=s aww oh wells as long as u had a good time with the exception of the exhaustion! any hows how did the wedding gooo?? are u gona post pics? i think u shud open up a thread describing the event/s =D there wud be loadz of ppl dying to know details *especially since u were such a regular flooder!
yes and i can see,that you have been a member only from july and you have posted over 2000 times......................................................................
!!!!
wowwwwwwwwwwwww you really need to get out more,,! LOL AWWWWW love youooo though....so did you spend all ur holidays on guppland....so unis over, you got your degree. and then..........:/
WELL im one to talk, had i not gone off to get married i probably wudve passed the 2000 marks yonks agoo.....
first night....lol....well let me tell you...we got home at 5am the rukhsati was at 4am.....dnt ask!!!!!!! and then the damn rasms that took an hour i had to drink milk and then they forgot to take a pic of it so had to drink again, then they forgot to film it so had to drink it again..godddddddd,
be-wareeeeeeeeeeee girl!!!!!!!!
THREE TIMES drinking milk?????? on first night?
oh my!!!
That's a PLAN to get you FAT!
You should have spitted it out as soon as the pics and films were done!
hahahahah, nahi yaar it was just few sips...i hate milk ewwwwwwwwwwwww and the milk they drink aint that one straight from the mujj, lol, its the semi skimmed stuff thats new in pakistan now, the nestle ones...:}
Nadz, here is a fair bit of advice I really hope you hang on to:
If you keep making scenes repeatedly over small things...there will come a time when your scenes will hold no value and people will stop noticing them. They will simply label you as cranky and not even look at you twice if you get upset. "Nadz is upset? Oh gosh, what else is new?".
On my wedding, my SIL and MIL didnt even say I looked nice.
My SIL ignored me completely on my mehndi and wedding day.
My MIL made cracks about my complexion quite a few times.
When my pictures came, they didnt look at them much and never even commented.
When I got dressed up to go out, she didnt say anything to me...good or bad.
The thing is, my pictures came out really nice Mashallah. My best friends spent 6 hours getting me ready with so much love and care...a comment from my MIL cant ruin that for me. My mom had the most fun at my mehndi, my sisters and I had a blast, my whole family was and is there to support me. My parents, sisters and friends loved my pictures and so did I. Thats all that really matters to me.
I never got upset about the comments, I thought about it and noticed all the little things but couldnt get myself to be angry. I know what I am and dont really need validation or approval from anyone else to continue on with my life. Its as simple as that.
that is just sad... was this not an arranged kinda marriage? I dont understand how people can be so rude when they had consent in the relationship.. wierd
^ it must be my roza or something... but are u saying i have archaic views or inlaws?
if it was relating to me... then i just want to apologise cus my point wasnt aimed at you. I say this to my hubby all the time when i hear that someones inlaws are treating them bad.. as i have a very close family member who is going through utter crap.. and it was an arranged marriage...
that is just sad... was this not an arranged kinda marriage? I dont understand how people can be so rude when they had consent in the relationship.. wierd
It's in people's habit. I too had an arranged marriage but I faced quite similar behaviour from my inlaws. They wanted to make a point that valima's makeover was better than shaadi's just because shadi's makeup was offcourse from my side. But the fact was the valima makeover was very cakey and had very less contoring.
Criticism on my way of dressing still being done ! But I think they are exhausted too but none of their criticism worked on me I still dress up the way i want and wear the makeup i like.
^ it must be my roza or something... but are u saying i have archaic views or inlaws?
if it was relating to me... then i just want to apologise cus my point wasnt aimed at you. I say this to my hubby all the time when i hear that someones inlaws are treating them bad.. as i have a very close family member who is going through utter crap.. and it was an arranged marriage...
i apologise, if i have offended you
Sadzzz...noooooo...
I was agreeing with you about my inlaws...I shoulda been more clear...sorry!!!
yes and i can see,that you have been a member only from july and you have posted over 2000 times......................................................................
!!!!
wowwwwwwwwwwwww you really need to get out more,,! LOL AWWWWW love youooo though....so did you spend all ur holidays on guppland....so unis over, you got your degree. and then..........:/
WELL im one to talk, had i not gone off to get married i probably wudve passed the 2000 marks yonks agoo.....
and thenn im still lookin for a job.. but tryin a little less now coz im off to pakiland in october unless i find sumink temporary then il take it get a few bob b4 i go... yeah i agree b4 ramadan i was pretty regular lol after tht ive started to find gs a little less intriguing.. i flooded to a 1000 first coz i wanted and avtar, then someone told me its supposed to be 1500 so within a few days got to that mark lol then after tht im at 2000 and its slowed down drastically, some of us are still semi-single we aint got a husband to distract us with so yeh gs is where i spent my time! got my degree bak in july =D ayhows u back by urself or with hubby?
it took 2 hours 45 mins to take makeup/pins/hair off....my hair was sooooo stiff and they had backcombed it to its death.....my hair was all up in the air....none of it was on my scalp...i looked like a jin....