Re: Nihari , Paaye , Maghaz
This is not what I asked for . I already know that.
This thread is specialllllllyyyyy dedicated to all you carnivores with voracious apetites for unappetizing animal parts ![]()
Just reading the descriptions is making me nauseous ![]()
Ok so educate me…CARTILAGE ???
can't get any worse than gurdey kapoorey... I just cringe at the thought...
I don't eat maghaz or paaye either, but I've had nihari every now and then... I think it's just beef cooked a specific way.
How can you be Pakistani and NOT have nihari?!?! That makes me sad. Guuda/nalli is bone marrow, sheyn.. Nihari is my jaanu <3
It gets worse & worse ![]()
Feet , intestines , brains ,bone marrow and cartilage ??
Now what’s gurdey kapoorey ???***
Is that our National Dish ! ![]()
Jafri Bone Marrowwwwwww…so what do u like suck it out of the bones or just crush the bones and let it ooze out !!! *I think I just made myself throw up *
The most adventurous I’ve gotten is eating Lobsters…tasted like chicken really !
Anyone tried Octopuss ?
i love these dishes but can't eat any of them.
How can you be Pakistani and NOT have nihari?!?! That makes me sad. Guuda/nalli is bone marrow, sheyn.. Nihari is my jaanu <3
i can eat roti with nihari gravy but i can't touch the meat.
Gina beyhosh
I didn't want to enter this thread..but was curious to know how it reached 2 pages! I'm just going to zibah a cucumber and celebrate my sabzi eid.. you all enjoy bakra eid!
^Same here ![]()
hahahah Gravy. Shorba hota hai yaara ![]()
Lol Sheyn. There are different ways. Sometimes the guuda is already in the shorba. The bones are usually open on one end and closed on the other, you can use like the small end of a spoon to take it out, or you can suck it out. You can hit it on the side of the plate so it like.. wiggles out..
I have a PhD in nihari. Nihari is the official muhaajir dish.
Over the years, as a true Muslim (by that I mean the one who cant survive without his dose of daily meat), I concluded that more beautiful and innocent looking the animal is, more delicious its meat is going to be. That is one reason we dont eat dogs but love to eat roasted baby goat.
Jafri , Nihari has become a universal dish. I have seen gora folks eating Nihari at Baba restaurant in Chicago with my own eye . In those days he served nihari only on Wednesday and you could find some regular gora and gories there that day. I guess they got addicted to that. He put something in it. ![]()
You want me to do the hard work and find the exact amount in each dish (which will depend on individual recipe and the physiology of the person eating it)? Nice Try.
LOL TLK, so true.
Dang Mirch. Now I want some Sabri.. I haven't had Sabri in a long time.
I dont eat any of this stuff, just meat.
One of my firend once told me that he accompanied his father on a business trip to Phillipines. The host invited them to a dinner party and while they were eating my friends father complimented the host on very well cooked meat dish. The host proudly declared that it was dog meat. My friend said that he was eating the same dish and felt like throwing up but had to control himself.
have tried ojri, it tastes ok but i was put off by the whole cleaning process and the stench, cant eat it anymore.
love maghaz with pr0ntha
love payee with garlic naan ofcourse
one thing that i can stand is karhi. i cannot eat that, it looks like diarrhea anyway :P
I love nihari, paaye and maghaz (all dishes separately). I don’t like cow maghaz but goat ones just rock :k: Unfortunately goats in US are brainless
I mean you don’t get goat brains easily here.
What is that?
It's like a yellowy shorba with pakoray or somethign in them.
----------------------------cvabn---------------------------
And my post here is “deleted” because I mentioned the scandale of “Javed Nihari” in karachi how they use to make Nihari with Bhains and Horse meat … Come on Mod Bhai aur Bhen !!! Hoosla Kero ![]()
It's like a yellowy shorba with pakoray or somethign in them.
oh that.... that is much better than trying 'ojri'.