NHL Playoffs

tampa wins the critical game 5 tonite with a final score of 4 - 2...the series now favours tampa 3 - 2...game 6 comin up on thrus nite, tampa can clinche it with a victory (as per my original prediction, tampa wins in 6...lets see)

i saw goal #2 for tampa, which came barely a min into the 2nd period when tampa was on a power-play...apprently the 1st goal they had scored on the same powerplay as well (the powerplay had been carried on from the end of the 1st period)...

lets see what happens in the next game, and lets see who wins the stanley after that...go flames go :D

Man, Philly sucks in PowerPlay. Tampa scored all 3 goals out of 4 on PowerPlay whereas Philly scored none.

There was only 38 sec difference between 1st and 2nd goal of Philly, and I was in full mood that Philly will make a comeback, and take the game to home. Now, they face elimination game at home. :(

In the 3rd qtr, the game got intense and physical. Tampa took SuPreimeau out of game by hustling him, taking cheap shots at him.

Come to Philly, it ain't over till FLYERS say is over. :D

i am going to miss the first period of this game!!! :crying: :teary1: :crying: i’m still at uni and will probably be here for another hour or so, and the game starts in 45 minutes (i think). But i’ll still give my awesome recap of the match afterwards :smiley: :hula:

Hope the Flames really give it their all, Insha’Allah. Something weird happens and they tend not to win in home games. i can’t even imagine how disappointed some ppl are going to be if they lose; the adrenaline is so palpable in the air around here.

:hula: GO FLAMES GO!!! :hula: (Insha’Allah).

Insha Allah, the home field disadvantage continues today, but will go away on Friday. :-P

Faisal Bhai :mad: :mad: Bas karain :mad:

The Cup belongs in only one city :snooty: And mah boys will bring it home Insha’Allah. :stuck_out_tongue:

i can’t wait!!! Match has started. (And i made it home on time :smiley: ).

Flames scoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooore!!!

Iginla :kiss:

During the first power play of the match… sweet shot.

Masha’Allah.

About 11 minutes into the second period, and so far Flames have had two Power Plays so far, Sharks one. Sharks made some shots on goal that were pretty good, as did the Flames. As it turns out, the team that has managed to score first, has usually gone on to win the game - statistically speaking, of course. However, the Sharks have also been better in the second period than in the first - so it's still anyone's game.

Anyone else watching this match or am i the only loser? :o

Masha'Allah. Flames score again.

Flames leading 2-0. There's going to be some wild partying in the downtown core of a western Canadian city tonight.

Iginlas scored the first goal for the Flames; Gelinas scored the second.

i’m watchin i’m watchin :bhangra:

GO FLAMES GO!!!

PS nido, empty ur inbox :stuck_out_tongue:

Sharks score one at last...3 mins remainin to the end of the 2nd period...

and a penalty comin up against calgary 2...penalty on clark...good chance for SJ to tie the score...

2-1 :eek: Did i jinx it? :hehe: :clown:

Still anyone’s game.

DM :o Give me 5 mins and my inbox will be spick 'n span :smiley:

i think i jinxed it :stuck_out_tongue: i came to post bout the goal, went back to the living room and it was 2 - 1 :o :blush: :smiley:

however, rest assured, the team to score first in this series has gone on to win the match, not to mention a team that was leading by 2 goals at some point in the 2nd has SURELY won the game…so it still favours calgary :smiley:

praying for flames :stuck_out_tongue:

calgary survived the power play...end of the 2nd, score 2 - 1...

:hoonh: :bailan: :stuck_out_tongue:

Well it’s alright… i think we are still safe Insha’Allah. yaar that’s why i kept saying “Masha’Allah” in all my posts - i was afraid this might happen :~/ Chalo still - may the most deserving team win! :~(

It’s gonna be crazy if the Flames win though! i can’t even imagine - everyone’s going to go wild all throughout western Canada…even in Edmonton i think.

oh yeah - lemme try to find some pics like i promised to post in this thread.

yea…party everywhere…and InshaAllah InshaAllah flames will win the stanley 2 :smiley: :bhangra:

flames winnnnnnnnn :bhangra:

flames take the series in 6…final score for game 6 was 3 - 1, the last goal came in the just 1 sec b4 the buzzer as the puck slid into the empty net on the SJ end…Good game, San Jose fought hard, but the better team won…

The flames will now face the winner from the tampa & phili series on tues…that series favours tampa 3 - 2 at the moment, tampa can wrap it up tomorrow and take it in 6 as well…

regardless of who wins that series, stanley’s comin home to canada this yr baby :bhangra:

hey - besides DM, how come no other Canadian Guppy is in this thread, congratulating the Flames? :hoonh: What’s up with you Torontonian Guppies? :mocking: Where’s the patriotism for your fellow Canadians, haan? :hoonh:

You speak my language, DM :smiley: Insha’Allah to that.

Gelinas and Iginla:

[thumb=H]gelinas_martin05196483_7717491.JPG[/thumb]

Gelinas celebrating his goal:
[thumb=H]gelinas_martin05206483_3495734.JPG[/thumb]

Weird but true - yesterday when the Flames returned from San Jose to Calgary, they opted to sleep at a hotel in downtown Calgary - because they wanted to make themselves feel as though they weren’t playing a home game… so instead of sleeping in their own homes, they bunked down at the hotel to make it feel as though they were still on the road. i think they are the first (?) team, playing at home, to score the first goal.

Anywhoz, they’ve got a couple days of rest now, then the crunch match. Either way it goes, they can hold their heads up high. Theirs is the story of the ‘little team that could’. They’ve done all of Canada proud.

:-\

I had a bad feeling about this from the start. Kher, congrats to Flames and their fans. May you go all the way.

That is super gracious of you, Faisal Bhai. Had the Flames lost, i hope i would have been as gracious in my reply as you were in your's. Masha'Allah good for you.

Well, let's see how it goes. It would be sweet to bring the Stanley Cup to Canada. i hope the most deserving team wins Insha'Allah.

LOL! Their patriotism stops at loser teams like cRaptors and Leafs :>

Congrats btw and hope they win the cup now :>