One dish system in PAKISTAN

Re: One dish system in PAKISTAN

Yeh coz that is in complete agreement with Islam's teachings of modesty and moderation.

And fewer dishes does cut down wastage.

wastage depends on the people who eat and the quantity of food cooked

if you are cooking one dish you cook more in quantity to feed equal amount of people

thus it only depends on the people who eat it

very simple to understand

That still doesn't make it our business to disuss, its between them and their beliefs! Who are we to judge them for this?

I judge people. Paksitan is an Islamic country last time I checked.

And to the other 'genius', when you have fewer dishes, people take less food because they don't want A BIT OF EVERYTHING and hence end up throwing half of it away. But since you have probably never cooked for a lot of people, you wouldn't know.

lolzz so if you have one dish, you eat less?

math is wrong somewhere

(passing an extra remark) but since you dont know how the math works, leave this topic alone

LOL.

Acha so what about the christians and hindus living here? :confused:

Btw, its highly amusing when people bring religion into everything that actually goes against their own views. If you are so into the teachings of Islam, you perhaps should also know that the concept of minding one’s own business and not judging others is stressed upon to be followed :k:.

I didn't realise the psychology of food consumption was based on mathematics but clearly with all your other insightful opinions on this forum, you would know better.

dude - all i am saying it wastage of food depends on the people and NOT the variety of food served

why is it so hard to comment without projecting your personal opinion about someone

pot, meet kettle.

GREAT she was right :hoonh: and where did this 10 pm lights out system come from? whats that all about…:grumpy:

Gosh its kinda hard having a decent wedding in Pakistan…

I personally like choices of different foods that why id like my guests to have the same. I am thinking of hiring a venue/hall/hotel for the wedding so i guess they will defo implement the rule… since when has ths been around? Seriously annoyed :naraz:

If the family can afford to give various dishes why can’t they?

lol this is fun

i actually like the one dish system. IT DOES MEAN LESS WASTE just like stoppit was saying. One dish means people eat that one dish instead of if there were several dishes people would have a sample of everything so therefore food would be wasted.

what is it with people wanting to have weddings that go against aspects of Islam? :smack:

Stoppit, but you can make arrangements to have the food which is leftover to be given at some masjid or some orphanage the following day.

I'm making alternate arrangements for the leftovers. Nothing wasted, rather given to those who need it.

Already spoken to the caterers about it

What If you have 1 dish but in a larger quantity, more than what is required? :halo: Phir :mad:.

Yes, Demesne, you can do that with the food no one takes and it's very good that you are.

The problem is the people whose eyes are bigger than their stomach's and they fill up their plates, with a sample of everything which they cannot finish and then it goes in the bin.

I love the lights out by ten rule. I want to go home by eleven and take off the heavy clothes and get into my jammies!!!! bus!

As for the mehndi, one can always host it at home where there is no 10 PM rule.

agree with you there.

we have always been super careful with food. with the scraps at weddings (family weddings) , we tend to send those to a friend's farm. That uncle has lots of dogs/cats etc roaming there who can eat that. :P

More than what is required needs to be given to poor people. Local masjid etc.

kitni chalak ho :eek: mehndi pe ghar akele jaana hai isi liye no 10-pm rule :p.

Sharam karo! :nono: ek din aur nahi ruk sakti :mad:.

Lols.

Hum cheez bari hen mast mast !