Niki's Video Tutorials: How to Make Roti

Re: Niki’s Video Tutorials: How to Make Roti

LOL @ the movie! I don’t think we’re ever releasing it. The cows protested :p!

Yes everyone knows my first and last name on GS, where I live, what I do, etc etc :smack:.

Re: Niki's Video Tutorials: How to Make Roti

Except for this one.

Now that I know your real name, where DO you live and what DO you do ?

You can refer me to some old threads or something or just give a one-liner intro here if you don't mind. :)

I know that TiLaK bhai is your lesser half. :D

I live in Seattle, WA and run a small school. Now that u’ve been calling him Tilak, I am envisioning him with a huge saffron tilak on his forehead :nahi:!

Sorry, TiLaK is longer to write but quicker to say in the head than T L K separately.

Running a small school sounds intriguing. I am envisioning the school-house in Little House on The Prairie. :)

Is there some info about your school ? Is it an ethnic, religious or a mainstream school ?

^^ No, far from being on The Prairie. It is a religious, after-school program.

Your video helped me make a perfect roti yesterday!!! Thank u :D

Nice. :)

More videos coming up!

^yayy!!!
cant wait

Niki's Video Tutorials: How to Make Roti

Very nice video . Mashallah so much talent on GS! You should send it to masala tv.

roti and video editing both are superb…:k:

BTW new project has title like sherlock holmes story…:smiley:

Adventure of log of beef…:smiley:

As an IT guy who doesn’t have any idea about roti or cooking, i can only comment on the video. You should have recorded in landscape mode (unless the portrait recording is for privacy reasons, even then you can clear the area covered by the camera) and try to use a tripod like this one , will make your videos much better. Put the captions at the same place, try to use a single style or theme for the captions, put it somewhere that doesn’t distract your actual video, then it will look more professional.

P.S: i was planning to start a cookery show youtube channel for bachelors, but the problem is that i can’t cook anything, will start practicing this month, insha allah. These guys are my inspiration

This is how we real men cooks

Very informative post but the video :shakeshead: What a waste of food.:frowning:

It was a beautiful video. :hehe:

Yes I agree, but that was my first time. Hopefully, the next time I’ll do better!

If this is waste of food, then what will you say about the Epic Meal Time

You go bro, now check their other videos and subcribe to their channel here

Regular Ordinary Swedish Meal Time - YouTube

And EMT’s channel

EPIC MEAL TIME - YouTube

Will add another tip, dont shoot in single stretch, plan your shoots and cut it into shorter takes, mix it all on the computer.

^^ Thank you! That makes sense.

Way to ruin Niki’s thread. :frowning: :frowning: They better have ate all that food (even though its so unhealthy). :snooty:

How come I can't see this video? It says private :(

in cannot see the video either...what could be the reason? i logged in after so many days from my bro's notebook. strange. what is see is the blank where video was supposed to be.