Re: Ogling
Thank you. Thats what i was trying to say.
ogling is bad, whether the doer is male or female....
its stupid if u think/propogate that only men ogle and women dont....
like there r good women, there r good men, and like there r bad men, there r also bad women....
its not like men r all bad and women all good....
Captain1, Mehnaz, ahmedjee, skhan, armughal I agree with your views. But some men try to justify themselves by criticising the woman who is in revealing clothes...
and if u simply ask them why were u looking in the first place? They won't have a satisfying answer...
People are so morally bankrupted these days, without any discrimination on the basis of gender!
A cousin of mine used to complain about ogling all the time, she is really pretty although she wears a hijab and nikab too... once we went out in karachi and i kept thinking about the way she was dressed. She had a nikab on but her eyes are so beautiful mashaAllah, and she made them look even more attractive by applying makeup..
It is a man's nature to ogle more if the beauty is half covered and half revealing. Atleast that's what I have understood so far. Anyways, when we came home, she complained again and I listened to her very calmly. I then told her that because you might not be showing yout body but you are making your eyes very prominent, and thats the only thing visible when u are out, you need to stop doing this. she did understand my point of view, and never puts make-up on when she goes out...
Sadly men still ogle her, as she has beautiful and delicate hands...
So being women even if we are covered from head to toe, ogling still occurs..
I just dont look at anybody and stay in my own little world, thinking the person who is ogling will get a fare share in hell... and keep my mind at peace. Alhamdulillah!
^ covered up women get less stares from men than those who go around uncovered putting their bodies on public display....
ARMughal Bhai,
So going by your argument, its the womens fault, and that only because she was not dressed moderately.
OK now what is the MUSLIM Mans responsibility, in this situation is he justified in Oogling, its like saying that “IF ITS THERE LETS TAKE IT” so where is the IMAN and SUNNAH and the so called Followings of ISLAM.
ARMughal Bhai, how can you be so selective in placing Blame??? why not for once take responsibility, that in spite of your religious BELIEFS, if you see a scantily dressed Woman YOU ARE GOING TO OOGLE!!!
I would say thats being pretty petty coming from you!!!
Mr Dope. Pooray sola aanay ki baat kahi haiy. :k:
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Mehnaz is right, men in Karachi will stare like they're undressing you whether even if you're completely covered, ugly, short, fat whatever ... very besharam.
Aejaz bhai, i am not being selective in blaming, just pointing out to those who r blaming only the men for it....
ARMughal Janab Bhai,
I dont want to be offensife, but your initial responses to any problem or post or thread do come out as pretty offensive, but like in this case when you clarify your self it creates more respect.
Now my question to you ARMughal Bhai, is why not be self Explainotary in the first place, why wait for ignorant people like me to raise questions, and then have to clarify yourself.
Dont you think that would paint a much more better and welcoming picture of what you are trying to preach Islamically???
Aejaz
^ i've been around for quite some time now Aejaz bhai, ppl shud be familiar of my thought process and be able to decypher my words without me having to explain it all....
besides if ppl understood everything from the first post, most of thread wud never have more than a single reply.... :p
waisay chacha ghalib ka she'r yaad aa gaya....
ya rab na woh samjhay hain, na samjhein ge meri baat
de or dil un ko, jo na de mujh ko zubaan or
ARMughal Bhai,
I have mentioned this earlier too, and I am not trying to criticise you, but you gotta be realistic not every one is as smart and intelligent as you so whats the harm in making yourself easier to understand, rather than assuming that just because you been around for a zillion years people just know what you mean!!! NAHI???
Rahi Chacha Ghalib ki baat, Mukarrar, Mukarrar, aur kuch Nahi!!!
Aejaz
^ You mean you would let your daughter and wife run around in skimpy clothes and expect every male on the street to act like a perfect Muslim and lower their gaze?
Get real.
Thats the whole point na Skhan Bhai,
I am not saying women should “run around in skimpy clothes” all I am saying is Why do we always expect from the women, why not for once prove that men can be noble and be above this Kind of behaviour.
And if we cant, then we should take the responsibility, and not just blame the women for their dress style.
Is that asking for too much???
^ Aejaz I agree with you definitely men should not behave like animals regardless of the way women dress but like I said you cannot change the world. There will always be the type who will whistle and stare. So my advice to all women (if they are concerned by all the ogling) is to stay on the safe side, dress conservatively and not give opportunities for others to disrespect you.
Skhan Bhai,
Yaar read Ahmadjee Bhai’s original post, the issue is Ogling, the dress code was never mentioned in the original post.
Now read my last reply, I am not encouraging an unethical dress code, I am questioning the displacement of the blame, that in my honest opinion is being unfair to the fairer sex.
Ogle bhi tum karo aur phir badnaam unko karo, ke bhai hamara kasoor nahi!!! unke kapde hi ogle karne ke liye majboor karte hain!!!
I think that the difference is that if caught at ogling, men here are generally embarrassed. It's not somethng that's generally acceptable. Whereas, whenever I go to Pak I feel the need to be covered from head to foot, the way men ogle, and don't turn away even upon eye contact. Actually, women there often do it too.
It's creepy.
I don’t think that’s true.
Sahar02:
Why not?
thanks Sehar! I am glad someone else found Armughal’s initial response offensive.
Right sehar, and not to mention that a lot of them go ahead and decide they have the right to TOUCH YOU.
And we all know that's a common trend with paki guys. If anyone is be-hayaa in a generalized sense, its pakistani boys.