Ogling

When asked to fob girls what has been their experience since coming to the states, one of the comment that almost always makes their list is that men here don’t ogle like men in Pakistan. Somehow the men here are considered more civilized and gentlemen. Has anyone else noticed fob girls/women making this comment?

After being in the company of the like of frat boys, company executives, nerds and red necks, I think these girls are sorely mistaken.

Re: Ogling

a gentleman who doesnt ogle is perhaps too gentle.

Maybe the girls here are not used to the subtle oogling of american men (unlike Pakis)..

Guys here in the States have more tact about it. They do it when the girl is not looking.

In Pakistan, no one has tact.

So, girls don't mind being ogled as long as men are tactful and subtle?

It is not about tactfulness or being subtle, it's about who men ogle at. Any desi girl, wearing lose clothes, timid and reserved isn't what most non-Desi men would ogle at. The women they ogle at wear revealing clothes and aren't shy. Any fob or ABCD who would do that will get ogled at.

So, it's not the nature of ogling men that changes, it is what is considered worth ogling at that changed from culture to culture.

I was waiting for someone to point out the obvious. :smiley:

Women ogle too -- western women, desi girls and hijabans.

Hijabans are the worst ogglers. Inshall allah this X-mas, I am getting me a hijaban. :D

Quite the contrary. Men ogle no matter what. It depends on what they see and if it turns them on, which differs from man to man and their personal preferences.

But women will notice it more in Pakistan, because those guys don’t have tact. Mainly because there is no law that can get them in trouble for it.

In the States, things are different. Maybe you can’t send the guy in prison for 10 years for staring at you, but you can, for example, complain to the Pizza Hut manager that the Pizza guy is staring rudely. And something will be done about it. So guys, here, I think, tend to be more down-low about it, since often, it can get them in trouble, or at least land them a nasty rep.

Agreed…I see this daily…

Heh.. this reminds me back when I was there a bunch of chichoras were at a book store and a couple of girls walked in. The girls were wearing modest clothes with dupatta and all. The chichoras go outside and start yelling at the girls Baap Bachian Chikni Hai and Chicken!!. Everyone in the store is just trying their best to ignore those guys. Now SERIOUSLY how desperate does one have to be. That's like saying a bunch of guys are standing outside Barnes and Nobles or Border's and just yelling at women going in and out.

Isn't this also called hooting in Pakistan, or is that something else?

Maybe you owed him money; I seriously doubt it was attraction that had him staring at you.

Girls like being ogled only if they like the guy doing the ogling. Haven’t you guys noticed that the chichorapun of the hero and the villain in any Indian or Pakistani film is the same? But in one case the girl likes all that and gives her heart away and in the case of the villain she thinks he is a jerk. It’s all very subjective.

And PCG, you can get the Pizza guy in a lot more trouble in Pakistan. He can be beaten to death by the brothers who show up the instant any woman cries for help.

So the question is, how many of them were there and why didn’t these guys get lynched…

I don’t agree… there is lot more sickos in Pakistan who would ogle at any point. At least here, they know when it is appropriate and when not! In Pakistan you find these sickos literally staring at your chest :nook: and they don’t stop !

Please STFU, man. Please. Why do you always have to tell the bitter truth, huh?. Every guy knows how double-standard most women are. When it is a morbidly-obese, hair-line receding, 40+ year-old, nacho-eating loser smiling at them on the bus, you get a “ewwwwwwwww, perv!” response; and when the same supposedly “pervy” act is perpetrated by a hunky, wall-street type guy, then suddenly it is conveniently changed into " oooh, he is checking me out."

Hush, ahmadjee bhai…:blush:

I hate hate hate hate hate staring! i GET So self conscious :frowning: I always stare back with a “wtf r u looking at?” look on my face. One time, i was on the train and these ladies jsut started yelling in spanish.. im ignoring them and this girl jus starts staring at me, but again i’m ignoring them and listening to my cassette player and they get off and rite before they get off, this kanjari just hit me on my head wiht her umbrella and as i looked bak, she was yelling some crap i dunnno wat! Oooo.. :mad2:

If you cover them, I bet they won’t.

why would you “check out” girls? :eek:

I am talking about covered chest not bared.