I think Imran Farhat will open with Yasir Hameed or they can switch with Saleem Elahi!
not again, Sohail is coming a good bureacrate, he is such a looser.
Junaid Zia, ![]()
*Originally posted by saby: *
Abdul Rauf still not given a run in the team. Aamir Sohail once again at it. He says Junaid Zia has been picked because he was a star performer in the domestic scene, no doubt. But Abdul Rauf was a star performer since so many seasons, and Junaid Zia is picked out of the blue and out of the national camp. Aamir thought that Tauqir zia is getting mad at him gradually so he picked Junaid to remain in his good books.
Poor Abdur Rauf :( he plays for Allied bacnk and Rashid said that he is our best bowler after Sami and Shoaib and mayeb that statement pissed Sohail and he didnt pick a Rashid-backed player.
Exactly...Zia jr. performs in one tournament and is picked for the National side...and Rauf who has consistantly been performing good is ignored. Now we see why Tauqir Zia was publicily backing Aamir Sohail. Obviously he wanted his untalented son to get selected and Zia knew only Sohail can do such a thing, not a new, smart selector. Im ashamed of PCB...Dil Chahta hai goli maar do Zia aur Sohail ko.
Instead of Saleem Elahi they should have tried Salman Butt. Misbah :k: I hope he is given chances and he cashes them properly. Azhar
. Lets see how Junaid fairs this time, I think Rauf should have been tried, but oh arse lickers.
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
Exactly...Zia jr. performs in one tournament and is picked for the National side...and Rauf who has consistantly been performing good is ignored. Now we see why Tauqir Zia was publicily backing Aamir Sohail. Obviously he wanted his untalented son to get selected and Zia knew only Sohail can do such a thing, not a new, smart selector. Im ashamed of PCB...Dil Chahta hai goli maar do Zia aur Sohail ko.
This will send wrong signals all over the domestic scene. Hard working fast bowlers will get the impression that people like Junaid Zia will just have to perform over a short period and they will get selected. I m not criticizing Junaid Zia, i think he has played well in domestic scene but i would have suggested let him perform consistently over a period of time and than see where he stands, just like Rauf has done consistently.
Junaid zia
i m soo happpy to see Misba ul haq after soo long.. insahlalh he will do really well and will always be in our team ![]()
i hate it when they dropped him
did anyone check the prices on dish network..
Suna hai ki NZ has included 8 new faces for their Pak tour. :)
sahi suna hai… thori si ghulti yeh hai ke three new players and two recalled ones.
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
And what if they have?
*Originally posted by ChthonicPowers: *
And what if they have?
It means its NZL 'Z'.
Asif bhai when they came with their A team they were blown apart by Shoaib and Inzi. You cant really blame then for chickening out and running away. They must have seen Shoaib bowling to SA. They realised they will face real bowlers in Pak and therefore decided not to come. :)
It looks like Pakistan will win either way.
They sent their best team the 2 years ago and we blew them away.
Out of the current squad, my starting 11 should be.
Imran Farhat
Yasir Hameed
Yousuf Youhana
Inzimam ul Haq
Mizbah ul Haq
Shoaib Malik
Moin Khan
Abdul Razzaq
Mohammad Sami
Shoaib Akhtar/Shabbir Ahmed
Dinesh Kaneria
The problem is that can we affored to go in with 4 specialist bowlers and 1 part timer in Malik, you never know when Shoaib and Sami might have a bad day.
In that case Azhar Mahmood can be an ideal replacement for Mizbah.
Well as far as I know 6 (Richard Jones,Tama Canning,Craig Cumming,Kerry Walmsley, Hamish Marshall,Matthew Walker) of the 8 players have never played a single ODI for NZ. ![]()
Only Paul Hitchcock & Mathew Sinclair are recalled players. Paul has played only 10 ODIs however Sinclair has been playing International cricket for a while now.
Arey ehsan bhai - hamne to kuch kaha hi nahin aur apne puri ki puri kahani likh daali, bhai ye to bahot galat baat hai. :nono:
Arey Asif bhai jub aap nay NZ kay players kay bhaag jaane ka zikar cher hi diya to kahani toh batani hee thee.
Abhi toh shur huey hain
Kahan tuk sonay gay kahan tuk sunaoo
NZ players hain hee bhagoray, kahan tuk bataoon.
I dono why our selectors are recalling the players that have been tried a lot of times, I mean Moin and Elahi.
Elahi has not played a match winning innings throughout his cricket and I think they should have tried Imran Nazir or Salman Butt.
