Open letter to the PTIans of GS

Re: Open letter to the PTIans of GS

Here we go:

https://twitter.com/Muqadas86/status/471880898283962369/photo/1

Fake :barbie:

...And why do I feel that you still haven't got over that? Your posts do come across with an impression that you are perhaps holding an infinite grudge against online population of PTI supporters on basis of the incident that happened seven year ago. Whatever it is, I would not pollute this thread nor my post, by drawing any inapplicable comparison between MQM and PTI supporters. Saying something against Altaf Hussain on the ground means you lose your right to live, PTI supporters despite their combative presence in cyber world, are not responsible for creating any air of terror on the ground, nor they go around calling people racist and Taliban because someone called their leader a playboy or mentioned their City.

Considering all Pakistani mainstream parties are notorious for having party militants and militias responsible for killing countless innocent people and causing profound material destruction in the country, a minority group of youth making 160 word long snappy tweets over the internet should be least of Pakistan's worries. Having said that, I would like to pay my utmost respect to Imran for never exploiting the fiery passion of his supporters to encourage politics of blood, violence and destruction for power. But truth to be told, it's a natural phenomena that youth behaviour and conduct is never ever fully appreciated nor accepted by the previous generation, young people go through the phase of being social outsiders. Although, PTI's street power could essentially be described as a youth movement, and I would like to know if you can remember any contemporary mainstream youth movement from either East or West which was praised for sounding so posh and proper.

Moving on. I am sorry, but I totally don't agree with the assertion that PTI supporters are so blooming 'abusive' that no one can say a word against His Highness Imran. What a totally false, baseless and a completely irrelevant claim. Imran is arguably the most attacked and criticised, and indeed the most 'put on spot' personality not just on this website, but in the media in general. For media, his name sells and that's the whole point. For general bloggers, their only grief and regret is that they cannot do a 'hit and run' on Imran. Whatever they say about is often instantly refuted, debated and discredited. I don't think any PTI supporter (especially the regular ones from here) have to apologise for that.

I know what kind of reservations I have with Imran and PTI, and people who know me, know about them. Other than that, I don't have to prove my 'objectivity' to anyone here, or provide an apology for my political activism. I couldn't care less if I am called an Imran worshipper, cult follower, Jiyala, Nirala, Matwala etc. These words are neither amusing nor offensive to my ears. Just like everything else in life, I choose and* I decide* when* I *want to take an offence, and over what. However one thing I must make clear, I am a Muslim and I request members to respect my faith and beliefs and do not mindlessly turn a public figure my 'God'. English is such a vast and versatile language, I am sure there are plenty of other useful and appropriate words to make your point. I thought it was my Islamic duty to get message across, hopefully the Angel sitting on my right shoulder has taken a note of my effort, and with that I am totally free of any blame and guilt.

Note to all resident sceptics. You may think that being 'politically homeless' may look a fashionable fad or it may add to your credibility, I'm sure some of you have genuine reasons to not seek shelter in any particular party - good for you. It's none of my concerns. However, do not think that your self imposed political homelessness gives you the right to denounce and discredit other people's political activism. If Jiyalism is bad, I don't think armchair cynicism was ever considered a sign of great intellect and honesty.

:naraz: 200 words ki entry maangi gai thi Culture forum ke competition main.. yahan 400 words bin maange post kar die. :naraz:

Well the way things are going here, I may have to make Culture and Language Forum my permanent home.

1- I never admire him as an athlete. It was more like tom cruise or brad pit started playing pro sports.

2-He is one of the best example of personal growth over life time.

3-He hasn't even started yet!!! unless God forbid, some thing happen to him... he would change the country... inshallah

4-There is a story in pak. once some one asked a jackal they need his poop... jackal goes "i only poop on the highest mountain tops" So if some one finally want to fix your country
and has a potential,.... dear Paksters appreciate him!!!

Just because he is politician does not mean we HAVE to through our half serious comments on him.. thinking they fit other politician .. they would fit him as well...

