Re: One First Class Ticket
Whoever have the longer legs ![]()
seriously - none of you (besides khatti) are willing to leave your spouse or a best friend. What a waste of a first class seat!
For all the chipkoos out there, what if the flight is only an hour long?
If you and spouse were traveling together, and the airlines offered you a first class ticket, would you leave your spouse back in economy for the duration of the flight?
What if it wasn't your spouse, perhaps your best friend?
Most of the time, one of us gets upgraded to 1st class during domestic flights (although he did get upgraded to Puerto Rico a few months ago but I wasn't with him). He always offers it to me but I like for things to be "fair" so we take turns. Regardless of who actually got the upgrade....if he was in 1st class last time, next time its my turn and vice versa (although he always brings me back a blanket if he's up there). The duration of the flight doesn't matter. During flights, we like to sleep or read anyway so not being next to each other isn't a big deal for us.
If I was flying with someone other than my husband and got upgraded, I would take it. If whoever is flying with me got upgraded, I would tell him/her to do the same.
ur hubby is a pilot then you must be getting First Class Pass all the time...right? i'm sure he knows a whole lot of pilots so watch out ;) hahahaha
My husbaaand flies those chotay,nunnay munnay se 4 seater jahaazes...aur I'm sure he wouldn't waste a second in pushing me out of the way to get to first class...we'd be duking it out at the ticket counter
If its Emirates First class ticket from Toronto to Dubai, while going to First Class cabin, I'll stop and turn to my begum and ask
"aap kaun? aap ko keheen daikha hai - have a safe flight"
If it were my spouse, we'd take turns. So I'd sit for one half and he'd sit for the other half.
If it were my best friend, I'd do that same.
Tum bhi na!
That's the most desi approach. Lets share half half.
Actually the desi approach is to go to first class and then after 5 minutes haggle the person sitting next to you. "dekhyay meri biwi peechay akeli batein hain, we want to sit together - aap mind na karein to woh yahan par beat jaein".
That is not an option. You gotta either sit together in economy or sit apart in business class for the entire duration.
My husbaaand flies those chotay,nunnay munnay se 4 seater jahaazes...aur I'm sure he wouldn't waste a second in pushing me out of the way to get to first class...we'd be duking it out at the ticket counter
lol...sachchii? tell him to work for a commercial airline and fly a jet where you could sit just behind him in the first class...
...why don't you try to become a pilot as well? it's never too late...only once, i saw one female pilot flying a dash-8 for Air Canada...that was about 5 years ago...everyone winked at each other to say prayers before leaving the gate ... lol ...
...prove them wrong and learn to fly a jet! :) Go girl, go! :)
I would give the seat to my hubby because
But if the wait staff is much hotter in first class than where I am sitting, I will not let him go.
I am not THAT nice.
lol...sachchii? tell him to work for a commercial airline and fly a jet where you could sit just behind him in the first class...
...why don't you try to become a pilot as well? it's never too late...only once, i saw one female pilot flying a dash-8 for Air Canada...that was about 5 years ago...everyone winked at each other to say prayers before leaving the gate ... lol ...
...prove them wrong and learn to fly a jet! :) Go girl, go! :)
He's working as part time flight instructor now on the weekends ...at this point, it's not worth pursuing a commercial airline job, it would mean taking a 50% pay cut from his profession/ engineering job. He's got his multi engine rating as well...
And I'm not much interested in learning myself, one pilot in the family is enough.
Enough derailing now KKF!! Topic par raho warna hum dono ko daant paregee
ME!
Wives have more endurance power and can bend themselves easily to fit in small places so they are more suitable for economy class.
Aight..if i was married..and got seat in first class. I'll take first class and send her at the back. Yo..i ain't that nice!. Besides..most of the time..first class has better waitresses..
air hostess ![]()
haha..i was fantasizing about hot waitresses in my mind but yo air hostess would do as well!. Eye candies i tell ya!
flight attendant :nono:
If they are serving alcohol...
they serve alcohol only to pilots not to passengers...
In that case wife gets 1st class.
they serve alcohol only to pilots not to passengers...
no, they mix alcohol with aircraft fuel so "'nashaa' is in the air" and the "extra power in the engines" to propel the aircraft faster with all the passengers.