Moin on the other hand is near the end of his cricket and I think Kamran is a better choice and he can also open the batting.
Misbah-ul-Haq:dhimpak:
InshAllah he will do well in the series!:k:
Junaid Zia:smack:
( i thin Gen. Tauqir Zia is doing his best to give chances to his son in national side bcuz he knws that the ruling days are almost over:p)…
Otherwise the team is awesome:k:…
Chris Cairns recently captain one one-day against India and he lost by a margin…
l
at least u r consistent....always shows typical indian mentality ...lol...
indians think that kiwis will be beaten by pakis for sure so it is the right time to make a statement that "nz team is consisted of all young lads" and even if pakistan beat them, no big deal....
....well guess wut asif honey.... u dont know us that well....hum bee pakistani hann.... and we always live like kings... if we are in mood, we can beat australia or SA on any given day with no problem and jab hamara mood shood zara kharab ho to we can loose again bangladesh also...so watch out.... u never know wut will happen when pakistan is playing....
*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *
..... jab hamara mood shood zara kharab ho to we can loose again bangladesh also...
which is the case most of the times.... except that you dont "loose", but "LOSE".
Saleem Elahi, Junaid Zia recalled for New Zealand series
Selectors adhere to inconsistency by naming forgotten Shahid Afridi as skipper of Pakistan A team for triangular series in India
KARACHI: The national selectors had some surprises in store for cricket fans on Friday while announcing the Pakistan senior team for the New Zealand series and the Pakistan ‘A’ team for the triangular series in India.
For one, the chief selector Aamer Sohail and his fellow selectors surprised everyone by including two such players in the senior team who were not even named in the original list of 22 probables for the five-match one-day series against New Zealand.
The second surprise was the decision to appoint the forgotten and vilified Shahid Afridi as captain of the A team. Dropped since the World Cup by the selectors who simply refused to give him a second chance, it was surprising to find the Board announcing that Afridi would be leading the team in the triangular series in India.
Afridi, who is presently not having a very good time in South Africa’s domestic season after a very bright start, has been preferred over Test batsman Faisal Iqbal who has led the Pakistan ‘A’ team recently on a tour of South Africa even though he is selected in the squad.
The Pakistan A team would be playing in the tri-nation series also involving India and Sri Lanka in Kolkata from December 14 onwards, the first visit by any Pakistan cricket team to India since 1999 when Pakistan made a test tour of India.
The selectors also left everyone guessing with their senior team selections.
Although Junaid Zia, the son of the Board Chairman has performed admirably in the on-going Inter-departmental qualifying rounds for Pakistan Customs taking 35 wickets and before that in Sri Lanka in September during the Emerging Trophy, one believes it would have been better for the promising fast bowler to have been sent to India with the A side instead of being made to play against a weakened New Zealand outfit in a series in which he should only get a chance in the first two matches for which Shoaib Akhtar is not available.
It also speaks volumes of the selectors frame of mind that after initially discarding Moin Khan from the original list of 22 probables and preferring to have young Kamran Akmal as the only wicketkeeper for the New Zealand series they have now picked Moin over ‘the enthusiastic and promising young wicketkeeper’ to quote Sohail’s own words.
Moin was only included in the probables as the 23rd player according to Sohail on the insistence of captain Inzamam-ul-Haq.
In the senior team the selectors also got a chance to recall the 28-year old Saleem Elahi after the in-form Taufeeq Umar was ruled out with a knee injury.
The Pakistan team manager Haroon Rasheed said that it had been decided to rest Taufeeq on the advice of the doctors to allow him to recover from a chronic knee problem.
The Pakistan senior squad: Inzamam-ul-Haq (Capt), Imran Farhat, Saleem Elahi, Yasir Hameed, Yousuf Youhana, Misbah-ul-Haq, Moin Khan, Shoaib Malik, Abdul Razzaq, Azhar Mahmood, Danish Kaneria, Shoaib Akhtar, Muhammad Sami, Junaid Zia and Shabbir Ahmed.
The Pakistan ‘A’ squad: Shahid Afridi (captain), Salman Butt, Mohammad Hafeez, Saeed bin Nasir, Naved Latif, Amin-ur-Rehman (wicketkeeper), Umar Gul, Mohammad Khalil, Mohammad Irshad, Mansoor Amjad, Faisal Iqbal, Bilal Asad, Imran Nazir and Abdul Rauf.
Wasn’t this guy rooting for Junaid just a couple of days back? :rolleyes: