Re: Omar Mateen a crazy person shoots 50 plus in a Gay Bar in Orlando Florida
I am angry and embarrassed, as a Muslim and as a human being. I am never at loss for words. This barbarianism silences me. I know there is no Islamic foundation to this act but still, he called himself a Muslim. Despicable. Disgrace to humanity. Flithy animal. This leaves me in doubt. About everything I have believed in and been taught.
Doing something so savage as attacking unarmed people during the Holy Month of Ramadhan!
this is an Afghan. (i dont even consider most of them muslim, specially those in the west because of their lifestyles and their women's dressings). They're mostly illiterate and jahil.
I understand the feelings. Even I feel that I failed as a Muslim, as a human being. When my only reaction to such acts is that "oh this is not islam, and Islam is a religion of peace", then I am merely doing a lip service. Nothing else. We need to do something more. I dont know what. But we have to.
We need to stand up to these animals and counter them not by words but by deeds, actively taking up the counter narrative to what they are preaching. It is dangerous road but we need to do this. Some in our community are doing this even at risk to their own well being.
Actually FBI had talked to this Mateen guy or were watching his actions, once in 2012 and another time in 2014 when he made contact with an ISIS person, the ISIS person later went to Syria and carried out a suicide attack.
But he has been working as Security Guard for the last 9 years, had license to carry arms. and he drives 200 miles from home to carry out his attack.
plus the guy's wife left him because he was abusive to her!
seems he was under surveillance but not this night!
His father supported Taliban openly on his TV show, back in his country Afghanistan. Rotten apple didn't drop far from the tree. What do you expect when you carry around such opinions and beliefs around you, obviously it is going to have an effect on the children. However, when we're talking about who this person was? He was a psychomaniac brainwashed by extreme fundamental variations and interpretations of religion. Funny how everyone is calling him a Muslim, when his parents said that he wasn't really into religion at all, just like the Paris shooters. It is these stupid people that are distant from religion all their lives, do all sorts of things and suddenly get radicalised that do this. Not normal Muslims and human beings.
Few days ago Christina Grimme was shot dead by an American Christian citizen at her own concert. People have labelled him a lunatic etc. What's so different about a lunatic who is a homophobe and harbours harsh opinions about LGBT?
^No wonder Father was pro Taliban! Lunacy runs in the Family!
In one video, Mateen expresses gratitude toward the Afghan Taliban, while denouncing the Pakistani government.
“Our brothers in Waziristan, our warrior brothers in [the] Taliban movement and national Afghan Taliban are rising up,” he said. “Inshallah the Durand Line issue will be solved soon.”
Plus his Dad declares his candidacy for President of Afghanistan after the election was over!
Yeah I know, I shouldn't say this, but I am not too fond of Afghans - if I have to put it in decent words. They exported extreme versions of Islam to Pakistan, they exported terrorism, so many refugees have been accommodated in Pakistan and yet, in return, instead of being grateful all they can do is spread hate about Pakistan and curse the Pakistani government. If these Afghans love the Taliban so much, USA should end the proxy war in the region and remove their troops. The day US does that, Afghanistan is gonna be in massive trouble.
Icing on the cake was when Afghans were badmouthing Pakistan and Pakistanis recently, just cos India have gifted them a dam. Suddenly India and Afghanistan are sleeping together.
He was mentally ill. A big douce. No need to feel embarrassed by his acts. He was fond of violence and it had nothing to do with religion. I hope the victims and their families find some peace in this terrible situation.
Well sh!t, now they are saying he couldn't have been mentally ill because he held a job for 9 years and planned the worst mass shooting, which apparently is impossible to do with mental illness? I kind of agree. It is difficult to hold a job for that long when you can't control your temper and are abusive. If he were that unstable, he would have used his gun long time ago and lost his job as a result of it.
Yeah I know, I shouldn't say this, but I am not too fond of Afghans - if I have to put it in decent words. They exported extreme versions of Islam to Pakistan, they exported terrorism, so many refugees have been accommodated in Pakistan and yet, in return, instead of being grateful all they can do is spread hate about Pakistan and curse the Pakistani government. If these Afghans love the Taliban so much, USA should end the proxy war in the region and remove their troops. The day US does that, Afghanistan is gonna be in massive trouble.
Icing on the cake was when Afghans were badmouthing Pakistan and Pakistanis recently, just cos India have gifted them a dam. Suddenly India and Afghanistan are sleeping together.
Is there any need to politicize it with respect to Afghanistan and India?
Agreed 100%
Also keep in mind that Afghans are safe from india's goonda gardi because of Pakistan's strategic location. If Afghanistan shared a border with India instead of Pakistan, then they would have seen the true colours of hindu bania
it is an unending story....i am stressed , embarrassed and scared too.
and now there is a race among local Muslim leaders to show up on media stating "he was ot one of us, islam is for peace", so who was he? Nazi? he called himself a muslim and yes he was one of us.
by the way, few nonmuslim friends asked me today that what is an islamic stand on LGBT? i dont know the answer. can anyone pls guide us in an unbiased way. thx