One dish system in PAKISTAN

Re: One dish system in PAKISTAN

I think in Karachi it's 12pm. My bro just went to Karachi and attended a wedding of a distant relative. He told us that lights were out in the weddding venue by 12pm. Police arrived, the uncle whose daughters wedding they were attending, offered police officers some dinner which they accepted, while they were eating this bought them about another 30 mins of time and when the police officers finished their dinner and started asking them to finish the program the uncle apparently gave some money to them :| (i know that's just wrong) and the police officers just left them alone for another half hr or so and they did the rukhsati in that time..

As for having one dish rule...the food wastage does go up when there are more options...yes it all depends on people too but have you seen how people pile up the food there? As if they will not get to eat again for months or something...

We don't just need to change our ways, we need to change mentality...people forgot that moderation is the key...
so even if you want more than one dish then moderation is the key...

I understand what people said about the fact that if someone is able to afford 100 dishes then what is someone else's problem...As much as food wastage is frowned up in Islam, showing off that you have more than others is frowned upon even more...It puts seeds of jealousy in peoples heart...you may have relatives who are poor and you invite them to your wedding and they see that just for one day you are getting backdrops worht of hundreds and thousdands of rupees and you have 100s of dishes when they struggle to afford even the basic nessasities...how do you think they would feel?

In the end we are all grown ups here and are capable of making decisions and choices based on what we think is right...

I have seen and known alot of people who spend alot on theirself, events, etc etc and at the same time spend alot on charity and helping family/others. So :bummer: as long as they can have that balance, i don’t see anything wrong with it. Plus not everyone who likes to spend on theirself is doing it to show off, i dont know why people think that way :bummer:.

^^ so what else are they doing it for?

^ Apni khuwaish puri kar rahey hai :bummer:.

I know it’s my dream to have a lavish wedding interms of decor/clothes/entertainment/food and that is because I WANT IT and not because i want to show off! I would be willing to have less gold but have the wedding of my dream so its a preference. Now if i would have opted for more gold, that would be termed as wanting to show off too. Duniya kyun apne kaam c kaam nahi rakh sakti? :disgust:

hamesha baat ko apni taraf lay jao

Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!Me me me me me me me me!

-_- .. im tryin to find the post where it says yes it is allowed to have more than one dish or its not ...

have we reached a verdict? - so giving money is the solution ...i was personally thinking of following the rules but having salads and maybe something like desi yumsters like chaat and gol guppay :D howzzaatt

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/538680-moderators-and-modship-4.html

What?

read #63 -

THIS, exactly!!!^^^

The first wedding I ever attended in Khi was in 2000, (my cousins)…my chacha is real show off type, and at the valima he had all these “salad stations” set up and that dish (forgot what it’s called) that has a whole roasted bakra stuffed with rice and nuts and raisins etc…anyway…as the evening winded down, the caterers starting throwing degs of food out into the gali..I watched with horror as obviously ghareeb log tried to scoop up food, and my chacha stood out there with a laati, pushing them away. I remember telling my dad how jahil and wrong his younger brother was…

Something else I’ve always wondered…all those shaadi halls, even when there is no function going on, they are still lit up…why???

Isn’t that a HUGE waste of electricity. I agree, that a 10 pm lights out rule is stupid…but what’s even more retarded is lighting up an empty, vacant shaadi hall while parts of the city have been without electricity for god knows how many hours… :konfused:

wah wah:) Ull leave GS if I become mod? How come?

Hi SK and Dem.

:salam:

its a symbolic statement that means u shouldnt be given moderation right

God know u will be eidting my posts and putting in R rated stuff in it and getting me in trouble

walaykumasalam STA - congrats on ur new job

STA! Kahan they??

:sad: So you won’t leave GS?

And there’s an idea!!! :d:D:D

busy.

^ kya sarra howa jawab dia. PM karo!

ofcourse it’s none of anyone’s business how one person chooses to spend their money…and as I mentioned in my post you do what you think is right as in the end everyone is accountable for their own decisions/actions…It is just a matter of opinion and I am expressing my opinion based on what Islam teaches us…you may not agree with it and I may not agree with yours…