(not to TLK.... but all half serious IK critics )

Chalo mere PTI ke behen aur bhaaiyon. meri baat pe naa yaqeen karo, apne leader kee baat pe hee yaqeen kar lo

https://tune.pk/video/3661109/imran-khan-admits-that-pti-online-workers-are-using-bad-language

O meri taang ke tukre .. errm I mean jigar ke tukre, I am repeating it again and again that this thread is not against Hazrat Imran Khan. The post is about PTI supporters, especially youth.

boss.. God can take work from any one he wants. Person doesn't have to hazrat.

I would like to see you manage PTI children rather pushing them into fog of pakistani political thinking/analysis.
PTI is good for country. Very good.

Main pti ke bachchon ka phuphpha lugtaa hoon?

If you take a look all around PTI fans or IK blind followers, there is no doubt that most of them are politically immature. They just fall for the charismatic personality of a Cricketer who won 92 worldcup and therefore they think he'll get them a turnaround in politics as well, and change the country like a dream coming true.
Now if he gets votes in elections, thats because he deserves it..
if he doesnt, the elections are rigged..
You say good about IK, you are an angel..
You say bad and guess what?? Welll its the easiest to guess :). No matter how big of a fan you are, but you barely criticize IK and his followers will become IK Nazis and ready to pull your skin in the same way as what MQM walas threaten during Baqra-eid.
On GS, you can clearly feel them getting fits as you make even a slight deragotary comment but its comparatively better as compared to other social networking websites where PTIers are the honored pioneers of introducing the storm of maa behn to anyone who dares write anything unholy about IK.
Is IK responsible for all this cyber vandalism .. certainly NO. But his followers are.

And here i invite a fatwa of atleast 200 lashes upon myself for doing the blasphemy against Aala-hazrat. So I better run..

I think what Pakistan needs, is a female Prime Minister with a pretty face and a nice rack.

Nahi??? :bummer:

Didnt you open that thread how to get a pakistani girl friend? Ok now help us find a Pakistani PM with your given prereq :chai:

No lashes, just 4 words.

“I have a dream …”. :chai:

O. And it’s Ameer-ul-Mo’mineen. :jj:

:( we have no future.

BTW with all due respect. Smart people like your self could have predicted IK political future when he started ??
IF you so good at finding patterns ?? If the whole PTI thing was usual phenomenon, could you have predicted it ?

Since its criket charm.. how come it took 17 years?? kids following him did not see that world cup.

If you can not join. dont damage...please.

Because in 1996 when he entered politics, BB was still young and charming. Altaf Hussain, though not in Pakistan, but mqm still had a positive image. ANP had a strong hold in NWFP. Imran was a one man party and you can imagine the immaturity that in spite of being a heart throb, it took him 14 years to be recognized as a mainstream politician.

In contrast, it took less than five years for Bhutto to form a party from becoming the president of Pakistan. It took Altaf Hussain two years after firming mqm, to sweep local body elections of Karachi and next year won almost all the mpa and mna seats from Karachi. That is what’s called leadership. 14 years main tou main aur aap bhi leaders bun suktay hain. What is the big deal there.

altaf and bhuto, cunningly took advantage of people. Father told me once bhuto became famous country was not the same. poor people started hating rich.... crime as murder robbery went up. .. he fooled and divided people.

Altaf is recent phenomenon so we all know..

IK did not change what he was saying in jalsa in his starting days... he was giving people statistics that how rulers using public money for their own king like life.... back then IK use to have 60 people in one jalsa.. and even those people look at each other and say "what is he talking about" and LEAVE.

Same IK same speech with same issue... he had 200,000+ in lahore.... boss that is change... I never expected from dumb paksters.... But I was wrong....

Appreciate the man for he is fixing your home land.... don't disrespect because he is not playing your fav shots in tape-ball-match(pak politics)

Bas kerdo ab.... let us PTI be...

It all depends on how fast you sell your values, how fast you adapt to rigging :chai:

Are u implying that 1987 local body elections of Karachi and Hyderabad were rigged? May I remind that mqm was a brand new party in politics, JI had full control of Karachi, and sindh had a caretaker govt.