i always punish ma husband for not saying those 3 words before ending the conversation.....
the next time we talk he has to say it twice :P one he forgot to say it for couple of days and i kept on counted and told him later that he has to say it 5x cuz he forgot lolsssss
u can do the same......
Isn't it like training a parrot ? Shouldn't it be coming from core of his heart ?
I guess if he manifests his love for you in anyway humanly possible should it not be enough for a wife ?
If I am wrong educate me please.
Meher here is an idea.
Put a remote controlled voice recorder in his pant or coat pocket, they sell those kind in very little sizes so you can sew some of them inside his coat or shirt collars and every time you feel like that he should be saying I love you , press the button on the remote control and the recording will play.
It will make your day and he will learn in time to say it himself.
Just a wild idea , it might or might not work in your case but there is no harm in trying.
i totally understand wat u mean......
but it was just a joke or a hint to tell him that i love to hear how he feels about me once in a while....i know ma husband loves me from deepest of his heart and he doesnt miss a chance to tell me how much he loves me and miss me and want to be wid me.....
its not like i always ask him to tell me if he loves me or not......
Isn't it like training a parrot ? Shouldn't it be coming from core of his heart ?
I guess if he manifests his love for you in anyway humanly possible should it not be enough for a wife ?
If I am wrong educate me please.
hahahahhahahahahahahahaha
sure is a wild idea.....
"mirch" (sorry dont know ur name) come on you can come up with something more creative than this :P
Meher here is an idea.
Put a remote controlled voice recorder in his pant or coat pocket, they sell those kind in very little sizes so you can sew some of them inside his coat or shirt collars and every time you feel like that he should be saying I love you , press the button on the remote control and the recording will play.
It will make your day and he will learn in time to say it himself.
Just a wild idea , it might or might not work in your case but there is no harm in trying.
nai yar! meray husband haqeeqat mein bohat shareef insan hein..subah hum dono ek sath office aatay aur ek sath he ghar wapis jate hein.. koi zaroori kam na ho to wo sham ko bhi ghar pe meray pass he hotay hein..kisi aur larki mein interested honay ka sawal he paida nai hota..iss taraf se mujhay tassali hae:blush:
thanks alot PSquared, angel eyes, zikletzpring, shinnig star, mirch, every one thanks alot.. i will definitly talk to him..
ab agar miyan sharmeela ho to bivi ko he himmat krni parti hae, majboori hae..
i m not particularly interested to hear "i love u".. any thing nice and soft, ocassionally, will do the job.I HATE BOLLYWOOD.
i think i have to train him like zilentzpring has trained her hubby.. otherwise as croquet said i will hit him on nose :D
you know! he never wished me on my birthday.. once i said today is ma b.day and he was like oh really! mubarik ho.. thats it.. ab mein aisey banday ka kya karon.. ghussa b aata hae aur hansi bhi:)
^ I agree, too much sappiness from a guy is unbearable. :D
Agreed! Its like...be a man! I cannit stand when they try and talk about their feelings and such nonsense...real men dont have feelings! Who cares innit (especially if hes rich!)
so is that all you care about.....marrying a rich?
@ all other gals who are believe in marrying a rich :S
what happend to being independant.....and cant u gals earn it 4 urself....instead of bagging ur hubbyz to give u some money.... i cant imagine maself asking hubby to give me money for ma personal use....if i need it i earn it
I guess i am just too american or something but for me its weird that a man and a woman are married and he doesn't even ever say "I love you".
Are you always around him, is that why he doesn't miss you?
Or are you saying he does love and miss you, just doesn't say it?
Do you feel that he loves you?
meher, if i were you i would break ur routine, try somthing new to get his attention, spice things up wear some sexy heels, change ur hairstyle, play up your eyes with some eye makeup Anything! Men get bored easy, so its your job to keep the spark there
I guess i am just too american or something but for me its weird that a man and a woman are married and he doesn't even ever say "I love you".
Are you always around him, is that why he doesn't miss you?
Or are you saying he does love and miss you, just doesn't say it?
Do you feel that he loves you?
i think he loves me cz there is no reason to believe otherwise. he is a gr8 husband but painfully inexpressive.. people may think i m ungrateful to God by complaining such a minor issue.. Believe me i m not ungrateful.. but sometimes i badly crave for his affection.. as parveen Sahakir said, "koi tou ho jo meri wehshaton ka sathi ho"
yeah! i try to do this as well.. u know what! whenever i do or wear smthing new he never comments, good or bad, but once i wore sari on a wedding and every one, literally every one showered me with compliments.. when we came back he said u were looking gr8 but i hate when men look at u.. i was like " shukar hae issi bahanay ap ko apni bivi nazar to aai"
ummm Vulcans have feelings. You are disgrace to star trek!
It took them 500 years to bury them - because they were too much for them to control and it was making them an irrational / violent specie
"Women marry men hoping they would change, they never do.
Men marry women hoping they would never change, they (always) do."
In short - its the detachment of emotions for men. They feel embarassed (if they haven't done it before).
Instead of doing little gestures and asking him to repeat similar. Ask him casually at times - Do you love me? if he says "yes" then ask him to say it full in a sentence "like he means it" LOL
Try not to say any of these thigns to him. Only get it out of him and then just walk away. He will (eventually) ask you similar Q etc.
(if he says "no" right at start, then you have bigger issues) LOL
My hubby is very nice.. but he is not romantic at all.. tell me what to do.. i dont want him to sing love songs for me but at least i deserve a text msg of " i miss u" etc when he is away or i go living to my mom's place for a day or two..
I know some girls who would have a male friend to fulfil their extra attention needs.
Like "just a friend" type.