Omar Mateen a crazy person shoots 50 plus in a Gay Bar in Orlando Florida

Re: Omar Mateen a crazy person shoots 50 plus in a Gay Bar in Orlando Florida

While I condemn his actions, I don’t share your feelings, particularly with respect to what I’ve bolded. Nor does it make me question my beliefs/religion etc. :alhamd: I could try elaborating it, but I’ll just quote what Yasir Qadhi has already said:

I wonder how ISIS responded to that news. Are they still proudly announcing that this was carried out by a gay ISIS fighter?

^^ Captain O .. and my response to Yasir Qadhi (not sure who he is) ...

show me a Christian running around in the streets with chopped off heads in hand and yelling "yeah! Jesus!!" or similar acts tying one to the race or religion .. there is crime in our world. its understood. happens all day long. more people are killed in the USA on a single day than all mass shootings combined from the last several decades. but you dont see any of those running around with bible in their hands. THATS WHY WE DONT call them Christian killers. and now look around and see how many so called muslims are killing innocent others in the name of Allah and Quran.

We as muslims have become cowards! Gone are the days of the splendid armies and heroic deeds in battlefields. Now all we can do is sissy up and kill innocent humans and claim moral superiority.

I never understood why muslim blood in India is that important? Thousands of Kashmiri Pandits are living in Jammu and Delhi and beyond and nobody cares, more than 2000 sikhs were killed in India and we gave prime ministership to that family for another 15 years. Considering that this crime was too mild? Isn't it?

And why muslims were generally into trouble in India, why not Parsis or Jews?

He also pledged allegiance to al qaeda. Hes obv demented regardless and with him being regular at the night club along with the dating site; i somehow doubt he was radicalised.. But that wont stop everyone jumping on the lets blame muslim bandwagon because lets face it, the last one was quite a while ago.. And Its too good an opportunity to miss. Its fashionable now.. Every troll and is dog has to get a word in on these 'mooslums.'

Yay! The guy was psycho, a gay himself, closet gay and probably not out to his parents, pressure to display himself as straight forced him to get married - he couldn't take that, beat up his wife etc, got divorced and then when the frustration reached boiling point of not being able to live the life he really desired; he went and massacred fellow homosexuals who were living life openly and the way they wanted to.

Plus his wife knew about his plans of shootings at the nightclub and didn't approach the police etc then. Apparently she had tried to talk him out of it and NOW she's cooperating with the officials. How convenient. Only she can tell us whether this was anti-gay attack, hate crime, or terrorist attack.

As per his ex wife, he was mentally/emotionally unstable, bi polar and was on steroids

I failed to understand what has religion to do with it

Does he has no record in the medical institution or is the media biased?

He was a "Muslim", that is all there that is need to take the religion apart. Simple. You can see above how we already started self-flagellation. Yes sir, we might have done it, our religion bad bad, our people bad.

They are saying now that he frequented the gay bar himself... Perhaps a confused self-hating Homosexual then?

No response needed for this bigoted post. You ought to be ashamed.

The Orlando attack — Fundamentally American - Blogs - DAWN.COM

Why one should be apologetic for asking questions? If you disagree then argue, present counter views, debate. Why you say she ought to be ashamed?
When you presented your communally biased views on 1857 revolt which is very much against Sikh community, I did not ask you to be ashamed rather I chose to debate. This technique of moral policing to suppress ones own views/questions no longer work on discussion forums.

@ Iqbal Ali

stop trolling and stop pretending

mehnat mut karo

That discussion happened a while back. I will do my best to recollect what instated.

I simply stated that in 1857 .revolt the Sikh community sided with the British. And that turned the tide against the Hindus and Muslims who joined forces against British Raj. I'm my humble opinion, my view was not communally biased against the sikh. I stated the events as they happened to the best of my limited knowlwdge of history. Granted, my knowledge of history may be incorrect. And you probably made some valid points to counter that.

If you want an example of a communal biased and bigoted post, that was the post I responded to in this thread.

That you can't or won't see the difference is your issue, not mine. I could not care less what you think works or does not work in a discussion forum. I call it as I see it. And you are free to do the same.

Your information was not correct and even sidelined/against one community, says Hindus and Muslims fought against but Sikhs did not, and you are preaching this biased information without crosschecking. Do you know repercussions these biased things? Internet is full of these biased things which portray a community in negative light and the justification is simple as your justification. Do you know roumers and likes of such biased information becomes cause of hatred and sometimes fights and even riots? One will say Hindus were traiters, other will say Muslims were traiters and third person will say Sikhs were traiters and when someone will argue them, they all will say arrey yaar mene check ni kiya bas jo man me aya bol diya..kitna tamasha hota hai in cheejo ka kuchh andaja hai? Can you say your views were not communally biased? If you say I am ready to debate.

Peace Mr. Southie, don’t loose temper. I saw her comment also saw in return what you did, you were no better than her ,as she got chance to connect it with Islam, you got chance to abuse Indian PM and for that matter whole Indian public and your response too was communally biased. Was that because you dislike Mr. Modi? I did not objected your post, you can argue her, dislike/report her post. You did not argue her. You could debate it as some posters are doing, they are saying that Islam cannot be held responsible. I also said that the media is quick to tag incident to give it religious color. Your this post means “no need to respond your post, you should be ashamed.” Now, why one should be apologetic for asking questions?
So Mr. Southie, how do you say 2000 Muslims were killed, where did you get this figure 2000? Did Hindus not get killed in the riot, your statement is in itself is communally biased, isn't it? you don’t see both Hindus and Muslims killed, you are talking about only Muslims and not Hindus and extrapolate the figure that too has only Muslims, is your post not communally biased? How is your response better than her post? Your post is also bigoted, isn’t it?

Read somewhere that they are reclassifying this incident from an act terrorism to a hate crime.

The more information that comes to light, the more I believe that this was a frustrated homosexual that simply didn't have the courage to come out.
Likely he tried to live a heterosexual life and the consequences of his decision are evident from his ex-wife's testimony.
It could even be that this last phone calls pledging allegiance to ISIS were executed to further disguise his reality because some are insisting that he was not religious.
Because he couldn't live the way he wanted, he couldn't see others being happy either....

Maybe?

This.

Stop teaching our children how to hate others. What I mean is stop with the cultural/ethnic/religious superiority, "we are better than that" attitudes that is very prevalent in many families. Most of us already teach our kids to love others but we have to be more specific and also encourage our kids to interact with others outside of the comfort zone of "sticking to our own kind" mentality (again very prevalent in many communities not just us).

These kinds of actions are having a direct effect on children at school. We never grew up with this type of world where we are constantly put to shame cause of our faith but our kids are feeling it now. Islam is love and peace. Easy to say - show it in actions.