma and it’s unfortunate she was killed but all of her agenda was all political rhetoric. Likewise, she went into self-imposed exile and lived extravagantly abroad with looted money in foreign banks.
If they are true leaders as you claim, why did they not declare assets, pay taxes, reform their parties, and hold party elections to bring new faces?
Yes IK has flaws, like everyone. I agree he can speak prematurely at times, but his socio-political movement started started as a grass roots movement and gradually gained momentum to reach where it is within that time. You cannot say that about the other parties.
fully agreed, but every leader of current politics is a gift to us by zia
Not IK.
I just meant that ZAB and AH started as true leaders. What happened later to both was unfortunate. They both got corrupted out of power.
oh really Altaf husain is a true leader ? Cz ho got all seats of karachi in 2 years ? Get a life Dude, he could nt win even a single seat outside karachi even after 30 years of his politics.. His takes seats from khi due to racism and mahajar factor. A leader is one, who is popular in all sects and communities of a country like bhutto and IK. Altaf hussain, the gangster introducted gun culture to the people of khi. He is a Underworld Don. He is nt a leader. IK got seats from all over pakistan, from punjb to sindh, from sindh to KPK, just like bhotto. And u think Altaf hussain, the gangster is a leader. Wow. Murgaa phans gya ha london ma, Phi jan.
@ TLK
had you not be Ex-Director and VIP of Paklinks, you might have been murdered by now for this blasphemy against Illama Molana A'laa Hazrat Imran Ullah Khan Rehmat Ullah.
So what is the basis of everyone's profound grievance here? The PTI supporters of GS or PTI youth? Clearly the title of the thread is misleading.
I find it ironic that people who are regular critics of IK on this website are weeping about not being able to say a word against Hazrat Imran. Really? The rumour is certainly not supported by millions of highly charged and never ending IK and PTI debates we've had and continue to have on this board. So much for throwing around hyperbolic rumble about committing blasphemy, being murdered or getting run over by bus driven by a PTI supporter for saying 'anything against' His Majesty Imran the Glorious King of the Kings, this thread has been a pretty civilised and lacklustre trek. I'd like to see the evidence of such online barbarity as claimed in couple of posts. Such inflated and pretentious remarks do not help give your could be legitimate concerns any credibility whatsoever.
As with grieving over twitter behaviour of youth. Get over it. What is twitter? It is nothing but graffiti on the wall. Twitter militancy is an international phenomena, but it seems like Pakistanis conveniently want to ignore all pressing ground issues and give feel good lectures on online manners. How ridiculous does this sound even on the paper?
If the purpose of this thread is to make GS PTI supporters feel sorry for you and console you for the thrashing you've received on twitter and Facebook by PTI supporters, then that's just silly and immature. I can't be bothered. That's not my problem. I've been attacked by obnoxious feudal kids and military kids for criticising BB Shaheed and Musharraf. I don't even need to explain the kinds of words you are called by MQM supporters for just mentioning a certain Pakistani city called Karachi or making fun of Amir Liaqat. But I'm not the one to harbour any victim complex, I wish I could give a darn, but I can't.
Considering how every other week you have a grand public clamour about not saying anything about Hazrat Imran wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh (my goodness, I'm enjoying saying that), despite anti Imran propaganda dominates the press and every political discussion board. I wonder exactly what these protesters and grieving souls want to say to Hazrat Imran, but cannot for some reason. Are these people dying to have a legally recognised right to wholeheartedly abuse and fatwafy Hazrat Imran and not have anyone say a word in reply? Pssst. Who cares? Keep dreaming.
PS: I hope you guys are all uttering the name of His Majesty Hazrat Imran Khan Rehmat Ullah in the state of *wazu. *![]()
Father told me once bhuto became famous country was not the same. poor people started hating rich.... crime as murder robbery went up. .. he fooled and divided people.
Your father lied. Nothing of that sort happened.
^ this is not polite.
What are we damaging? Its IK who is damaging by first showing the dream of "NAYA KPK" or naya pakistan but now talking about dissolving assemblies? Right when it was given governance of one province, he is talking about scrapping it. Is it all accomplished?
His followers are damaging it by killing everyone who writes anything bad about IK just as OP suggested. How different is it from MQM whom we blame to have a autocratic mind.
Talking about how it took 17 years. Are you suggesting that only below 17 are following him? I dont think so. I said his followers are "politically" immature. I'm sure most of them must hv seen or heard his cricket era. He virtually had no companion in the begining for a long time. Till lately people started tumbling from other parties to his, which obviously some people suggest was done on the direction of establishment. I'm not so expert to comment on it. And when he started doing jalsa, dharna politics, then he got his crowd gathered around him.
And thats exactly the reason why his followers dont wana listen to anyone. He's an icon to them, a charm, an idol, just like Altaf hussain was in khi after 1988.
And just FYI, just like OP I was a big IK fan as well. But the first time I had a hitch was when when he started taking U-turns in politics. I respect him, but dont think he'll be able to deliver what he's been promising. Thats all.
ok finally I understood.
I think we see change in different way.
I think changing masses from superficial ideas to real issue is major change... its about time it materialized in power structure.
When you think its all a joke till we see it materialized.
Jee kuch moqooN per tu wuzu kay saath ghusal bhi ker liya jata hay
Yeah make sure you do that as well.
Zaroor, waisay bhi iss nojawani maiN shaheed honay ka shoq kisay hay...
Oh shaheed. Bingo. This reminds me I need to go and find the thread that talks about concept of Shahadat in Hinduism. I think I've an idea that might make an interesting point. Thanks for reminding me.
Ok dude, you are flattering yourself by thinking that we feel like a victim when pti supporters use colorful language.
Second is about mqm. When it comes to decency, their supporters are at the bottom of the totem pole, that is why I was saying that some of your folks started to look like them. That was not a compliment.
My thread if you may, in a way, is a compliment to your leader. We have heard stupid, vulgar, behooda language from many politicians, so one can expect their followers uttering filth too. Because Imran is a decent guy, then you expect similar decency from his followers too.
But this thread is not about street language. It’s a die hard, he can never be wrong, holier than everyone persona that ptians have created around him (not his fault). When you put someone on a pedestal and think that he can never be wrong, then its useless for your opponent to even argue with you on any topic as your view is already clouded. It’s like talking to a wall.
Its useless to argue with respect to pakistani polictics anyways.
Noonies aur PTI haters got another chance from this thread to take their grudge out!
But Imran Khan will be successful one day in making NayaPakistan! Insha Allah
Haters will keep hating!
BTW
Get ready Pakistan for the Tsunami March to Islamabad on the 14th August. Insaf ll rule inshALLAH.